two bugs

the place to report any bug met in the game

two bugs

Postby Algo » 07 Dec 2008, 21:48

sometimes, when i'm trying to go to find internet games, the game told me to download an unexistant new version, i've seen if i have the latest build(22), and i have it. Also, a related one: I have a desktop shortcut to the game, when i open the game through the shortcut it works well, but when i try to open it through the game folder, it tells me that it's build 19 :?:
Tour Mod.

Tour issues by PM or Skype.
If you don't add me nor send me a PM, you might see your chances reduced. Inform me about anything that might have went on with your matches BEFORE deadlines, otherwise, decisions won't be changed.
Algo
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 2347
Gaming Since: 11 May 2008, 20:17
Location: Santiago, Chile

Re: two bugs

Postby CC » 08 Dec 2008, 03:20

I may have the same issue with the game prompting me to download a newer version. I just had assumed that a new version had been released, even though there was nothing posted in the forum about it. This happened today, even though I had already played several games today and had opened and closed TE2009 many times in the process. For some reason, when I opened the game a few minutes ago, it prompted me to download an updated version, which I did.
CC
User avatar
CC
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 503
Gaming Since: 17 May 2008, 23:54
Location: Mississippi, USA

Re: two bugs

Postby Santiago92 » 08 Dec 2008, 03:27

Same as me :(
User avatar
Santiago92
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 867
Gaming Since: 23 Jan 2008, 18:42
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina

Re: two bugs

Postby manutoo » 08 Dec 2008, 05:43

Hello,

yup, I did a little update yesterday to correct a little problem in the World Tour. I didn't put the details on the forum, coz it was very tiny... :)
But u shouldn't be forced to download this new version to log in the online mode.

Algo, u very likely installed the game in 2 different paths. Look the details of the shortcut to see where u put the correct version.
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15783
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France


Return to TE - Bug Report

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CCBot [Bot] and 0 guests