[TE4] 2D courts from TE2013 ?

Everything about Modding the game, from new courts to the modifications of the player & tournament bases (and including all the bugs they may be creating ! ;) )

[TE4] 2D courts from TE2013 ?

Postby wilddog79 » 17 Jun 2021, 15:44

manutoo, I'll check what you recommend me, but i have other question. In TE2013 I was creating many challenger courts of this year, i mean month to month (I even thought to share them with the managames community, but i had many graphic problems in the game) and to the jpg file I enhanced it with a website of pay, where the jpg file is converted to HD quality or maybe better than that. The point is if it's possible that these courts I can convert them to TE4.

I wait for your answer please.
wilddog79
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 307
Gaming Since: 08 May 2017, 04:32

Re: [TE4] 2D courts from TE2013 ?

Postby manutoo » 18 Jun 2021, 05:59

Hello,

yes, it's possible ; it's explained in the "2D Court" section here : topic11-31376.php .
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 17507
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: [TE4] Convert TE3 player base to TE4 ?

Postby wilddog79 » 19 Jun 2021, 22:35

In other court that I try to add to the game I can't relation the CustomCourt01 which I created with the jpg file of the Challenger Citta Di Lugano, instead of show the jpg file that before I mention they show a 3d court, but in the options already is changed to 2d court, then I don't understand in what i'm wrong.

I know that I must to go to Tennis.ini file ==> [3dEngine] ==> DevMode 0 ==> 1

In the last step I must to change the value of 0 to 1, but then in the game i can't move the line to adjust, then I need to know why?

Other Question: How do i delete the elements 3d in the court? I mean, the seats, the sunshade, the umpire and umpire seat, because there is one umpire and others elements already present in the jpg file, how do I delete the black bars in the left and right corner.

Note: Excuse me if i cause inconveniences with my questions, doubts, but I want to be clear and solve all this. I hope you have patience and you can help me please.

Thanks.
Last edited by wilddog79 on 20 Jun 2021, 05:46, edited 1 time in total.
wilddog79
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 307
Gaming Since: 08 May 2017, 04:32

Re: [TE4] Convert TE3 player base to TE4 ?

Postby manutoo » 20 Jun 2021, 06:40

Sorry, I don't have the time to help people with Modding too much.

Read here for the basics from TE2013 : https://www.managames.com/tennis/doc/HowToMod.html ; read here for the stuff changed since TE2013 : topic11-31376.php .

For the 3D NPCs, press F9 till they disappear.
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 17507
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: [TE4] Convert TE3 player base to TE4 ?

Postby wilddog79 » 20 Jun 2021, 16:02

In relation with F9 key worked excellent and with delete or keep the lines to adjust to the court, the solution was adding to the Court_Mod.ini ==> [Data]
LinesColor = 0x and all ok. Now the problem is that I can't move this lines to adjust with the keys as I made it many times in the TE2013, so i have been it making manually editing the Court_Mod.ini file and modifying the values, and then closing the game, opening the game, but adjust the court's lines like this it's a work too many slow.

Note: With the tips that you mentioned me i give you the thanks.
wilddog79
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 307
Gaming Since: 08 May 2017, 04:32

Re: [TE4] 2D courts from TE2013 ?

Postby wilddog79 » 21 Jun 2021, 01:11

Hello, somebody can tell me how enable the keys for adjust the lines of the court with movement, where is possible to make a best adjust. I make this question because i have been trying to make this adjust manually, i mean modifying the values item by item of the Court_Mod.ini file, where I must to open and close the ini file and with it the changes take effect, and the true it has been something very slow with very few advance.

This process I made it with TE2013 and I know the next steps and it worked for me there.

1.- Tennis.ini ==> 3dEngine ==> change value of DevMode 0 to 1
2.- In this case in Court_Mod.ini ==>

[Data]
LinesColor = 0xF0F0F0F0 (this line I added it and worked 0x=delete line and 0x with F0F0F0F0 active line)


All these previous steps worked very good in TE2013 but with TE4 they haven't worked, where the lines of the court to adjust I can't move them, I don't know if I explain correctly.


I hope anyone of you can share this information that I think it shouldn't take you many time explain it to me please.


Note: I let you the result of what I made until now manually.

Image
wilddog79
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 307
Gaming Since: 08 May 2017, 04:32

Re: [TE4] Convert TE3 player base to TE4 ?

Postby manutoo » 21 Jun 2021, 06:27

Look in Controls -> Shortcuts to see the keys to move the camera.
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 17507
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: [TE4] Convert TE3 player base to TE4 ?

Postby wilddog79 » 21 Jun 2021, 11:07

manutoo wrote:Look in Controls -> Shortcuts to see the keys to move the camera.


I have checked what you mention and it doesn't worked. Maybe we are wrong in concepts, maybe I explain not correctly, but i will let an image with the information where you will see to what I refer when I talk about court's lines with movement's adjust.
wilddog79
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 307
Gaming Since: 08 May 2017, 04:32

Re: [TE4] 2D courts from TE2013 ?

Postby noname1988 » 21 Jun 2021, 20:30

I think first you need turn on dev mode and then you will move the camera.
User avatar
noname1988
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 96
Gaming Since: 19 Aug 2011, 13:26
Location: Poland

Re: [TE4] 2D courts from TE2013 ?

Postby wilddog79 » 22 Jun 2021, 01:28

noname1988 wrote:I think first you need turn on dev mode and then you will move the camera.

I already made it and I don't watched change
wilddog79
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 307
Gaming Since: 08 May 2017, 04:32

Re: [TE4] 2D courts from TE2013 ?

Postby wilddog79 » 22 Jun 2021, 02:45

This is what it doesn't work with TE4 for me.

Image


This explanation's screen was made for TE2013 but they say that should work for TE4 too, but the setting of TE4 it obviously is not same compared to the other one, then it's there where i have had problems to make the right adjust of the lines of the court, because i can't make the movement of camera which is enabled in Tennis.ini ==> [3dEngine] ==> DevMode 0 to 1


I don't know if this step has worked for you and what you have made for it, but i don't know what to do.
wilddog79
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 307
Gaming Since: 08 May 2017, 04:32

Re: [TE4] 2D courts from TE2013 ?

Postby manutoo » 22 Jun 2021, 05:58

Here the keys to move the camera :
Image
By default M2 = Right Control
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 17507
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: [TE4] 2D courts from TE2013 ?

Postby wilddog79 » 22 Jun 2021, 08:41

This is what it shows the screen, I think there is a big difference between your TE4's shortcuts compared with the mine one, I don't have idea why these differences.

Can you tell me something about this?

I think I have a big problem but I don't know for where start.

Image
wilddog79
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 307
Gaming Since: 08 May 2017, 04:32

Re: [TE4] 2D courts from TE2013 ?

Postby wilddog79 » 22 Jun 2021, 08:59

Uninstalled the modded files of TE4 but I see that I get the same result with Shortcuts

Image
Last edited by wilddog79 on 22 Jun 2021, 09:06, edited 1 time in total.
wilddog79
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 307
Gaming Since: 08 May 2017, 04:32

Re: [TE4] 2D courts from TE2013 ?

Postby Davyd_1982 » 22 Jun 2021, 09:02

My friend, you need to activate DEV MODE on the tennis.ini in your Tennis Elbow 4 game to these key shortcuts appear in your game, I have tested this right now and when you activate the dev mode and go to the game controls settings you can see these shortcuts to edit your court lines !!!
Davyd_1982
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 107
Gaming Since: 30 Jun 2020, 10:09
Location: Florianópolis, Brazil

Next

Return to Modding - TE4

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CCBot [Bot] and 1 guest