Can't host games!

Everything about your online tennis matches !

Re: Can't host games!

Postby Maxy » 04 Apr 2014, 21:51

Maxy wrote:Ok, this is my problem, since I bought new internet i can't host:

Local area connection is my internet, IPv4 adress is different from Detected IP in TE, what should I do?



Anybody can help me? :thinking:
Best Grand Slam results: Australian Open R16 '11, '12
Best results: 's-Hertogenbosch final '11, Belgrade semifinal '11

Image


Download my courts: http://www.managames.com/Forum/topic29-15035.php
Maxy
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 1681
Gaming Since: 21 Aug 2010, 08:46
Location: Serbia

Re: Can't host games!

Postby navin.israni » 18 Jun 2014, 20:16

I enabled port forwarding on 4321 on my router (Huawei E5172)

However, I am able to join and play games

@manutoo - if this is an issue with my firewall or port forwards, I should not be able to join games as well, right?
navin.israni
court crocodile
court crocodile
 
Messages: 28
Gaming Since: 27 Apr 2011, 17:53
Location: India

Re: Can't host games!

Postby navin.israni » 18 Jun 2014, 20:16

I am able to join, but not host games
navin.israni
court crocodile
court crocodile
 
Messages: 28
Gaming Since: 27 Apr 2011, 17:53
Location: India

Re: Can't host games!

Postby megyaem » 25 Jun 2016, 04:43

i cant believe that after all this years, this issue never got fixed :whistle:
for help and support animations go here :
http://megyaemanimste.blogspot.com.ar/
User avatar
megyaem
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 2280
Gaming Since: 28 Dec 2011, 22:15
Location: Corrientes,Argentina

Re: Can't host games!

Postby manutoo » 26 Sep 2016, 20:39

One new very important thing to check : your Windows network must be set to "Private Network", not "Public Network" ! (Tutorial => http://www.opentechguides.com/how-to/ar ... -type.html ) ; or try to allow TE2013 in Windows Firewall even on Public network.
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15812
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: Can't host games!

Postby James Lewis » 03 Mar 2017, 22:30

Hi Manu!

After I had to change router I could not host games anymore. Port 4321 is open. Firewall is fine.
The game also crashing often when I play more than 1 match per session. It means that to avoid crashing I have to restart the game after every played match. When game crashes it penalized me with a lot of ELO (around 50 I guess). I quickly dropped ELO from 2500 to 1500 (of course a lot of bad losses helped here too :) ).

I re-installed the game several times.

Do you have manual how to fix the issue with games hosting and also advice with crashing issue?

Thank you in advance.
James Lewis
tennis curious
 
Messages: 1
Gaming Since: 03 Mar 2017, 22:04

Re: Can't host games!

Postby manutoo » 04 Mar 2017, 10:23

James Lewis,
for the crashes, you should send me your System.log after a crash . But with some GPU, repeated alt-tabbing can lead to crash. To avoid that, you can try to play in Fullscreen Exclusive instead of Fullscreen Window, and vice versa, or in Windowed mode if you don't mind.

For the hosting issue, unfortunately, I don't have any more hints & ideas than already listed in this topic... :fear:
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15812
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: Can't host games!

Postby Guest » 28 Jul 2017, 09:42

same problem here. Can't host the game.
Guest
Guest
 

Re: Can't host games!

Postby manda » 01 Nov 2017, 11:08

Can't host the game?

Please halp, i have full version game :(
User avatar
manda
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 72
Gaming Since: 08 Jan 2010, 21:25
Location: BiH

Previous

Return to Online Tennis Games

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CCBot [Bot] and 0 guests