Can't host games

Archived Results from the Tour 2015

Can't host games

Postby Hamzus@ » 19 Jul 2015, 16:58

Well , I think it is a very serious problem in this game since its appearance , I think the developer received enough money from selling full versions to fix such a problem :wink:
Router , firewall , port 4321 ... I guess more than 30% of players can't host games ... It is time to set things up.
User avatar
Hamzus@
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 181
Gaming Since: 21 Oct 2010, 11:33
Location: Tunisia

Re: Can't host games

Postby Sorana » 19 Jul 2015, 17:01

i cant host too and nobody could fix that ( heinrich, shone, mark chan, algo tried but hadnt succedded) . so i have a big problem -_-
Between the few players with real doubles skills on this tour..

Results&Biography

#TogetherWeRise

HAIDE SORI!!
User avatar
Sorana
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 683
Gaming Since: 26 May 2013, 10:56
Location: Romania

Re: Can't host games

Postby Hamzus@ » 19 Jul 2015, 18:42

Sorana Cîrstea wrote:i cant host too and nobody could fix that ( heinrich, shone, mark chan, algo tried but hadnt succedded) . so i have a big problem -_-

They are just ''mods'' . Manutoo said he doesn't understand a lot about routers . he should get some other developer to help instead of staring without any knowledge. -_-
User avatar
Hamzus@
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 181
Gaming Since: 21 Oct 2010, 11:33
Location: Tunisia

Re: Can't host games

Postby Algo » 20 Jul 2015, 03:18

Only ones that are over the line, Sorana.

Two more suggestions if my help wasn't enough (and it wasn't because you couldn't fix your problem without thinking by yourself -sign of the times as they say): Google it further/better or call your ISP.

Can I troll too or should I always be PC? it's tiring :fear:
Tour Mod.

Tour issues by PM or Skype.
If you don't add me nor send me a PM, you might see your chances reduced. Inform me about anything that might have went on with your matches BEFORE deadlines, otherwise, decisions won't be changed.
Algo
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 2347
Gaming Since: 11 May 2008, 20:17
Location: Santiago, Chile

Re: Can't host games

Postby adner » 22 Jul 2015, 22:05

It's quite simple actually, there are just a few reasons why you wouldn't be able to host:
a) the IP assigned to you by your service provider is private - not much you can do except for using software like Hamachi
b) you are in a private network behind a router - you need to setup port forwarding
c) there is some firewall on the way from you to outside world(at your PC, your router, at your ISP) which blocks your port

Of course there are ways to work around this(as a software developer), but apparently manatoo uses some microsoft's networking mumbo jumbo that doesn't allow that. In case of both players not being able to host, it would also require the information to be passed through some server.
adner
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 749
Gaming Since: 17 Nov 2008, 18:26
Location: Poland

Re: Can't host games

Postby Hamzus@ » 28 Jul 2015, 21:25

Well it was quite good, the problem is from the game itself , It was working well before someone told me to change the port to 80 when joining him , I changed setting in firewall to public all things were clear but still not working.
when I reboot the system sometimes it flukes and works and some still saying udp port bla bla bla...
User avatar
Hamzus@
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 181
Gaming Since: 21 Oct 2010, 11:33
Location: Tunisia


Return to Tour 2015

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CCBot [Bot] and 0 guests