problem with creating games

Everything about your online tennis matches !

Postby Williamz » 16 Aug 2007, 14:07

Well I've installed some games to test and yes I was able to host.

And I do get the "allow deny" message. Of course it doesn't ask it everytime but when I just reinstalled for example it asked it again so...
Williamz
Guest
 

Postby manutoo » 24 Aug 2007, 16:40

Could you try to use the port 80 instead of the port 4321 ?
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15562
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Postby Williamz » 25 Aug 2007, 18:24

Nah didn't work.
Williamz
Guest
 

Postby Williamz » 04 Sep 2007, 20:18

Happy news! :lol:

With the new version, I can host games. :lol:
Williamz
Guest
 

Postby Williamz » 04 Sep 2007, 20:24

Ugh, it seems I was too happy too fast. Since the "it seems that your computer isn't reachable" message didn't pop up anymore, I thought it was working. But I tried the connection test and it's the same old story. Oh well ho-hum. :(
Williamz
Guest
 

Postby Guest » 06 Mar 2008, 15:58

Well I just wanted to let you know that this problem is solved...well has been for a while now. I simply don't know what the problem was, but my old computer broke down and had to get a new one and that seemed to fix it... :? :lol:
Guest
Guest
 

Postby S.Williamz » 06 Mar 2008, 15:59

And that was me above...lol
S.Williamz
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 880
Gaming Since: 15 May 2007, 17:27
Location: Finland

Postby manutoo » 06 Mar 2008, 16:05

ok, glad to know that ;)

One user in the french forum reported that installing the game in a new folder made him able to play online again...
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15562
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Postby kyuuji » 06 Mar 2008, 16:59

My problem was my FREEBOX, it was lagger !
Image
2012 Results: 14-9
2011 Results: 28-9 (75.6%)
2010 Results: 40-16 (71.4%)
2009 Results: 60-26 (69.7%)
kyuuji
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 1254
Gaming Since: 10 Jul 2007, 17:11
Location: France

Postby S.Williamz » 02 Apr 2008, 22:04

I cannot host games anymore after installing the newest version... :lol: :?
S.Williamz
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 880
Gaming Since: 15 May 2007, 17:27
Location: Finland

Postby Guest » 03 Apr 2008, 10:50

I can host games now! LOL okay. Weird. I shall not post in this topic anymore. lol :roll:
Guest
Guest
 

Re: problem with creating games

Postby Guest » 16 Nov 2008, 15:38

I tried to do all I read in this topic and I can't host a game!
My computer is unreachable :roll:
I'm talking about TE2009
Guest
Guest
 

Re: problem with creating games

Postby DocHelm » 21 Apr 2015, 01:06

Here it is April 2015, and I haave the same problems "it seeems your PC is unreachable". I have tried to port forward UDP 4321, but it always says the port is not open. I was able to join one game, but my opponent quit after three points :( I have a Linksys router and have been able to get to its configuration page, but have not found an "all ports open" option.
DocHelm
tennis curious
 
Messages: 1
Gaming Since: 19 Apr 2015, 19:46

Re: problem with creating games

Postby iopzzza » 21 Apr 2015, 18:13

All of you , who have problems with hosting , find me in skype i_am_bg2 i will try to help you whatever i can. I've forwarded my router and firewall by my self with just exploring , so i will try to fix it for you also. I just want this game to grow bigger by more people playing it , dont quit . Find me in skype.
iopzzza
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 230
Gaming Since: 26 Jan 2014, 01:17
Location: Bulgaria

Previous

Return to Online Tennis Games

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest