Animation 101 : Tutorial & Tips, WIPs & Critics

Everything about Modding the game, from new courts to the modifications of the player & tournament bases (and including all the bugs they may be creating ! ;) )
Forum rules
Speak English in 1st page of topics, and don't hijack topics, troll, use profanities nor insults

Re: Animation 101 (kind of...) by Neeky McDeez

Postby Neeky McDeez » 13 Feb 2012, 13:25

Thanks to Megyaem30, spanish translation added in first post !
:applause:
User avatar
Neeky McDeez
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 119
Gaming Since: 02 Jul 2009, 23:08
Location: France

Re: Animation 101 (kind of...) by Neeky McDeez

Postby megyaem » 14 Feb 2012, 00:49

Neeky McDeez wrote:Thanks to Megyaem30, spanish translation added in first post !
:applause:

:applause: :applause: :dance:
what a shame that I can not use it yet .. because the problem with the directx ... but I will continue fighting against it, to see if I can solve it :D :D :D
for help and support animations go here :
http://megyaemanimste.blogspot.com.ar/
User avatar
megyaem
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 2280
Gaming Since: 28 Dec 2011, 22:15
Location: Corrientes,Argentina

Re: Animation 101 (kind of...) by Neeky McDeez

Postby m4n4c0r » 26 Feb 2012, 00:46

Hey Neeky,
I have a few questions working with 3ds max. When I start the programme, an error code appears that the kwxport.dle failed to initialize. But I copied the kwxport.dle in the stdplugs folder. The programme opens though. Could this become a bigger problem later in the animation process??
I have also begun to create the first keyframe. Somehow the "ready position" of the player at the beginning of the timeline is gone. So I have only a player preparing to hit a forehand an no movement in my animation. Is it possible to copy the keyframe I created and paste it into the original biped or the other way round??? I don't want to start again. I put a lot of time in the first keyframe.
Thanks for help.
User avatar
m4n4c0r
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 82
Gaming Since: 26 Feb 2012, 00:26

Re: Animation 101 (kind of...) by Neeky McDeez

Postby m4n4c0r » 27 Feb 2012, 19:15

If you are not to busy, I'm still waiting for an answer :whistle:
User avatar
m4n4c0r
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 82
Gaming Since: 26 Feb 2012, 00:26

Re: Animation 101 (kind of...) by Neeky McDeez

Postby megyaem » 28 Feb 2012, 01:03

m4n4c0r wrote:If you are not to busy, I'm still waiting for an answer :whistle:

get in here: topic29-5214.php you gonna find some answer!! :)
for help and support animations go here :
http://megyaemanimste.blogspot.com.ar/
User avatar
megyaem
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 2280
Gaming Since: 28 Dec 2011, 22:15
Location: Corrientes,Argentina

Re: Animation 101 (kind of...) by Neeky McDeez

Postby megyaem » 28 Feb 2012, 01:04

get in the other topic of neeko...call: it had to be done:neeky mac dezz strike animations..... :)
for help and support animations go here :
http://megyaemanimste.blogspot.com.ar/
User avatar
megyaem
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 2280
Gaming Since: 28 Dec 2011, 22:15
Location: Corrientes,Argentina

Re: Animation 101 (kind of...) by Neeky McDeez

Postby Neeky McDeez » 28 Feb 2012, 11:35

m4n4c0r wrote:Hey Neeky,
I have a few questions working with 3ds max. When I start the programme, an error code appears that the kwxport.dle failed to initialize. But I copied the kwxport.dle in the stdplugs folder. The programme opens though. Could this become a bigger problem later in the animation process??
I have also begun to create the first keyframe. Somehow the "ready position" of the player at the beginning of the timeline is gone. So I have only a player preparing to hit a forehand an no movement in my animation. Is it possible to copy the keyframe I created and paste it into the original biped or the other way round??? I don't want to start again. I put a lot of time in the first keyframe.
Thanks for help.

Sorry mate, I didn't subscribed to this thread so haven't seen your question. Sorry for the delay, then.

First, about the initialization failure. If kwxport is in the stdplugs and your software opens without problems, that means it's good.
Just be sure of that by checking the possible file extensions in the export pop up window.
Go to file/export, and if you can select .x file (at the bottom of the list, instead of the .3ds which is by default), that's great. If not, that means the software hasn't correctly load the plugin.

Second, you can't copy the a keyframe from an animation to another...
BUT what you can do, is recreate the starting position : open a second instance of MAX with the biped's starting position and redo it in your current animation at frame 0. This is the only way. It has already happened to me, so I can feel your pain, but it's the shortest way to do it without having to redo your animation.
User avatar
Neeky McDeez
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 119
Gaming Since: 02 Jul 2009, 23:08
Location: France

Re: Animation 101 (kind of...) by Neeky McDeez

Postby Neeky McDeez » 28 Feb 2012, 12:26

@megyaem30

I was thinking about your problems with the exporter.
It would be better to post in this thread about them, so people who face them can learn about them.
User avatar
Neeky McDeez
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 119
Gaming Since: 02 Jul 2009, 23:08
Location: France

Re: Animation 101 (kind of...) by Neeky McDeez

Postby m4n4c0r » 28 Feb 2012, 13:48

Neeky McDeez wrote:Sorry mate, I didn't subscribed to this thread so haven't seen your question. Sorry for the delay, then.

First, about the initialization failure. If kwxport is in the stdplugs and your software opens without problems, that means it's good.
Just be sure of that by checking the possible file extensions in the export pop up window.
Go to file/export, and if you can select .x file (at the bottom of the list, instead of the .3ds which is by default), that's great. If not, that means the software hasn't correctly load the plugin.

Second, you can't copy the a keyframe from an animation to another...
BUT what you can do, is recreate the starting position : open a second instance of MAX with the biped's starting position and redo it in your current animation at frame 0. This is the only way. It has already happened to me, so I can feel your pain, but it's the shortest way to do it without having to redo your animation.


Thanks for your answer Neeky.
I tried to export the file as a ".x" file. Unfortunately it wasn't listed. But I checked the kwxport folder again and I forgot to extract the kwxport-bak.dle :roll: . Now the ".x" file is listed in export. I hope the problem is solved now. The download of the kwxport contains 2 kwxport.dle files with different sizes. Which one is the right or do I need both of them?
Great tutorial by the way :applause: . I'm excited to test my first anims in the game. But there is still a long way to go I think ':D
User avatar
m4n4c0r
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 82
Gaming Since: 26 Feb 2012, 00:26

Re: Animation 101 (kind of...) by Neeky McDeez

Postby megyaem » 28 Feb 2012, 18:01

Neeky McDeez wrote:@megyaem30

I was thinking about your problems with the exporter.
It would be better to post in this thread about them, so people who face them can learn about them.

ohh..yeeah!you right neeko!! :) bout the problem...i download from internet again a kw-xport max 2008 32 bit (or something like that)....got 3 folders...one call "d3dx_37",another is the "kW Xport Readme" ,and the last one call "plugins"
maybe i can send you this folders so you can see what they have.! :thinking:
for help and support animations go here :
http://megyaemanimste.blogspot.com.ar/
User avatar
megyaem
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 2280
Gaming Since: 28 Dec 2011, 22:15
Location: Corrientes,Argentina

Re: Animation 101 (kind of...) by Neeky McDeez

Postby megyaem » 28 Feb 2012, 18:06

ahh..like i said to you in your other thread...i have notebook...maybe that could be the problem?...my OS? :Thinking:
for help and support animations go here :
http://megyaemanimste.blogspot.com.ar/
User avatar
megyaem
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 2280
Gaming Since: 28 Dec 2011, 22:15
Location: Corrientes,Argentina

Re: Animation 101 (kind of...) by Neeky McDeez

Postby Neeky McDeez » 29 Feb 2012, 13:47

m4n4c0r wrote:Thanks for your answer Neeky.
I tried to export the file as a ".x" file. Unfortunately it wasn't listed. But I checked the kwxport folder again and I forgot to extract the kwxport-bak.dle :roll: . Now the ".x" file is listed in export. I hope the problem is solved now. The download of the kwxport contains 2 kwxport.dle files with different sizes. Which one is the right or do I need both of them?
Great tutorial by the way :applause: . I'm excited to test my first anims in the game. But there is still a long way to go I think ':D


Hum, normally the kwxport-bak.dle shouldn't be necessary because it's the old version.
Manutoo's modified version weighs 412 Ko and is NOT in the "kW X-port README" folder.
The one you need appears directly when you open the archive and you have to use this one because it sets the coordinates of the exported animation rightly. Otherwise, you'll have your player facing the ground... :mrgreen:
What you should do is open Gaudio 'stupid' animation and export it in the playermale01 folder (replacing the existing one (don't forget to back it up ;)).
Then try it in game to see if it works or not : this should definitely solve the problem :)

megyaem30 wrote:ahh..like i said to you in your other thread...i have notebook...maybe that could be the problem?...my OS? :Thinking:


Nah, this shouldn't be a problem.
It seems that M4n4c0r had the same problem as you and succeeded to solve it by replacing the kwxport.dle. Try that to see if it works.
Otherwise, I don't really know even though when I had my comp down, I tried to install max + the exporter on another pc and I had this problem. I don't remember how I solved it, but I think it was by reinstalling some directx missing files manually.
User avatar
Neeky McDeez
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 119
Gaming Since: 02 Jul 2009, 23:08
Location: France

Re: Animation 101 (kind of...) by Neeky McDeez

Postby megyaem » 29 Feb 2012, 16:06

well neeko ... I saw M4n4cor could solve his prblem in a way .. I'll try, anyway, it costs nothing to keep trying ... SOMETHING HAS TO WORK!! :sweat:
for help and support animations go here :
http://megyaemanimste.blogspot.com.ar/
User avatar
megyaem
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 2280
Gaming Since: 28 Dec 2011, 22:15
Location: Corrientes,Argentina

Re: Animation 101 (kind of...) by Neeky McDeez

Postby megyaem » 29 Feb 2012, 16:35

well neeky...finally PROBLEM SOOOLLVEEEEDDDD!!!! :dance: :dance: :dance: :dance: ..now all i have to do is tested in the game with gaudio animation as you said to m4n4c0r. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
ps:sorry for the caps :blackeye:
for help and support animations go here :
http://megyaemanimste.blogspot.com.ar/
User avatar
megyaem
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 2280
Gaming Since: 28 Dec 2011, 22:15
Location: Corrientes,Argentina

Re: Animation 101 (kind of...) by Neeky McDeez

Postby megyaem » 29 Feb 2012, 17:37

and now finally probe succesfully...now got a question neekoo!!..i wanna probe a FH that i make earlier...i tested and only make a little move(guess that frame 0),dont make the all move,why is that happen?..and the text for the file?i have to do it with a notepad?
for help and support animations go here :
http://megyaemanimste.blogspot.com.ar/
User avatar
megyaem
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 2280
Gaming Since: 28 Dec 2011, 22:15
Location: Corrientes,Argentina

PreviousNext

Return to Modding [Courts, Players, Tour, ...]

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CCBot [Bot], Petal [Bot], rharm2, Trendiction [Bot] and 1 guest