manutoo, no anims in TE4?

Everything about Modding the game, from new courts to the modifications of the player & tournament bases (and including all the bugs they may be creating ! ;) )
Forum rules
Speak English in 1st page of topics, and don't hijack topics, troll, use profanities nor insults

manutoo, no anims in TE4?

Postby megyaem » 29 Aug 2013, 05:14

hi manutoo, I heard around the forum that in your next TE4, next year, we can't make anims anymore? is this true?
for help and support animations go here :
http://megyaemanimste.blogspot.com.ar/
User avatar
megyaem
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 2280
Gaming Since: 28 Dec 2011, 22:15
Location: Corrientes,Argentina

Re: manutoo, no anims in TE4?

Postby Timmy » 29 Aug 2013, 14:28

no
Timmy
court stakhanovite
court stakhanovite
 
Messages: 31
Gaming Since: 01 Aug 2013, 16:57

Re: manutoo, no anims in TE4?

Postby Nigogu » 29 Aug 2013, 15:13

I didn't told you:
WE CAN'T MAKE ANIMS ANY MORE
I told you:
Maybe the current anims won't work on TE4

Read carefully next time.... :roll:
User avatar
Nigogu
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 3562
Gaming Since: 26 Mar 2012, 16:48

Re: manutoo, no anims in TE4?

Postby megyaem » 30 Aug 2013, 01:29

Nigogu wrote:I didn't told you:
WE CAN'T MAKE ANIMS ANY MORE
I told you:
Maybe the current anims won't work on TE4

Read carefully next time.... :roll:

where is the link about that conversation? the one you told me they mention the new anims for TE4?
for help and support animations go here :
http://megyaemanimste.blogspot.com.ar/
User avatar
megyaem
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 2280
Gaming Since: 28 Dec 2011, 22:15
Location: Corrientes,Argentina

Re: manutoo, no anims in TE4?

Postby Timmy » 30 Aug 2013, 01:59

no
Timmy
court stakhanovite
court stakhanovite
 
Messages: 31
Gaming Since: 01 Aug 2013, 16:57

Re: manutoo, no anims in TE4?

Postby megyaem » 30 Aug 2013, 02:17

what Timmy??? :scratch:
for help and support animations go here :
http://megyaemanimste.blogspot.com.ar/
User avatar
megyaem
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 2280
Gaming Since: 28 Dec 2011, 22:15
Location: Corrientes,Argentina

Re: manutoo, no anims in TE4?

Postby manutoo » 30 Aug 2013, 04:24

It might have some issues with the animation format & handling as I'm planning to use Unity3D instead of my engine for TE4, but as I really don't want to lose existing anims, I'll do my best to find a way to make all that work..! :yes:

PS: TE4 won't probably be there next year :P
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15811
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: manutoo, no anims in TE4?

Postby Elias » 30 Aug 2013, 05:19

manutoo wrote: as I'm planning to use Unity3D instead of my engine for TE4, but as I really don't want to lose existing anims, I'll do my best to find a way to make all that work..! :yes:


https://www.assetstore.unity3d.com/#/content/391
https://www.assetstore.unity3d.com/#/content/645

:bounce: :mrgreen:

manutoo wrote:PS: TE4 won't probably be there next year :P


:suicide:
Elias
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 300
Gaming Since: 17 Jun 2011, 05:00
Location: France

Re: manutoo, no anims in TE4?

Postby Gmanke » 30 Aug 2013, 08:44

Wow, new engine? O_o That could mean the whole game changes, aint it?
User avatar
Gmanke
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 69
Gaming Since: 14 Feb 2013, 21:17
Location: Hungary

Re: manutoo, no anims in TE4?

Postby fhoneill » 30 Aug 2013, 12:34

Unity engine looks intriguing. The step up would surely offer the prospect to add completely new player models for individual players and build 3D stadiums etc. Seems packed with a lot of features from what their website says.
fhoneill
tennis fan
tennis fan
 
Messages: 10
Gaming Since: 29 Mar 2012, 19:07

Re: manutoo, no anims in TE4?

Postby megyaem » 30 Aug 2013, 13:36

manutoo wrote:It might have some issues with the animation format & handling as I'm planning to use Unity3D instead of my engine for TE4, but as I really don't want to lose existing anims, I'll do my best to find a way to make all that work..! :yes:

I hope you can find that way, would be a really shame if we lose the anims :sweat:
I dont understand too much, but if you change that engine, you need to change the anim program, right? cause if you cant use the existing anims, that means that your new engine and the 3ds Max 8 aren't compatible, you know what I mean? :|

manutoo wrote:PS: TE4 won't probably be there next year :P

lol, yes sorry, that was my bad I just threw a release date, but I was thinkin more in the anim part,that s the part that worries me ':D
for help and support animations go here :
http://megyaemanimste.blogspot.com.ar/
User avatar
megyaem
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 2280
Gaming Since: 28 Dec 2011, 22:15
Location: Corrientes,Argentina

Re: manutoo, no anims in TE4?

Postby manutoo » 31 Aug 2013, 05:57

Elias,
Unity already uses C# as language, so I won't use a high level script language (C# is already high level enough for me ;) ).

Gmanke,
hopefully big changes in rendering, but not much in gameplay (at least none engine involved).

megyaem30,
Max can export anims as .Dxf files ; Unity can load these files, but not at runtime, and free version of Unity doesn't allow to create package with preprocessed anims (it requires paid version), so I'll have to see what I can do by myself...
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15811
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: manutoo, no anims in TE4?

Postby megyaem » 31 Aug 2013, 13:57

manutoo wrote:megyaem30,
Max can export anims as .Dxf files ; Unity can load these files, but not at runtime, and free version of Unity doesn't allow to create package with preprocessed anims (it requires paid version), so I'll have to see what I can do by myself...

thanks for the explanation... so, if this could happen, anims will have .dxf format instead of .anim right? so, we dont need to create new anims of the already existing ones, just export the biped in that format? :D
for help and support animations go here :
http://megyaemanimste.blogspot.com.ar/
User avatar
megyaem
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 2280
Gaming Since: 28 Dec 2011, 22:15
Location: Corrientes,Argentina

Re: manutoo, no anims in TE4?

Postby Raz » 31 Aug 2013, 14:06

will we have TE4 this year?
Respect ALL...fear NONE!!
User avatar
Raz
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 279
Gaming Since: 25 Dec 2010, 00:19
Location: Romania

Re: manutoo, no anims in TE4?

Postby Nigogu » 31 Aug 2013, 15:54

Raz wrote:will we have TE4 this year?

Please read :sad3:
manutoo wrote:PS: TE4 won't probably be there next year :P
User avatar
Nigogu
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 3562
Gaming Since: 26 Mar 2012, 16:48

Next

Return to Modding [Courts, Players, Tour, ...]

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], CCBot [Bot], Google [Bot] and 0 guests