Scoreboards/Statboards by rogerfed1 © [Released June 2013]

Everything about Modding the game, from new courts to the modifications of the player & tournament bases (and including all the bugs they may be creating ! ;) )
Forum rules
Speak English in 1st page of topics, and don't hijack topics, troll, use profanities nor insults

Re: "The Mod" Scoreboards/Statboards v1 [Official Previews]

Postby miharu0607 » 17 Jun 2013, 11:59

dokicfan wrote:
You probably made the same mistake I did, which was to copy the code for gamesys.ini over the [Menu] part.

Instead, the first line (MaxShader=100000) should replace the Maxshader line under [3dEngine]. It should not be above [Menu]. I did that and now it works perfectly. Hope this helps!

It helped with default clean installation, now it's getting harder when you want to implement those scoreboards into the slightly modded game :P And I am afraid nooone would know what shall I do :D
TURSUNOV KUBOT JANOWICZ SAFIN KLIZAN CORRETJA PRZYSIĘŻNY MAHUT TSONGA - MY ATP HEROES.
Mods made by me - topic29-11393.php#p128957
miharu0607
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 1294
Gaming Since: 30 Mar 2013, 22:59
Location: Munich

Re: "The Mod" Scoreboards/Statboards v1 [Official Previews]

Postby dokicfan » 17 Jun 2013, 12:03

I am now having a further problem. Whenever I start a new match, the camera starts in split-screen mode. I have to turn on the 3D court, and then turn it off again, in order to get a full-screen 2d court. Does anyone know why this is happening and how it can be fixed?
dokicfan
court stakhanovite
court stakhanovite
 
Messages: 33
Gaming Since: 04 Aug 2012, 12:21

Re: "The Mod" Scoreboards/Statboards v1 [Official Previews]

Postby miharu0607 » 17 Jun 2013, 12:08

I guess that it may be related to saving settings you've changed, I will try to play little bit, maybe I will face the same problem as you have :P
TURSUNOV KUBOT JANOWICZ SAFIN KLIZAN CORRETJA PRZYSIĘŻNY MAHUT TSONGA - MY ATP HEROES.
Mods made by me - topic29-11393.php#p128957
miharu0607
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 1294
Gaming Since: 30 Mar 2013, 22:59
Location: Munich

Re: "The Mod" Scoreboards/Statboards v1 [Official Previews]

Postby miharu0607 » 17 Jun 2013, 12:13

Another question :D Is that possible to set the flags for players in training mode? Cause I have two Andorra's right now xD it's a nice flag, but I would prefer the real one though :D
TURSUNOV KUBOT JANOWICZ SAFIN KLIZAN CORRETJA PRZYSIĘŻNY MAHUT TSONGA - MY ATP HEROES.
Mods made by me - topic29-11393.php#p128957
miharu0607
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 1294
Gaming Since: 30 Mar 2013, 22:59
Location: Munich

Re: "The Mod" Scoreboards/Statboards v1 [Official Previews]

Postby Fede Albanello » 17 Jun 2013, 18:45

work perfect for me :D :D amazing scores dude!! congrats :D
User avatar
Fede Albanello
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 437
Gaming Since: 31 May 2011, 03:39
Location: Argentina

Re: "The Mod" Scoreboards/Statboards v1 [Official Previews]

Postby Ximenthis » 17 Jun 2013, 19:01

Not working in training club i haven't scoreboard :(
In WT Mod, i have the scoreboard but all is white i can't see the game :/
Ximenthis
court stakhanovite
court stakhanovite
 
Messages: 37
Gaming Since: 03 May 2013, 19:00
Location: France

Re: "The Mod" Scoreboards/Statboards v1 [Official Previews]

Postby manuelll » 17 Jun 2013, 19:09

it does not work !! i did all right !!

Image

and part of the manu is gray blank square

Image
User avatar
manuelll
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 60
Gaming Since: 24 May 2011, 14:29

Re: "The Mod" Scoreboards/Statboards v1 [Official Previews]

Postby -Serpico- » 17 Jun 2013, 19:17

Thank you so much for a fantastic job! Works! Very realistic :yes:
User avatar
-Serpico-
court stakhanovite
court stakhanovite
 
Messages: 31
Gaming Since: 03 Mar 2012, 12:53
Location: Russia

Re: "The Mod" Scoreboards/Statboards v1 [Official Previews]

Postby rogerfed1 » 17 Jun 2013, 19:17

nigogu wrote:EDIT: Perfect Scores, didn't know the link contained menu ico's :unsure:. I tried the scores in exhibition and all them worked perfect, but i was in an un-modded version, and it's with bugs in World Tour :sweat: , we guess i have to wait until the sam's 2013 megapatch to enjoy this scores in WT,
Kind Regards :jap:

There's no bugs in world tour.

miharu0607 wrote:So it seems that we can't use them properly :/

You can use them properly.

miharu0607 wrote:Another question :D Is that possible to set the flags for players in training mode? Cause I have two Andorra's right now xD it's a nice flag, but I would prefer the real one though :D

No, this is a limitation of the game.

dokicfan wrote:I had the exact problem, but I've managed to fix it.
You probably made the same mistake I did, which was to copy the code for gamesys.ini over the [Menu] part.
Instead, the first line (MaxShader=100000) should replace the Maxshader line under [3dEngine]. It should not be above [Menu]. I did that and now it works perfectly. Hope this helps!

Open gamesys with a text editor, click on Edit/Search "Maxshader" and replace his value.

miharu0607 wrote:Well, of course it's a perfect contribution. Somehow it's causing some bugs and stuff like that :P
1. Menu looks like that

I didn't add the ico's of the courts and the menus (I have totally different order of courts that all of you). Just copy the all the ico's you had previously in your menu/art/ico folder (customcourt01, customcourt02, newgame, nextmatch, worldtour...)

PaNcHuLo!! wrote:Amazing man!!! but the tv logos where?

The mod doesn't have any tv logos, since everybody have different ones.

brunonasuti wrote:Hola, una pregunta, descargue el mod y cuando lo pongo en la carpeta "Mods" me da error (Tennis Elbow ha dejado de funcionar) porque sera? Saludos

El mod no va en la carpeta "Mods", tenés que reemplazar la carpeta "Menu" que tenías antes por esta.
User avatar
rogerfed1
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 515
Gaming Since: 15 Jan 2011, 04:47

Re: "The Mod" Scoreboards/Statboards v1 [Official Previews]

Postby Fede Albanello » 17 Jun 2013, 19:35

people, its easy, in gamesys replace in the line "[3D Engine]" the value MaxShader=100000, and in "menu" this values:

[Menu]
MaxAction = 110000
MaxItem = 1000000
MaxCfg = 100000
MaxParam = 110000
MaxIniCode = 150000
IniTextSize = 100000

For select the scoreboard in training mode, go to tennis.ini, find the line [Menu], and add this line CustomHud = Hud_ (and the score if you prefer..) example, for dubai its "CustomHud = Hud_Dubai" for wimbledon its "CustomHud = Hud_Wim"

enjoy!
User avatar
Fede Albanello
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 437
Gaming Since: 31 May 2011, 03:39
Location: Argentina

Re: "The Mod" Scoreboards/Statboards v1 [Official Previews]

Postby SamModder » 17 Jun 2013, 19:40

Hello! Great work as I said before but I get this problem in the world tour with the australian open scoreboard.

Image
Image

The currentset ico is not showing up... Can you re-check that please?
User avatar
SamModder
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 2355
Gaming Since: 21 Mar 2011, 19:28

Re: "The Mod" Scoreboards/Statboards v1 [Official Previews]

Postby seba88 » 17 Jun 2013, 19:52

i have a problem!!
when i enter in the game, it says: "The program met an unhandled exception. Crash logged in System.log"
seba88
court crocodile
court crocodile
 
Messages: 23
Gaming Since: 07 Jun 2011, 17:49

Re: "The Mod" Scoreboards/Statboards v1 [Official Previews]

Postby Nigogu » 17 Jun 2013, 19:56

rogerfed1 wrote:There's no bugs in world tour.

Well i'm using last unmodded game (full), and when i go into a match in any tournament in World tour, it crashes with Bug #531.
After that, it proceed to the match, but there is not court (white floor), so i think is a problem with Tour.ATP
PS: As i said, the scores are working perfectly in exhibition modes.
Kind Regards :jap:

EDIT: I did all the process again, and now the scoreboards appear perfect in World Tour, but the court is still white, and at the begining of the match it crashes with Bug #531
I think it can be cause you have +100 courts in your game, and i'm working in an unmodded game.

Hice todo el proceso otra vez, y ahora aparecen bien los scores en el World Tour, pero las canchas siguen blancas, y al comienzo del partido, me sale el Bug #531
Creo que puede ser por que en tu carpeta, debes tener el juego con mas de cien canchas, en cambio yo estoy jugando en un juego sin editar.


Saludos :jap:

Last edited by Nigogu on 17 Jun 2013, 20:25, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
Nigogu
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 3562
Gaming Since: 26 Mar 2012, 16:48

Re: "The Mod" Scoreboards/Statboards v1 [Official Previews]

Postby PaNcHuLo!! » 17 Jun 2013, 20:11

[quote"Rogerfed1"]The mod doesn't have any tv logos, since everybody have different ones.[/quote]
in your topic of courts the previews have tv logo, where you find?
My topic of modding!
topic29-15757.php
User avatar
PaNcHuLo!!
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 374
Gaming Since: 30 Jan 2013, 07:40
Location: Osorno,Chile

Re: "The Mod" Scoreboards/Statboards v1 [Official Previews]

Postby manuelll » 17 Jun 2013, 20:56

EDIT: I did all the process again, and now the scoreboards appear perfect in World Tour, but the court is still white, and at the begining of the match it crashes with Bug #531
I think it can be cause you have +100 courts in your game, and i'm working in an unmodded game
[/quote]


SAME PROBLEM !!!!!!
User avatar
manuelll
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 60
Gaming Since: 24 May 2011, 14:29

PreviousNext

Return to Modding [Courts, Players, Tour, ...]

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CCBot [Bot], Google [Bot] and 3 guests