Can't host game : PC not reachable?

Everything about your online tennis matches !

Can't host game : PC not reachable?

Postby Phábio » 07 Nov 2012, 00:17

Hello, I'm trying to host a game and I can't because, apparently, my PC is not reachable, for some reason I don't know why. It also says to check if UDP port is open, but I don't know where to see that, can someone please me? I'm kinda desperate here!!!
User avatar
Phábio
tennis enthusiastic
tennis enthusiastic
 
Messages: 9
Gaming Since: 16 Jul 2012, 00:05
Location: Lisbon - Portugal.

Re: PC not reachable?

Postby manutoo » 07 Nov 2012, 04:42

Hello,

=> http://www.managames.com/tennis/doc/Ten ... ml#network
then => topic8-3102.php

In short, the main advices are :
- try the UDP Port 80 instead of 4321
- turn off your Firewall
- set your router to "Forward all", or set your PC to DMZ (be sure you don't have security issue on your PC if you do that) ; if not better, try Bridge mode instead of Router mode (if your Router has a Bridge mode)
- check your Windows Network is a "Private network", not "Public Network" (Tutorial => http://www.opentechguides.com/how-to/ar ... -type.html ) ; or try to allow TE2013 in Windows Firewall even on Public network.
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15123
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: PC not reachable?

Postby Phábio » 08 Nov 2012, 22:45

Didn't work :sad:
I tried everything, this is the worst it has ever happened to me! Now that I was winning a lot of matches, a lot of ELO, and a lot of confidence :/ I really want to play this game again, but I don't have a solution anymore :s
User avatar
Phábio
tennis enthusiastic
tennis enthusiastic
 
Messages: 9
Gaming Since: 16 Jul 2012, 00:05
Location: Lisbon - Portugal.

Re: PC not reachable?

Postby TMF » 07 Dec 2013, 10:02

Hi, I used to have this problem, then I opened the port 4321 on my router and it was solved.
I was then able to play online games...until i encountered an error that popped up (forgot what it said) when someone joined my game. When we played, the court was missing and it was all white (like playing on ice) and the bounce was weird. I forgot whether the problem affected only online games or also the AI matches.
I removed the recordings from the profile/demo and reinstalled the game, which seemed to eradicate the problem. However, the 'PC not reachable" error popped up once again though i checked and the port was still open. I am able to join other players' matches.
I tried changing the IP address to the "Detected IP" but its no use. I also tried to delete the opened port and re-opening it to no avail.
I don't know of any other ports I can use (I don't play any other online games).
Can someone help me with this issue (and also why do I keep encountering the ice-court error)?
TMF
court stakhanovite
court stakhanovite
 
Messages: 46
Gaming Since: 23 Jun 2010, 18:08

Re: PC not reachable?

Postby VMoe86 » 07 Dec 2013, 10:21

You also have to allow the program to have internet access via Windows Firewall -- uninstalling and then installing again will remove that.

For "ice court" problem I don't know, sounds like a problem related to graphics card or graphics settings: Latest graphics card driver? Is T&L put to "Mixed" or "Hardware"? Is the game modded?
VMoe86
court stakhanovite
court stakhanovite
 
Messages: 31
Gaming Since: 02 Aug 2012, 17:36

Re: PC not reachable?

Postby TMF » 07 Dec 2013, 13:11

ah managed to solve the problem by using port 80 instead. Did this before but it was probably before i reinstalled the game.

=> VMoe86
The game isn't modded.I have the latest graphics card driver. My T&L processing is set to mixed. is that the problem? Should it be hardware?
TMF
court stakhanovite
court stakhanovite
 
Messages: 46
Gaming Since: 23 Jun 2010, 18:08

Re: PC not reachable?

Postby SuperChunky » 21 Feb 2014, 18:05

Hi, I have this same problem since I bought the game two years ago. I tried to open the port 4321 and didn't work. Can anyone help me or recommend me to do?
Thanks in advance
Sorry for my english,google translator sometimes betrays me
SuperChunky
tennis fan
tennis fan
 
Messages: 16
Gaming Since: 20 Feb 2014, 17:35
Location: Spain

Re: PC not reachable?

Postby Marcos Nion » 25 Feb 2014, 03:59

To open the ports, where can I get the username and password? Because it's not admin... :S
User avatar
Marcos Nion
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 505
Gaming Since: 28 Jan 2012, 07:42
Location: Brazil

Re: Can't host game : PC not reachable?

Postby zrinkecsportnet » 16 Jul 2015, 15:52

Can somebody help me i cant come in any room because ping is too high, but probably something is wrong with my ports. I was in router settings but cant find tennis elbow. Thomson TG782 i have.
Back to game.
zrinkecsportnet
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 214
Gaming Since: 30 Oct 2012, 11:55
Location: Croatia

Re: Can't host game : PC not reachable?

Postby Sorana » 17 Jul 2015, 13:58

i also need some support , i have huawei HG655b, if someone can help me add me on skype sorana.cirstea , i would be thankful
Between the few players with real doubles skills on this tour..

Results&Biography

#TogetherWeRise

HAIDE SORI!!
User avatar
Sorana
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 674
Gaming Since: 26 May 2013, 10:56
Location: Romania

Re: Can't host game : PC not reachable?

Postby Morvex » 20 Feb 2016, 19:10

Same problem here
I opened the udp port 4321 on router and test program says it is opened
but not the game (that still says i am not reachable)
other people see me on server hosting the game but with infinite simble on ping coulumn

So i bought the game but cannot host games and play online :annoyed:
Morvex
tennis curious
 
Messages: 2
Gaming Since: 20 Feb 2016, 18:58

Re: Can't host game : PC not reachable?

Postby Fady212 » 22 Feb 2016, 16:24

i have the port open...sometimes the "Host" works fine and sometimes it's not reachable....

idk if the problem is in my router or something...but note that this didn't happen to me in older versions.
2009:
WiNneR:/
Final:/
Semis:metz
Q:kuala lampur,Basel

2010"
WiNnEr:/
User avatar
Fady212
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 299
Gaming Since: 08 Sep 2009, 16:41
Location: Palestine

Re: PC not reachable?

Postby Fady212 » 22 Feb 2016, 16:27

Marcos Nion wrote:To open the ports, where can I get the username and password? Because it's not admin... :S


mine :-

username: Admin
pass: Admin

which means with capitals.

if you know ur router name you can search for another possiblities like

user: admin
pass: (leave it blank) and others....
2009:
WiNneR:/
Final:/
Semis:metz
Q:kuala lampur,Basel

2010"
WiNnEr:/
User avatar
Fady212
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 299
Gaming Since: 08 Sep 2009, 16:41
Location: Palestine

Re: Can't host game : PC not reachable?

Postby Guest » 01 Oct 2017, 22:03

Cannot host game after downloading updated version.............I have been playing for years with no problem
Guest
Guest
 

Re: Can't host game : PC not reachable?

Postby manutoo » 02 Oct 2017, 08:05

Guest,
delete the game entry from your Firewall, so your Firewall should ask you to authorize the game again next time you access the network menu.
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15123
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Next

Return to Online Tennis Games

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests