Futures doubles

General discussions about the 1st version of Tennis Elbow Manager

Futures doubles

Postby miguel_scp » 23 Sep 2007, 11:28

Hello!
I think I've found a bug.
If your player is registered for two consecutive Future tournaments, if he qualifies in the first tournament and has to play qualifying doubles for the next one, if he wins the qualifying match, it says I've won the previous Future tournament!

As I think my last sentence can be somewhat confusing, I'll give you an example:

- Registered for Italy F1 and Italy F2 for both singles and doubles.
- Qualified for F1, but lost in doubles somewhere along the tournament.
- If I win F2 Doubles Qualifying, a message appears saying I've won F1! The points also add as if I've really won it.

Thanks! :)
miguel_scp
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 67
Gaming Since: 01 Sep 2006, 16:38
Location: Portugal

Postby miguel_scp » 23 Sep 2007, 13:20

Also, my player never gets called up to the Davis Cup, in spite of the player's ranking is very high (#30) and selecting Davis Cup to play that week.
The message is "sorry, but your country didn't make it to this round", or something like this ;)
Checking the Davis Cup draw, I see my country is in that round, so I should be called up, no?
miguel_scp
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 67
Gaming Since: 01 Sep 2006, 16:38
Location: Portugal

Postby manutoo » 23 Sep 2007, 14:24

Hello,

do you have the latest build ? (build #9 from September 17th)
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15803
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Postby Zorromorph » 23 Sep 2007, 14:34

I have seen the Davis Cup bug with the latest build ... I was using a UK player and it said they weren't in that round ... I checked the Davis Cup Board and indeed they were, listed them beating Belarus 5-0 ... clicked on the match details and it showed Ecuador 4, Belarus 1. I don't have the save from this anymore, but I may see it again in the future(not playing Davis Cup in my current game).
Zorromorph
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 77
Gaming Since: 07 Sep 2006, 06:53

Postby manutoo » 23 Sep 2007, 15:00

Hello,

I tested quickly, and the Davis Cup seems to work fine.
So if it happens again, I'd really need to check your saved game to find what's going on...

>> clicked on the match details and it showed Ecuador 4, Belarus 1

actually, it very likely shown the match on the previous year (the candle on the top right of the board should be displayed).
On the following week, the encounter of the current year should be shown correctly.
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15803
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Postby miguel_scp » 23 Sep 2007, 15:51

manutoo wrote:Hello,

do you have the latest build ? (build #9 from September 17th)


I've downloaded a version in which the .exe file is from 17th September.

How can I see the build no?
File version says 1.0.6, I'm not sure if it's the last one...
miguel_scp
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 67
Gaming Since: 01 Sep 2006, 16:38
Location: Portugal

Postby manutoo » 23 Sep 2007, 16:05

yes, it's the latest version.
(the best way to check is to go to the "Misc Options" menu, turn on the "Advanced Options" and then click on "Check for new version")

So I'll test that situation with the Future on tomorrow..!
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15803
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Postby Zorromorph » 23 Sep 2007, 21:52

The Davis Cup bug just struck again. Situation was as follows:

First year of a new game(1990), recruited Gilad Bloom(ISR) and set him to enter the Davis Cup -- he was the #2 player for Israel all year so he qualifies. When Week 14 comes by(Q1) I get the message that the country didn't make this round. Checking the draw they are in the third section, set to face Belgium in the first tie -- and since this is the first year it can't be that it is showing the previous year's bracket, prior to W14 it had the 'Davis Cup did not start'.

Where do I send the save files for you to look at, and do you want any others besides the one just previous to this happening(Week 13)?

Edit: I should mention that it might be just as easy for you to check the qualifying draw situation, as I think that's the problem -- every time this has happened, it's been a country in the qualifying draw, not the main draw.
Zorromorph
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 77
Gaming Since: 07 Sep 2006, 06:53

Postby manutoo » 24 Sep 2007, 14:10

Ok, I found the trouble with the Davis Cup. Last time I checked the Main draw, but actually, like u said, the trouble was with the qualification draw.

About the trouble with the single & double qualification...
I wasn't able to reproduce the bug, but I found a bug when getting qualified in singles, but not in doubles (and vice & versa), so I fixed it, and it probably was leading to the bug described in the 1st post of this topic.
But if it's not the case and the bug is still there, thanks to let me know ! (and I'd probably need the saved games to find it)
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15803
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France


Return to Tennis Elbow Manager 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CCBot [Bot] and 0 guests