Jittery menu...?

the place to report any bug met in the game

Jittery menu...?

Postby MBM » 17 Nov 2011, 04:05

A little odd... and it may be my laptop rather than the game so sorry if its the former!

I always install a new version in a new folder in Program Files, then copy across my saved games and key. But this latest version is super jittery (like its lagging) on the menu and then is ok when I start playing (EDIT: ah actually now its super jittery in gameplay as well!). The mouse moves really slowly and I have to click 3 or 4 times to time it so my click coincides with a gap in the jitteriness! I have tried switching to 'Fast' mode but it makes no difference and in any case, the older version runs fine!

If you have any info on this it would be greatly appreciated. I have kept the old version for now just in case it's my laptop!
MBM
court stakhanovite
court stakhanovite
 
Messages: 41
Gaming Since: 04 Jul 2009, 22:27
Location: Lancashire, UK

Re: Jittery menu...?

Postby manutoo » 17 Nov 2011, 07:42

Hello,

try to copy the "Tennis.ini" file over, if you use the default profile (ie: you didn't create any profile).
Try to reboot your PC, also, just in case...
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15583
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: Jittery menu...?

Postby MBM » 17 Nov 2011, 10:34

Aaah thx that fixed it!
MBM
court stakhanovite
court stakhanovite
 
Messages: 41
Gaming Since: 04 Jul 2009, 22:27
Location: Lancashire, UK


Return to TE - Bug Report

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest