New Master Category + NoCorridor glitch

Everything about Modding the game, from new courts to the modifications of the player & tournament bases (and including all the bugs they may be creating ! ;) )

New Master Category + NoCorridor glitch

Postby champi1986 » 30 Oct 2024, 13:42

EDIT: Oops, sorry, I see after sending the message that this topic is for TEM2, but the game I'm referring to is TE4. :aureola:

Hi, I have some questions.

manutoo wrote:Different Tournaments each year :


I'm having an error with an aditional category for Masters Cup. I've created another category for Masters Cup to 2000-2007 with 5 sets in the final and another category for 2008 to 2024. If I try to in in the Master, if I haven't the ranking, the game shows the automatic message if the category is the original category of the tournament (category15), but if I change the category or I create another for another year period, the game shows a number, well, one less number that the new category. For example; I've created the category 25 for the masters to 2000-2008, the game shows the number 24 and not the automatic message. If I choose the category number 27, the message shows; "26"... :scratch:

Category15
Image



Category25
Image

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

manutoo wrote:You have to change it in "Text\Lang_English.txt" (or your own language) ; the best is to create a file named "Text\Lang_English_Mod.txt" and put only this in it :
Code: Select all
DavisName   TheNameYouWant

I didn't test so I'm not 100% sure it works... :fear:

For other category names, check under :
Code: Select all
//=== Category


Another question, although I think I know the answer, but just in case. Is any way to change the category names to a year period? For example; that the game shows International Series since 2000 to 2008, and ATP 1000, 500... since 2009 automatically? Or have we to change it manually?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And the last question (by now, sorry for being so heavy) :fear:

When I add the line "nocorridor", and I load a singles match, it works fine. If then I load a doubles match, the game shows the doubles lines, that's ok, but, if then I load another singles match, the game shows the doubles lines again. :blackeye: If I restart the game and I load the singles match, it works fine again, but if then I load a doubles match and when it finish I load another individual, it happens again.

First, I load a singles, good
Image

Then, I load a doubles, good
Image

Then of doubles, I load a singles again, wrong
Image
champi1986
court stakhanovite
court stakhanovite
 
Messages: 47
Gaming Since: 27 Feb 2017, 20:10
Location: Spain

Re: New Master Category + NoCorridor glitch

Postby manutoo » 31 Oct 2024, 05:59

Hello,

1) create this file : "Mods\MySuperMod\Text\Lang_English_Mod.txt" ; and put these lines in it :
CantEnterMast25 [>CantEnterMast15]
EnterMaster25 [>EnterMaster15]

2) Indeed you'll have to create different categories to get different names for them

3) Fixed for the next update, thanks to your report !
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 19750
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: New Master Category + NoCorridor glitch

Postby champi1986 » 31 Oct 2024, 14:47

Thanks a lot, Manutoo.

Regarding point 2, I've seen it works good with "normal" tournaments, but not with masterscup. I've created a new category "atpfinals", but it works like a normal tournament.

Image
champi1986
court stakhanovite
court stakhanovite
 
Messages: 47
Gaming Since: 27 Feb 2017, 20:10
Location: Spain

Re: New Master Category + NoCorridor glitch

Postby manutoo » 01 Nov 2024, 05:29

You probably don't have "TypeRank = 1" in its section.
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 19750
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: New Master Category + NoCorridor glitch

Postby skyfuzzball8312 » 01 Nov 2024, 13:50

manutoo wrote:You probably don't have "TypeRank = 1" in its section.

How does TypeRank work?
skyfuzzball8312
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 83
Gaming Since: 25 Aug 2024, 14:03

Re: New Master Category + NoCorridor glitch

Postby champi1986 » 01 Nov 2024, 19:46

manutoo wrote:You probably don't have "TypeRank = 1" in its section.


Yes, I have. :scratch: I did copy/paste from de original, the only line I changed was "NbSetFinal", "NbDoubleSetFinal", and "Type", of course.

The original category:

Code: Select all
[Category15]
Type      =   MasterCup   //Draw: 8
EntryPoints   =   900     400     0   200   0
RacePoints   =   -1
NbSetFinal   =   3
NbDoubleSet   =   2
NbDoubleSetFinal=   3
SetType      =   2
Group      =   1
ForcedRank   =   1
TypeRank   =   1
TaxesFinal   =   30
StressFinal   =   90
StressDelta   =   15
Cup      =   MasterCup
Stadium      =   Cincinnati
StadiumIndoor   =   Shanghai
Color      =   0xAF4FFFCF


The category created by me.

Code: Select all
[[Category25]
Type      =   AtpFinals     //Draw: 8
EntryPoints   =   900     400     0   200   0
RacePoints   =   -1
NbSetFinal   =   2
NbDoubleSet   =   2
NbDoubleSetFinal=   2
SetType      =   2
Group      =   1
ForcedRank   =   1
TypeRank   =   1
TaxesFinal   =   30
StressFinal   =   90
StressDelta   =   15
Cup      =   MasterCup
Stadium      =   Cincinnati
StadiumIndoor   =   Shanghai
Color      =   0xAF4FFFCF


These are the two tournaments in TourATP.ini

Code: Select all
[Tournament083]
Name            =   London
Ground          =   IH
Surface      =   Acrylic-Masters
DrawSingle      =   8
DrawDouble      =   8
Category        =   15
Country         =   GB
Week            =   45
PrizeMoney      =   $3700000  1070000  370000   120000   90000
Indoor          =   1
YearPeriod   =   -2007
NoCorridor   =   1

[Tournament489]
Name            =   London
Ground          =   IH
Surface      =   Acrylic-Masters
DrawSingle      =   8
DrawDouble      =   8
Category        =   25
Country         =   GB
Week            =   45
PrizeMoney      =   $3700000  1070000  370000   120000   90000
Indoor          =   1
YearPeriod   =   2008-


And this is what I wrote in lang_English_mod

Code: Select all
//=== Category
GrandSlam   Grand Slam      
MasterCup   Tennis Masters Cup         
AtpFinals   ATP Finals       
MasterSeries   Masters 1000      
TennisMastersSeries     ATP Tennis Masters Series
Olympics   Olympic Games      
CountryCup   Davis Cup   
TET500      ATP 500         
InternationalSeriesGold    ATP International Series Gold
TET250      ATP 250         
InternationalSeries      ATP International Series         
Challenger   Challenger      
Future      Future         
Satellite   Satellite      
AtpFinalsNG   Next Generation ATP Finals       


CantEnterMast25   [>CantEnterMast15]
EnterMaster25   [>EnterMaster15]
champi1986
court stakhanovite
court stakhanovite
 
Messages: 47
Gaming Since: 27 Feb 2017, 20:10
Location: Spain

Re: New Master Category + NoCorridor glitch

Postby manutoo » 02 Nov 2024, 06:15

skyfuzzball8312,
it's the rank (or level) of the tournament. See each category.

champi1986,
you cannot change "Type = MasterCup". If you want to change the name of a Category, I added the "Name" for the next update, eg:
Code: Select all
Name      =   AtpFinals
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 19750
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: New Master Category + NoCorridor glitch

Postby champi1986 » 02 Nov 2024, 14:19

manutoo wrote:champi1986,
you cannot change "Type = MasterCup". If you want to change the name of a Category, I added the "Name" for the next update, eg:
Code: Select all
Name      =   AtpFinals


Ahhh, ok, I'll wait for the next update.

Thanks. :)
champi1986
court stakhanovite
court stakhanovite
 
Messages: 47
Gaming Since: 27 Feb 2017, 20:10
Location: Spain

Re: New Master Category + NoCorridor glitch

Postby champi1986 » 23 Nov 2024, 18:35

manutoo wrote:champi1986,
you cannot change "Type = MasterCup". If you want to change the name of a Category, I added the "Name" for the next update, eg:
Code: Select all
Name      =   AtpFinals


Hi Manu, I've tried it after the last update, but it doesn't work. :scratch: What I get is Unknown code! Probably I'm doing something wrong, I added this category in tourcategory.atp.ini

Code: Select all
[Category25]
Type      =   MasterCup     //Draw: 8
Name        =   ATP World Tour Finals
EntryPoints   =   900     400     0   200   0
RacePoints   =   -1
NbSetFinal   =   2
NbDoubleSet   =   2
NbDoubleSetFinal=   2
SetType      =   2
Group      =   1
ForcedRank   =   1
TypeRank   =   1
TaxesFinal   =   30
StressFinal   =   90
StressDelta   =   15
Cup      =   MasterCup
Stadium      =   Cincinnati
StadiumIndoor   =   Shanghai
Color      =   0xAF4FFFCF


But the result is this one.

Image
champi1986
court stakhanovite
court stakhanovite
 
Messages: 47
Gaming Since: 27 Feb 2017, 20:10
Location: Spain

Re: New Master Category + NoCorridor glitch

Postby manutoo » 24 Nov 2024, 06:21

champi1986,
you have to add the TextCode to your Lang_English_Mod.txt file. eg, add this line :
Code: Select all
AtpFinals AtpFinals
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 19750
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: New Master Category + NoCorridor glitch

Postby champi1986 » 24 Nov 2024, 16:28

manutoo wrote:champi1986,
you have to add the TextCode to your Lang_English_Mod.txt file. eg, add this line :
Code: Select all
AtpFinals AtpFinals


i did it and it worked. :applause:

I added this line in Lang_English_Mod.txt
Code: Select all
ATPWorldTourFinals ATP World Tour Finals


And in tourCategory.atp.ini

Code: Select all
[Category25]
Type      =   MasterCup     //Draw: 8
Name        =   ATPWorldTourFinals
EntryPoints   =   900     400     0   200   0
RacePoints   =   -1
NbSetFinal   =   2
NbDoubleSet   =   2
NbDoubleSetFinal=   2
SetType      =   2
Group      =   1
ForcedRank   =   1
TypeRank   =   1
TaxesFinal   =   30
StressFinal   =   90
StressDelta   =   15
Cup      =   MasterCup
Stadium      =   Cincinnati
StadiumIndoor   =   Shanghai
Color      =   0xAF4FFFCF


And it works.

Image

Thanks a lot again, Manu.
champi1986
court stakhanovite
court stakhanovite
 
Messages: 47
Gaming Since: 27 Feb 2017, 20:10
Location: Spain


Return to Modding - TE4

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ClaudeBot and 0 guests