Clock and speed indicators display offset

the place to report any bug met in the game

Clock and speed indicators display offset

Postby CC » 05 Oct 2009, 17:08

Sorry if this has been noted already (a quick search didn't indicate that it had). The display indicators for the time and speed are sometimes offset, as indicated in the picture below (this is from a playing of a recorded match):

Image

Thanks
CC
User avatar
CC
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 503
Gaming Since: 17 May 2008, 23:54
Location: Mississippi, USA

Re: Clock and speed indicators display offset

Postby manutoo » 06 Oct 2009, 15:52

doh, I thought I had corrected this one... :sweat:
Do you have some steps to reproduce it ..?
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15803
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: Clock and speed indicators display offset

Postby CC » 06 Oct 2009, 16:15

On my system, changing the system display settings' anti-aliasing option from "Application managed" to "4x" and then back to "Application managed" reproduces the issue (the TE window becomes black during this change, and when it is activated and everything reappears, the match time and speed indicators are offset). Also, changing "Standard Settings" from "Balanced" to "Optimal" and then back to "Balanced" reproduces the issue (with the game open during the change). I've noticed this when playing (watching) a recorded match. I think that this has happened without my having changed video settings during playback, and if I notice this again, I will post about that so that it may be easier to resolve (I've noticed this many times, and I don't think that I changed video settings all of those times). My system has an ATI Mobility Radeon HD 3400 Series GPU with Windows XP. Just changing the screen resolution from 1400x900, to 800x600, and then back to 1400x900 doesn't seem to cause the issue.

Thanks.
CC
User avatar
CC
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 503
Gaming Since: 17 May 2008, 23:54
Location: Mississippi, USA

Re: Clock and speed indicators display offset

Postby CC » 29 Oct 2009, 04:54

ManuTOO,

Here is an update. Today, I paused a singles match with the CPU for several hours; I also closed the lid on my laptop, which just turned off the screen (no hibernation or sleep mode or changes to 3D settings were made). When I resumed the match, the clock and speed indicators were offset.

Also, if it matters any, now I am using an Intel 4 Series Express graphics adapter (not ATI as before).

Thanks.
CC
User avatar
CC
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 503
Gaming Since: 17 May 2008, 23:54
Location: Mississippi, USA

Re: Clock and speed indicators display offset

Postby CC » 28 Nov 2009, 21:36

This bug is present with the latest release.
CC
User avatar
CC
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 503
Gaming Since: 17 May 2008, 23:54
Location: Mississippi, USA

Re: Clock and speed indicators display offset

Postby jesp8000 » 29 Nov 2009, 00:38

CC wrote:This bug is present with the latest release.

This is similar to my case. But the problem is present even with the older version, 1c. In my case, my mods settings(the scripting values) is not applicable to my home computer. I have to change the script to correct the graphical glitches on the Umpire image, but playing in my office computer is just fine with the same script. I think your problem is related also with mine. I am just wondering if my mods also works with those who downloaded and use them, although some said, it works.
jesp8000
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 157
Gaming Since: 22 Jul 2009, 02:43

Re: Clock and speed indicators display offset

Postby manutoo » 29 Nov 2009, 05:19

Yup, when working on v1.0d, I did a good bunch of tests, trying any weird stuff I could think of (including the ones u described), but the offset never occurred on my PC... :sweat:
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15803
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France


Return to TE - Bug Report

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CCBot [Bot] and 0 guests