"can't initialize display , check your video drive version"

the place to report any bug met in the game

"can't initialize display , check your video drive version"

Postby Andre Kerber » 11 Jan 2015, 16:14

Hey guys, I have a new computer and when i try to open the game there's said: "can't initialize display , check your video drive version". What can I do? Please :( :( :(
Singles:
Ranking: 21 (+2)
Best: 21

Doubles:
Ranking: 10 (+1)
Best: 10
Andre Kerber
court crocodile
court crocodile
 
Messages: 26
Gaming Since: 14 Sep 2013, 16:46
Location: Portugal

Re: "can't initialize display , check your video drive versi

Postby manutoo » 12 Jan 2015, 02:58

ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15568
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: "can't initialize display , check your video drive versi

Postby ankit1622 » 26 Jul 2015, 15:01

===> GameSys Init <=== (core version: 1.2.00; date: Jan 28 2015, 11:30:30; for: Tennis Elbow 2013 1.0f)
CpuName: Intel(R) Celeron(R) CPU N2830 @ 2.16GHz
CPU Id: Intel64 Family 6 Model 55 Stepping 8 (GenuineIntel)
Speed: 2166 mhz; RAM: 1934 MB
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate v6.1 build #7600 (Unknown)
DirectX version: 9.0 (0x00090000)
Connected to Internet : INTERNET_CONNECTION_MODEM
.Pak files are Original - No Extra Menu - No Extra Models
Language = English
Trial version

=====> Devices init <=====
Mouse Type: DI8DEVTYPE_MOUSE / 1 (Mouse / Mouse)

=====> 3D engine init <=====
3dEngine Init; version: 2.00.91; date: Oct 13 2014; time: 11:22:11
DDD - Name: 1-Standard VGA Graphics Adapter; Device: vga.dll
Display Device: 1-Standard VGA Graphics Adapter
GM 0: (640 x 480, 32 bits, 1 hz)
GM 1: (640 x 480, 16 bits, 1 hz)
GM 2: (800 x 600, 16 bits, 1 hz)
GM 3: (800 x 600, 32 bits, 1 hz)
GM 4: (1024 x 768, 16 bits, 1 hz)
GM 5: (1024 x 768, 32 bits, 1 hz)
GM 6: (1366 x 768, 16 bits, 1 hz)
GM 7: (1366 x 768, 32 bits, 1 hz)
Error: can't find a good format for ZBuffer !!!
Info: Can't create D3D Device with Hardware vertex processing ! (D3DERR_NOTAVAILABLE)
==> Going to try Software vertex processing
Error: Can't create D3D Device (D3DERR_NOTAVAILABLE)
Disp->SVM Error: 5
Info: MaxV: 0; MaxI: 0; NbPrim: 1; AvgV: 0; AvgI: 0; ST::NbMaxEntry: 16; ST::BufLgt: 0
NbVertexShader created on the fly : 0


whats the issue with my driver? plsss help
ankit1622
tennis curious
 
Messages: 1
Gaming Since: 26 Jul 2015, 14:48

Re: "can't initialize display , check your video drive versi

Postby manutoo » 27 Jul 2015, 04:43

ankit1622 wrote: DDD - Name: 1-Standard VGA Graphics Adapter; Device: vga.dll

You didn't install any drivers for your IGP. Check your laptop manual for details.
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15568
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: "can't initialize display , check your video drive versi

Postby marckito_182 » 31 Jul 2015, 05:47

I need some help here too.
this is my system.log

===> GameSys Init <=== (core version: 1.2.00; date: Feb 28 2013, 20:39:39; for: Tennis Elbow 2013 1.0)
CpuName: AMD FX(tm)-6300 Six-Core Processor
CPU Id: AMD64 Family 21 Model 2 Stepping 0 (AuthenticAMD)
Speed: 3512 mhz; RAM: 1023 MB
OS: Windows 8 Pro v6.2 build #9200 (Unknown)
DirectX version: 9.0 (0x00090000)
Connected to Internet : INTERNET_CONNECTION_LAN
.Pak files are Modded - 'Menu' folder exists - 'Models' folder exists
Language = English

=====> Devices init <=====
Mouse Type: DI8DEVTYPE_MOUSE / 1 (Mouse / Mouse)
DID - DevName: USB,4-Axis,12-Button with POV; ProdName: USB,4-Axis,12-Button with POV
Joy 1: NbAxes = 4; NbButtons = 13; NbPovs = 1

=====> 3D engine init <=====
3dEngine Init; version: 2.00.91; date: Feb 23 2013; time: 13:09:27
DDD - Name: 1-AMD Radeon R9 200 Series; Device: aticfx32.dll
Display Device: 1-AMD Radeon R9 200 Series
GM 0: (640 x 480, 32 bits, 60 hz)
GM 1: (640 x 480, 16 bits, 60 hz)
GM 2: (720 x 480, 32 bits, 59 hz)
GM 3: (720 x 480, 16 bits, 59 hz)
GM 4: (720 x 480, 32 bits, 60 hz)
GM 5: (720 x 480, 16 bits, 60 hz)
GM 6: (800 x 600, 32 bits, 60 hz)
GM 7: (800 x 600, 16 bits, 60 hz)
GM 8: (1024 x 768, 32 bits, 60 hz)
GM 9: (1024 x 768, 16 bits, 60 hz)
GM 10: (1152 x 864, 32 bits, 60 hz)
GM 11: (1152 x 864, 16 bits, 60 hz)
GM 12: (1280 x 720, 32 bits, 59 hz)
GM 13: (1280 x 720, 16 bits, 59 hz)
GM 14: (1280 x 720, 32 bits, 60 hz)
GM 15: (1280 x 720, 16 bits, 60 hz)
GM 16: (1280 x 768, 32 bits, 60 hz)
GM 17: (1280 x 768, 16 bits, 60 hz)
GM 18: (1280 x 800, 32 bits, 60 hz)
GM 19: (1280 x 800, 16 bits, 60 hz)
GM 20: (1280 x 960, 32 bits, 60 hz)
GM 21: (1280 x 960, 16 bits, 60 hz)
GM 22: (1280 x 1024, 32 bits, 60 hz)
GM 23: (1280 x 1024, 16 bits, 60 hz)
GM 24: (1360 x 768, 32 bits, 60 hz)
GM 25: (1360 x 768, 16 bits, 60 hz)
GM 26: (1360 x 1024, 32 bits, 60 hz)
GM 27: (1360 x 1024, 16 bits, 60 hz)
GM 28: (1366 x 768, 32 bits, 60 hz)
GM 29: (1366 x 768, 16 bits, 60 hz)
GM 30: (1440 x 900, 32 bits, 60 hz)
GM 31: (1440 x 900, 16 bits, 60 hz)
GM 32: (1600 x 900, 32 bits, 60 hz)
GM 33: (1600 x 900, 16 bits, 60 hz)
GM 34: (1600 x 1200, 32 bits, 60 hz)
GM 35: (1600 x 1200, 16 bits, 60 hz)
Info: Can't create D3D Device with Hardware vertex processing ! (E_FAIL)
==> Going to try Software vertex processing
Error: Can't create D3D Device (E_FAIL)
Disp->SVM Error: 5
Info: MaxV: 0; MaxI: 0; NbPrim: 1; AvgV: 0; AvgI: 0; ST::NbMaxEntry: 16; ST::BufLgt: 0
NbVertexShader created on the fly : 0
marckito_182
Guest
 

Re: "can't initialize display , check your video drive versi

Postby manutoo » 01 Aug 2015, 04:50

marckito_182,
update to TE2013 v1.0f ...
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15568
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France


Return to TE - Bug Report

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: SemRush [Bot] and 1 guest