bug? [qualification didn't work]

the place to report any bug met in the game

bug? [qualification didn't work]

Postby mammirulez » 30 Aug 2005, 20:25

hey there!

just started a new season. chose the chennai turnament...played and won 3 games of qualification....now it says: "not qualified" huh?! whaz that? can´t play in the turnament anymore!

greetz markus
mammirulez
Guest
 

Postby manutoo » 31 Aug 2005, 15:31

Hello,

did you create a profile ?
In the 1st releases of Tennis Elbow 2005, it was creating big trouble in the tournament mode.

You can download the current version from the website, the bug is already fixed since 1 month.

If it's not that, could you send me these files:
- Tennis.ini
- Profiles\Default\WT_Current.Sav
- Profiles\Default\WT_Current.Ini
..?

compress them in a .zip or .rar file, and send them to the email you received your key from.


Regards,
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15813
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

re

Postby mammirulez » 31 Aug 2005, 18:54

yep....i created a profile! and i downloaded the latest version on ur site!

ok..just will send u the files!


greetz markus
mammirulez
Guest
 

Postby manutoo » 31 Aug 2005, 19:00

ok, if you use a profile, please send me these files :
- Profiles\<NameOfYourProfile>.ini
- Profiles\<NameOfYourProfile>\WT_Current.Sav
- Profiles\<NameOfYourProfile>\WT_Current.Ini
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15813
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

re

Postby mammirulez » 01 Sep 2005, 21:12

ok..just sended u my profile files....


greetz markus
mammirulez
Guest
 

Postby manutoo » 03 Sep 2005, 09:31

Hello,

Thanks for your report, I found the bug !
It was not about profile, it's a general bug : anytime you quit the game when you just got qualified and before to have entered the final draw, the game will lose the track of your current tournament, leading to the trouble you noticed.
I corrected it now, and it'll be ok in the next release (in a few days).

Regards,
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15813
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France


Return to TE - Bug Report

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CCBot [Bot] and 0 guests