Umpire announcements on loop

the place to report any bug met in the game

Umpire announcements on loop

Postby AB » 01 Sep 2009, 00:12

Hi Manutoo, I've downloaded the new version and I've come across this bug.

During a match when the umpire calls the score it is repeated constantly and it has continued even after the match has finished and I am back into the menu's.

I can actually stop this by clicking on my taskbar then back into the game but it happens again at the next point.

I don't know if it's any more helpful but it happens when the umpire has to call out on these points....

"0-15" ,"0-40","30-0","2nd serve","advantage serve".

Thanks for any help.
AB
Guest
 

Re: Umpire announcements on loop

Postby manutoo » 01 Sep 2009, 06:11

Humm, strange, I guess it comes from your Audio configuration... :thinking:
It never happened before ?
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15915
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: Umpire announcements on loop

Postby AB1 » 02 Sep 2009, 19:07

Hi Mana, it's never happened before but I'm pleased to say that I have solved it.

It was a simple solution, I just increased the frequency in the effects menu.

If I knew what I was doing I probably would have tried these obvious things before. Sorry about that :oops:
AB1
tennis enthusiastic
tennis enthusiastic
 
Messages: 6
Gaming Since: 02 Sep 2009, 18:18
Location: Birmingham, England

Re: Umpire announcements on loop

Postby manutoo » 03 Sep 2009, 05:01

Humm, no idea why it fixed the problem, but I'm sure glad it did... ':D
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15915
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France


Return to TE - Bug Report

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CCBot [Bot] and 0 guests