Can't host games!

Everything about your online tennis matches !

Re: Can't host games!

Postby manutoo » 12 Apr 2010, 13:32

Stajus, it couldn't be more clear. It means the packet sent by the test server either didn't reach your PC, or that your PC's answer didn't reach back the test server.
That mainly depends of your PC network configuration, or sometimes of Internet congestion... (if the ping with the Test Server is very very high, above 2000ms, it may just timeout & says your PC is unreachable instead).
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15803
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: Can't host games!

Postby Stajus » 12 Apr 2010, 14:30

Well, if the game can work fine over Hamachi, I don't understand why this UDP Port 4321 message keeps appearing even after opening the ports correctly in the Firewall. Do these ports need to be forwarded at the router too, as I see that's been mentioned earlier in this topic? :? And it seems many people have this issue :cry:
The TE's all-round and doubles GOAT :cool:
73 titles (7 S + 66 D) + Davis Cup + Team Cup
11 Grand Slam titles in doubles (out of 12 played)
Best singles ranking #3
Best doubles ranking #1
Olympics 2012 - singles bronze, doubles gold
User avatar
Stajus
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 2522
Gaming Since: 15 Jul 2009, 05:36
Location: United Kingdom/Serbia

Re: Can't host games!

Postby manutoo » 13 Apr 2010, 06:58

Hamachi creates a virtual LAN, and this doesn't open the port UDP 4321 (as you have to use the LAN search in TE).
The test server doesn't have hamachi & test only your port UDP 4321 (or any other port you have chosen in TE network settings).

And yup, you should forward the port 4321 in your router as well...
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15803
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: Can't host games!

Postby sania4151 » 03 Sep 2010, 18:09

6i downloaded the latest versionon on my pc but im having the while hosting."others cant join u..pls check udp port4321 is open in ur firewall or on router
sania4151
Guest
 

Re: Can't host games!

Postby simplyishan » 07 Sep 2010, 06:11

can anyone pls help me out..how to solve this problem???."others cant join u..pls check udp port 4321 is open in ur firewall or on router"..i am uanble to play online since many days because of this problem...pls tell me how can i host game
simplyishan
court crocodile
court crocodile
 
Messages: 29
Gaming Since: 02 Aug 2009, 13:23

Re: Can't host games!

Postby S.Williamz » 05 Oct 2010, 14:33

Is there any fix coming for this problem? I think it's clear the issue comes from the game and not anyone's connection...
S.Williamz
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 880
Gaming Since: 15 May 2007, 17:27
Location: Finland

Re: Can't host games!

Postby Srle » 05 Oct 2010, 18:25

I think that port forwarding is only problem that can prevent hosting a game.
I am using ADSL connection with dynamic IP address given from ISP's DHCP server different in every new session. Only think that I had to do in my ADSL modem/router is to enable so called virtual server.

Problem is that many configuration of modems/routers makes internal address also dynamic that's why it is best solution to make your PC IP address internally static in your TCP/IP configuration (LAN settings), and that address has to be in same subnet as router's. so if router is configured to use 192.168.1.1, you need to assign something from range 192.168.1.2-192.168.1.254 with subnet mask 255.255.255.0 that is most usual default confugration.

If you use i.e192.168.1.25 as your PC IP address then in port forwarding on router (or virtual server often call like that ) you have to specify instructions for router to forward all packets coming on port UDP 4321 to 192.168.1.25 port 4321.
Actually router has 2 network adapters, one to connect with Intranet one to connect with ISP (Internet). One that connects internally with your PC or your LAN has address like mentioned 192.168.1.x other network adapter usually gets address from ISP's DHCP server new in every session you have. Only visible address from internet is that one on external network adapter on router. That is the reason why you need to give explicit settings on your router that will tell to router to redirect some traffic to other PC that resides in LAN network.
Srle
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 81
Gaming Since: 23 Jan 2010, 15:53

Re: Can't host games!

Postby manutoo » 06 Oct 2010, 05:15

Srle did an accurate explanation : if you can't host, it's not related to the game (just look all the people who can host), but to your network configuration, on which the game has no power.
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15803
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: Can't host games!

Postby S.Williamz » 06 Oct 2010, 09:21

Yeah I know people can host but a lot of can't. I think the game still causes it. I mean, I don't have ANY problems with my connection regarding anything else except this game and I've tried everything I can to try to fix it(even got a new computer, though that was because the old was broken lol) and still no luck...and it's "my configuration" always? Well that leads me to say it's the game's faults because it's the only one that requires some insane configurations to work! LOL
S.Williamz
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 880
Gaming Since: 15 May 2007, 17:27
Location: Finland

Re: Can't host games!

Postby manutoo » 07 Oct 2010, 04:28

I guess in other games you join a server & don't create your own... :thinking:
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15803
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: Can't host games!

Postby S.Williamz » 07 Oct 2010, 10:43

The point is my connection is fine, I'm not blocking anything. I can't host games even if I turn my firewall off. It's the game's fault when it requires some out of the ordinary settings to be able to host games. I have tried every advice in this thread and it just doesn't work. It's really annoying when you keep saying it's my connection like a robot all the time(lol!) when it clearly is not and brush off my complaints. :unsure:
S.Williamz
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 880
Gaming Since: 15 May 2007, 17:27
Location: Finland

Re: Can't host games!

Postby Jelena Jankovic » 07 Oct 2010, 11:18

When I use wireless, I can't host, when I use the cable then I can. :unsure: It is a question of game, the game doesn't allow us to host normally. lol
Ranking: #2

Titles: 12

2011 Highlights:
W: Auckland, Barcelona, Wimb, Washington
F: AO, Memphis, Dubai, Miami, Belgrade, Bangkok, Moscow, Vienna, Basel, WTF
User avatar
Jelena Jankovic
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 986
Gaming Since: 23 Jun 2009, 16:55
Location: Serbia

Re: Can't host games!

Postby hhmmm » 04 Nov 2010, 16:43

There is some error in game..same thing happens with me..when i use wired cable connection then i can successfully host but when i use wireless then this error comes.,,its too irritating lol :D
hhmmm
Guest
 

Re: Can't host games!

Postby manutoo » 05 Nov 2010, 06:58

So you change something external to the game, on which the game has no control what so ever, but still it's the wrong of the game if the network packet can't reach it... Great logic... :sweat:
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15803
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: Can't host games!

Postby Patti Schnyderz » 18 Sep 2011, 01:18

How come I could host online games yesterday but today I can not? So frustrating especially since I own the full version and want to play a full match with someone.
Tennis Elbow Tour : Patti Schnyderz
W/L = 0-0
User avatar
Patti Schnyderz
court crocodile
court crocodile
 
Messages: 28
Gaming Since: 17 Sep 2011, 00:22
Location: United Kingdom

PreviousNext

Return to Online Tennis Games

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CCBot [Bot], Trendiction [Bot] and 1 guest