Freezing bug

the place to report any bug met in the game

Re: Freezing bug

Postby manutoo » 28 Aug 2013, 04:38

Maxy,
is it happening with the patch from August 24th ? If so, could you post your System.log after a freeze ?
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15789
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: Freezing bug

Postby Maxy » 28 Aug 2013, 19:32

Yeah, I downloaded the patch, we will seenext time I play, after freeze, I'll post. :)
Best Grand Slam results: Australian Open R16 '11, '12
Best results: 's-Hertogenbosch final '11, Belgrade semifinal '11

Image


Download my courts: http://www.managames.com/Forum/topic29-15035.php
Maxy
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 1681
Gaming Since: 21 Aug 2010, 08:46
Location: Serbia

Re: Freezing bug

Postby Raz » 05 Sep 2013, 02:37

So far so good... game hasnt been freezing since last update. maybe you fixed it :whistle:
Respect ALL...fear NONE!!
User avatar
Raz
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 279
Gaming Since: 25 Dec 2010, 00:19
Location: Romania

Re: Freezing bug

Postby Raz » 05 Sep 2013, 18:21

Nevermind.. game froze again today against this guy:

http://s24.postimg.org/gb17rg38l/TE2013_000.jpg

Gave him bad reputation, and instantly froze when I clicked ok.

Systemlog:

http://speedy.sh/bpdQM/System.Log


PS: this seems so freakin unfair. I was winning 2-0 against this guy and he gave up and quit. But as you can see in the screen not only did i not get any elo, but he didnt lose any elo either. WTF?
Fix it please...
Respect ALL...fear NONE!!
User avatar
Raz
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 279
Gaming Since: 25 Dec 2010, 00:19
Location: Romania

Re: Freezing bug

Postby manutoo » 06 Sep 2013, 05:04

Raz,
are you sure it's the correct System.log ?
This one shows a normal exit, without any match played.
Maybe you took it from wrong folder ? (it is from last version though)
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15789
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: Freezing bug

Postby Raz » 06 Sep 2013, 13:44

Theres only 1 TE folder in my PC, so its the right file. I took it out immediately after the hang.
Respect ALL...fear NONE!!
User avatar
Raz
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 279
Gaming Since: 25 Dec 2010, 00:19
Location: Romania

Re: Freezing bug

Postby manutoo » 07 Sep 2013, 04:51

Hum, I'm not sure what happened but it's sure it's not the log of your online match + freeze... :sweat:
Did you force-close the game before to upload the file ?
If not, try to do that next time... (normally it shouldn't change much the result, but who knows)
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15789
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: Freezing bug

Postby Raz » 11 Sep 2013, 02:46

manutoo wrote:Did you force-close the game before to upload the file ?

1.Well yes, otherwise the game couldnt be closed. Should I give you the system.log when the game is actually frozen ? because the logs that I've been giving you were the logs after I force-closed the game. :whistle:

2.PS: I know this question is not this topic related but I heard you dont answer PM's so here it is: Im pretty tired of asking people to fix modded courts to make them work online so they dont give desynchs anymore. Could you tell me specificaly what I should to do make them work online? I suppose I have to edit something in tennis.ini..
Respect ALL...fear NONE!!
User avatar
Raz
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 279
Gaming Since: 25 Dec 2010, 00:19
Location: Romania

Re: Freezing bug

Postby manutoo » 11 Sep 2013, 05:40

1. No, you did correctly (although it shouldn't change anything, but it's more clean like this)
Try to send again on next freeze if you can, in hope the System.log will be more useful

2. topic29-4059.php & posting.php?mode=post&f=29
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15789
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: Freezing bug

Postby Raz » 12 Sep 2013, 18:11

Game froze today when I clicked 'Ok' but this time I didnt give any reputation.

http://speedy.sh/bZfXM/System.Log



PS: Would be nice to see TE on Xfire someday, its a messenger for gamers. Basicaly if TE would be on xfire, I could chat with my friends while in game, its similar to Origin. Whenever im in a game, people can see which game im playing, in this case TE,and I can see in which game they are in too. It appears on your status. So if i played TE while on Xfire, 200 people can see that and it would probably bring TE more attention and probably more sales as well :wink:
Respect ALL...fear NONE!!
User avatar
Raz
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 279
Gaming Since: 25 Dec 2010, 00:19
Location: Romania

Re: Freezing bug

Postby manutoo » 13 Sep 2013, 07:45

Ok, this time the System.log is correct and I can see more precisely where it froze. It's not related to server contact ; it's about uninitializing the network communication ; I have not much idea why it hangs there, but I tried a little something just in case.
Could you rd-dl & re-install the patch again ?
Then let me know if it hangs again (no need for System.log again right now as I didn't add any more info).

PS: I'll look about Xfire, maybe for v1.0c
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15789
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: Freezing bug

Postby Raz » 17 Nov 2013, 21:53

This bug is still not fixed,bro. Game froze today :king:
Respect ALL...fear NONE!!
User avatar
Raz
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 279
Gaming Since: 25 Dec 2010, 00:19
Location: Romania

Re: Freezing bug

Postby manutoo » 18 Nov 2013, 04:55

Unfortunately, I can't do much more about it ; it's likely either a bug related to DirectPlay or to your network card drivers... :fear:
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15789
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: Freezing bug

Postby Raz » 26 Nov 2013, 01:42

manutoo wrote:Unfortunately, I can't do much more about it ; it's likely either a bug related to DirectPlay or to your network card drivers... :fear:


Well its more likely a bug and not my network card drivers,since this happened when I played on laptop as well.

PS: could you do a live elo ranking list ? I just wanna see where Im at in terms of elo wise, and other players as well.
Respect ALL...fear NONE!!
User avatar
Raz
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 279
Gaming Since: 25 Dec 2010, 00:19
Location: Romania

Re: Freezing bug

Postby manutoo » 26 Nov 2013, 05:48

PS: nope, this would really encourage misbehaviors around the ELO
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15789
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

PreviousNext

Return to TE - Bug Report

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CCBot [Bot] and 0 guests