JayDraco [How To Put Outfit in the game ?]

Everything about Modding the game, from new courts to the modifications of the player & tournament bases (and including all the bugs they may be creating ! ;) )
Forum rules
Speak English in 1st page of topics, and don't hijack topics, troll, use profanities nor insults

JayDraco [How To Put Outfit in the game ?]

Postby Steyo » 19 Oct 2012, 01:05

Hey, how do I use this awesome guy's outfits for players on tennis elbow?
I see to download the rar files containing only jpeg images? But I dont no how to use them?

Anybody can help me out?

:D
User avatar
Steyo
court stakhanovite
court stakhanovite
 
Messages: 38
Gaming Since: 17 Oct 2012, 23:09

Re: JayDraco

Postby Raz » 19 Oct 2012, 01:45

Respect ALL...fear NONE!!
User avatar
Raz
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 279
Gaming Since: 25 Dec 2010, 00:19
Location: Romania

Re: JayDraco

Postby Steyo » 19 Oct 2012, 03:14

Hey thanks Raz just checked it out. I Dl'd the tool QPed and it gives me access to pak files. I cant see how this relates to JayDraco's outfits tho? I dont see how to put them in game :s

My bad if this is dead easy and I am just a p/c noob :S
User avatar
Steyo
court stakhanovite
court stakhanovite
 
Messages: 38
Gaming Since: 17 Oct 2012, 23:09

Re: JayDraco [How To Put Outfit in the game ?]

Postby LUCAS » 19 Oct 2012, 05:05

you have to go to tennis elbow in programme files (c:)/data/model/texture

when you have on texture you can put the choose, etc...

to go to shirt,short eye etc... you have to go to programme files (c:)/data/model/texture/male :D
Roger Federer Only The Best <3

ATP/WTA 2D HD Courts : DOWNLOAD My 2D HD Courts For TE 2013 Here ! : topic29-7882.php

Visit my Blog For 2D HD Courts here : http://perrymond.blogspot.com/
User avatar
LUCAS
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 435
Gaming Since: 18 Feb 2012, 11:53
Location: New Calédonia, Nouméa

Re: JayDraco [How To Put Outfit in the game ?]

Postby Steyo » 19 Oct 2012, 05:10

Thank you! :D
User avatar
Steyo
court stakhanovite
court stakhanovite
 
Messages: 38
Gaming Since: 17 Oct 2012, 23:09

Re: JayDraco [How To Put Outfit in the game ?]

Postby fhoneill » 19 Oct 2012, 10:29

Is there a maximum number of shirts you can have?
fhoneill
tennis fan
tennis fan
 
Messages: 10
Gaming Since: 29 Mar 2012, 19:07

Re: JayDraco [How To Put Outfit in the game ?]

Postby Steyo » 19 Oct 2012, 15:07

I paste the shirts into /data/model/texture/male. But they aee not showing up in game?

sigh this is stressfull lol
User avatar
Steyo
court stakhanovite
court stakhanovite
 
Messages: 38
Gaming Since: 17 Oct 2012, 23:09

Re: JayDraco [How To Put Outfit in the game ?]

Postby ComeonANDY!! » 19 Oct 2012, 17:05

Steyo wrote:I paste the shirts into /data/model/texture/male. But they aee not showing up in game?

sigh this is stressfull lol


You'll need to Edit gamesys
for shirts you'll see this just change the nbrtype to match how many shirts you've put in, and do the same for shorts/shoes etc...

[Male_Shirt]
NbPreset = 0
FirstType = 1
NbType = 258
User avatar
ComeonANDY!!
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 1517
Gaming Since: 10 Jul 2012, 21:47
Location: England

Re: JayDraco [How To Put Outfit in the game ?]

Postby Steyo » 19 Oct 2012, 17:37

Thanks comeonANDY, much appreciated, I am just trying to get a hang of all this modding jargon.

Recent top spin 4 player lol It sucks compared to TE2011
User avatar
Steyo
court stakhanovite
court stakhanovite
 
Messages: 38
Gaming Since: 17 Oct 2012, 23:09

Re: JayDraco [How To Put Outfit in the game ?]

Postby Steyo » 24 Oct 2012, 04:34

Okay this may seen odd, I got around to changing the gamesys Nbrtype=255 and I changed it to Nbrtype=256
Becuase I added just one t shirt in sams atp megapatch 2012 edition.

But when I load up the game, colors are different on my shirts ect and It doesnt show up within the game?

I only wanted to add a few new fed outfits lol
User avatar
Steyo
court stakhanovite
court stakhanovite
 
Messages: 38
Gaming Since: 17 Oct 2012, 23:09

Re: JayDraco [How To Put Outfit in the game ?]

Postby Steyo » 24 Oct 2012, 04:41

Okay I think I've figured it out, I cant have more then 255 shirts in the game.
User avatar
Steyo
court stakhanovite
court stakhanovite
 
Messages: 38
Gaming Since: 17 Oct 2012, 23:09


Return to Modding [Courts, Players, Tour, ...]

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CCBot [Bot], Google [Bot], SemRush [Bot] and 2 guests