must restart game to make gamepad work

the place to report any bug met in the game

must restart game to make gamepad work

Postby The Potro » 04 Sep 2012, 21:55

since latest releases

when installning game, and setting gamepad in options, then my gamepad wont work, i must then restart game to make it play...
User avatar
The Potro
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 405
Gaming Since: 23 Nov 2010, 23:08
Location: Stockholm

Re: must restart game to make gamepad work

Postby manutoo » 05 Sep 2012, 04:00

Hello,

does it not work only in the menus or also to control your player in the match ?
Now, the game tries to detect unconventional devices & deactivate them in the menus (ie: wheel). Avoid to touch your gamepad during the game loading, so it won't be seen as unconventional.
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15796
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: must restart game to make gamepad work

Postby The Potro » 05 Sep 2012, 21:30

i dont know if it works during play, i havent tested.

but i have had same gamepad years now and it has always worked fine. but these latest releases are a little bit suspicious. but its ok, just restart game and its all over :)
User avatar
The Potro
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 405
Gaming Since: 23 Nov 2010, 23:08
Location: Stockholm


Return to TE - Bug Report

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CCBot [Bot] and 0 guests