Sam's Megapatch 2013 Edition © Final Version released!

Everything about Modding the game, from new courts to the modifications of the player & tournament bases (and including all the bugs they may be creating ! ;) )
Forum rules
Speak English in 1st page of topics, and don't hijack topics, troll, use profanities nor insults

Re: Sam's ATP Megapatch 2013 Edition v1.0 released 06/24/13!

Postby gae1000 » 30 Jun 2013, 01:07

too have had this problemI did like this:
-go in the DATA folder-Search MonteCarlo court
- and copies all the files-Paste and overwrite the folder CUSTOMCOURT87.
lose the court of the tour, but in world tour you have montecarlo
gae1000
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 430
Gaming Since: 16 Mar 2012, 23:54
Location: Italia

Re: Sam's ATP Megapatch 2013 Edition v1.0 released 06/24/13!

Postby knich » 30 Jun 2013, 01:11

ComeonANDY!! wrote:
If you've deleted all the Court_used folders from your grass court folders, check again that you did delete the Court_used.jpeg from the directory for Court02 in pak1, Coz it sounds like it hasn't deleted with you saying that the used and unused courts are on top of one and another..


Thanks Andy..I figured it out. I had to delete Court_used in both Sam's mod data file as well as the main data file for it to work. Wow..what a struggle. Thanks so much!
knich
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 73
Gaming Since: 14 May 2012, 22:53

Re: Sam's ATP Megapatch 2013 Edition v1.0 released 06/24/13!

Postby knich » 30 Jun 2013, 01:13

phucnguyen0209 wrote:This is his problem:
bandicam 2013-06-29 18-09-00-219.jpg


I had this problem with Miami court too..I think it is just with Miami. Haven't had problem so far with other courts.
knich
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 73
Gaming Since: 14 May 2012, 22:53

Re: Sam's ATP Megapatch 2013 Edition v1.0 released 06/24/13!

Postby teisinho » 30 Jun 2013, 01:28

Shiwoon9AD wrote:I have problems with the monte carlo courts in the world tour, when i started insted of monte carlo other court appeared a challanger court, somebody else have this problem ?

i install the fix.1.01 and followed all the instructions given in the first post by sam, but the problem is still there.


Im also having this exact same issue, by far is the only wrong thing i found in career/season mode.

gae1000 wrote:too have had this problemI did like this:
-go in the DATA folder-Search MonteCarlo court
- and copies all the files-Paste and overwrite the folder CUSTOMCOURT87.
lose the court of the tour, but in world tour you have montecarlo

lol there must be a better solution than that one!



So->THE ISSUE: Montecarlo is CustomCourt03 but when you reach montecarlo in your season, the tournament court is the CustomCourt87......help..anyone????
Image
User avatar
teisinho
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 139
Gaming Since: 15 Feb 2013, 09:48

Re: Sam's ATP Megapatch 2013 Edition v1.0 released 06/24/13!

Postby Shiwoon9AD » 30 Jun 2013, 01:32

gae1000 wrote:too have had this problemI did like this:
-go in the DATA folder-Search MonteCarlo court
- and copies all the files-Paste and overwrite the folder CUSTOMCOURT87.
lose the court of the tour, but in world tour you have montecarlo


when you said that i have to copie all the files, you mean from the fix 1.01 court data ? sorry but that part is a little confusing.
User avatar
Shiwoon9AD
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 160
Gaming Since: 17 Jun 2013, 02:25
Location: puerto montt, chile

Re: Sam's ATP Megapatch 2013 Edition v1.0 released 06/24/13!

Postby SamModder » 30 Jun 2013, 01:41

Monte Carlo issue

Sorry I guess it's hard to not make some little mistakes like this but it's too late now...
To fix this:
-Open Tour.ATP
-Under [Tournament025], change
Code: Select all
Ground          =   MONT
to
Code: Select all
Ground          =   MONTE



Again, thanks to those helping others with their problems! You guys are doing a great job!
User avatar
SamModder
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 2321
Gaming Since: 21 Mar 2011, 19:28

Re: Sam's ATP Megapatch 2013 Edition v1.0 released 06/24/13!

Postby teisinho » 30 Jun 2013, 01:52

Thanks Sam! i knew it was inside that file but couldnt figure it out im not really familliar with it !

What happens if im playing a season and i set the outfits for RG but then i start a new season? Can i set back the outfits to AO (outside the game) and then load the one at RG and those will still be RG outfits? or will they be now AO? haha i hope you get what i mean ':D
Its in the case i leave the game at round2 in RG and then decide to start a newone but then get back to the one in RG hah do i need to change the outfits again to RG or those will stay? i guess not but i dont want to try and messed up without knowing for sure what will happen with my opp in round2
Image
User avatar
teisinho
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 139
Gaming Since: 15 Feb 2013, 09:48

Re: Sam's ATP Megapatch 2013 Edition v1.0 released 06/24/13!

Postby Shiwoon9AD » 30 Jun 2013, 01:55

It works, thanks sam for your help :applause:

another question if you play roland garros, the chair umpire voice are in french right ?
User avatar
Shiwoon9AD
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 160
Gaming Since: 17 Jun 2013, 02:25
Location: puerto montt, chile

Re: Sam's ATP Megapatch 2013 Edition v1.0 released 06/24/13!

Postby SamModder » 30 Jun 2013, 02:06

teisinho,
It all depends of what you are putting in OutfitEntry, not the tournament you are playing. If you set the outfit to RG, then the outfits will stay the RG ones. If you want to start a new season just outside the game set OutfitEntry to Outfit. When you get back to your RG save then just change the OutfitEntry.

Shiwoon9AD,
If you play in any French tournament, chair umpire will speak French.
User avatar
SamModder
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 2321
Gaming Since: 21 Mar 2011, 19:28

Re: Sam's ATP Megapatch 2013 Edition v1.0 released 06/24/13!

Postby teisinho » 30 Jun 2013, 03:01

It all depends of what you are putting in OutfitEntry, not the tournament you are playing. If you set the outfit to RG, then the outfits will stay the RG ones. If you want to start a new season just outside the game set OutfitEntry to Outfit. When you get back to your RG save then just change the OutfitEntry.

Great thanks Sam !


This patch is the bomb! cant believe how good the game is ! you ve done one hell of a work! reallyreally impressive! Cant wait for the Wimby outfits haha =)!!!
And in case i didnt say it before: im really glad the info i gave you was usefull for service speed stats! There was no need to give me credits for it (you are a very kind man!)- those were just stats, to make them show realistic in the game is really tough! I believe servicepower/speed stats isnt a skill a player developes through a career and that those stats should always be the same and also shouldnt change when you change the game difficulty. If that number always stays the same it would allow to edit that ability far easily . Anyway you ve done a very good job with on it!!

My game works perfectly in season mode but i still have a doubt about trainingclub.. this is what looks to be the solution in order to make the courts available there:
"Put ATP folder contents in TE 2013 Data (not Sam's Data folder) folder. Finally put Scripts folder in main TE 2013 folder."
Is that accurate? when i put courtsatp folder in te2013 original data folder should I also place there the players.ini file or just the courtsfolder?
Image
User avatar
teisinho
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 139
Gaming Since: 15 Feb 2013, 09:48

Re: Sam's ATP Megapatch 2013 Edition v1.0 released 06/24/13!

Postby thinhle » 30 Jun 2013, 04:02

I have problem with the Australian Open SB :? The game in set is incorrect icons and font :?

Image

Image
thinhle
court stakhanovite
court stakhanovite
 
Messages: 32
Gaming Since: 20 Mar 2012, 09:35

Re: Sam's ATP Megapatch 2013 Edition v1.0 released 06/24/13!

Postby EspinolaA » 30 Jun 2013, 05:52

Hi, I have a problem with the patch sam!
When you finish installing the patch to do all the steps. I have the problem in networks that are white .. all white
Here I give you a picture ...
Image
EspinolaA
tennis curious
 
Messages: 2
Gaming Since: 03 Jun 2013, 01:04
Location: Argentina

Re: Sam's ATP Megapatch 2013 Edition v1.0 released 06/24/13!

Postby valor » 30 Jun 2013, 08:31

Registered just to express my gratitude to Sam and other modders contributed to this great patch...now I finally have the reason to upgrade to TE2013 :D
valor
tennis curious
 
Messages: 1
Gaming Since: 30 Jun 2013, 07:35

Re: Sam's ATP Megapatch 2013 Edition v1.0 released 06/24/13!

Postby Menelas » 30 Jun 2013, 10:36

EspinolaA wrote:Hi, I have a problem with the patch sam!
When you finish installing the patch to do all the steps. I have the problem in networks that are white .. all white
Here I give you a picture ...
Image


Exactly the same problem. But I'm pretty sure I've done everything right ; actually I've done it like 5 or 6 times from the beginning to be sure I hadn't missed a step.
User avatar
Menelas
court crocodile
court crocodile
 
Messages: 24
Gaming Since: 21 May 2013, 09:08
Location: France

Re: Sam's ATP Megapatch 2013 Edition v1.0 released 06/24/13!

Postby ComeonANDY!! » 30 Jun 2013, 13:13

Menelas wrote:
Yes, only with the nets ! On one side of the court, I see a white "rectangle", and on the other nothing. Apparently everything works, except it.

Here's a way to get your NETS to work..Make a backup of your Scripts folder first :wink:


Go into your Scripts/Gameys Folder..Scroll down until you see this..

//============================================= Stadiums
[Stadium01]
Icon = 1
Skin = GS_Clay
SignColor = 0xBF002010
Sign = SignOutdoor
//SignSkin = MySign // Uncomment this to use a Custom Skin for the Ads Signs
NetSkin = Nets2D/Challenger
Net = Challenger

Delete all Stadiums from 01 to 144 and save..

Use Pakscape http://www.fileplanet.com/50620/50000/fileinfo/PakScape and open pak5 in any of the sounds folders, then in the data you'll see a Miscsprite folder..Drag it out onto your desktop. Now open Pak3, in the data you will see the Models folder, drag that out onto your desktop. Then copy them both from your desktop into your Data folders where the CustomCourts are...

See if it works and let me know, that's the way i use the Nets :wink:
Last edited by ComeonANDY!! on 30 Jun 2013, 13:27, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
ComeonANDY!!
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 1517
Gaming Since: 10 Jul 2012, 21:47
Location: England

PreviousNext

Return to Modding [Courts, Players, Tour, ...]

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: AhRefs [Bot], CCBot [Bot], SemRush [Bot] and 1 guest