''the game didn't answer''

Everything about your online tennis matches !

''the game didn't answer''

Postby T.Haas » 11 Jul 2009, 15:49

Any ideas how to fix it? I have a pc and lap top and when I try to play online it says that the game didn't answer? Maybe because its a same connection? :thinking:
T.Haas
Guest
 

Re: ''the game didn't answer''

Postby manutoo » 12 Jul 2009, 05:19

Hello,

did you already hosted a game & did the connection test ? If so, and if it was successful, then it means the player you try to reach didn't configure his connexion correctly.

If it does this with everybody, then it's u who didn't configure it correctly. You have to open the port 4321 in your Firewall, and forward it in your router. Read the doc & search in the forum for more info.
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15789
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: ''the game didn't answer''

Postby Tommy Haas » 12 Jul 2009, 22:49

Well I did connection test on both PC's and everything seems OK. But I'm sure because its a same connection it won't work together. When I host a game on one PC,I can't do the same on another...
Tommy and the 1-handed backhanders
User avatar
Tommy Haas
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 135
Gaming Since: 11 Jul 2009, 15:44
Location: DEU

Re: ''the game didn't answer''

Postby manutoo » 13 Jul 2009, 07:54

If you try both PC at same time, then it's normal it doesn't work. You have to use 2 different ports to do so, for example : 4321 & 4320.
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15789
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France


Return to Online Tennis Games

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CCBot [Bot] and 0 guests