Some problems using Sam's Patch with Version 1.0e

Everything about Modding the game, from new courts to the modifications of the player & tournament bases (and including all the bugs they may be creating ! ;) )
Forum rules
Speak English in 1st page of topics, and don't hijack topics, troll, use profanities nor insults

Some problems using Sam's Patch with Version 1.0e

Postby Jono4Sure » 09 Jun 2012, 22:39

I know this probably shouldn't have been a new thread, but I am at my wits end with trying to incorporate Sams 2011 Patch with the latest build of Tennis Elbow ( 1.0e Build 88 - SubBuild 2012.6.6 ) - it really can feel like the most difficult thing to do at times, so I hope that this thread can not only solve issues for me, but also for others should they experience the same issues as me.

Firstly, I added the patch and changed the values in gamesys. and tennis.ini so that I kept my animations from the previous build yet could also have different return styles etc. The real problem is the courts, as I have encountered a major problem. For some reason, changing the court image under Data/CourtX (X being the number of the court) has not reflected in training club mode. Whenever I used to change the court image under the CourtX folder it would reflect in the training mode, as in previous versions the training mode court took the jpeg image in the base folder of the court, and the other court subdivisions are for World Tour as far as I understand. My first question is why changing the court under this folder is no longer changing the court in training mode? Does it now access the court from a different folder? Or is it something in the Tennis.ini or gamesys I need to change?

Secondly, I have been getting a lot of 'Unknown code!' errors, which I can live with but I am also interested to find a solution. This occurs both under the strike animation number where the names of the animator who created it should be, and secondly occurs with most of the court names at the bottom of the screen when selecting courts. Again, I have no idea what to change to get rid of these errors. Any help, would obviously be appreciated, as it would make upgrading the build and maintaining an error free modded game much easier. I also apologies in advance if this has been already covered but I need some personal help I think please:)

Thanks in advance as well for any help, it would be greatly appreciated.
User avatar
Jono4Sure
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 119
Gaming Since: 28 Dec 2011, 21:29

Re: Some problems using Sam's Patch with Version 1.0e

Postby Marcos Nion » 10 Jun 2012, 02:41

Well, I don't think it will work, it's for version 1.0c... If possible, delete build and buildmac, I think it's located in the Menu folder of your TE2011 dir... :) :)

But I got a suggestion though: Wait for Sam's Patch 2012, so you won't waste your time having to replace the 2011 Patch files for the 2012 when it's released... :wink: :wink:
User avatar
Marcos Nion
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 505
Gaming Since: 28 Jan 2012, 07:42
Location: Brazil

Re: Some problems using Sam's Patch with Version 1.0e

Postby manutoo » 10 Jun 2012, 04:51

Jono4Sure,
Check Courts are in 2D (in Video Options) and delete "Menu/Lang_English.txt" (or the one of your language).
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15583
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: Some problems using Sam's Patch with Version 1.0e

Postby Jono4Sure » 11 Jun 2012, 15:07

Manutoo, thanks you for you reply I deleted the English.txt file and it fixed the unknown code under the strike animations but not for the courts - don't know hat to change to fix that problem.

But my main problem is still the game is not changing the court in training mode when I change it in each of the 'Court' folders. It is on 2D mode, but even in 3D, when I change the surroundings texture (in the textures folder) and the courttex.jpg it dos not reflect in 3D courts either. In fact, I have deleted all the old court stuff and put the new court.jpg court.ini and courttex.jpg in every folder yet it still has the old courts and textures in training mode (how is this even possible?). Please let me know why this is happening, I can only assume it is because something is incorrect in one of the txt. files that the game is not reading the data from each of the court folders.
User avatar
Jono4Sure
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 119
Gaming Since: 28 Dec 2011, 21:29

Re: Some problems using Sam's Patch with Version 1.0e

Postby Marcos Nion » 11 Jun 2012, 17:04

Well, if it's a problem more or less like this: Wrong version, please re-install the game... delete build and buildmac...
User avatar
Marcos Nion
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 505
Gaming Since: 28 Jan 2012, 07:42
Location: Brazil

Re: Some problems using Sam's Patch with Version 1.0e

Postby Jono4Sure » 11 Jun 2012, 18:27

Marcos Nion wrote:Well, if it's a problem more or less like this: Wrong version, please re-install the game... delete build and buildmac...


Hey Marcos, thanks for your responses, I always appreciate anyone who takes the time to reply to me. But the problem is definitely not that you describe, I know of and have dealt with that issue and the game runs perfectly other than the court issue I described above...it seems it only its Manutoo who may know what's going on here, unless u have an idea of why the above problem is occurring...?
User avatar
Jono4Sure
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 119
Gaming Since: 28 Dec 2011, 21:29

Re: Some problems using Sam's Patch with Version 1.0e

Postby manutoo » 12 Jun 2012, 05:59

Jono4Sure,
check in the System.log that the game is actually loading the file you think it's loading.
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15583
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: Some problems using Sam's Patch with Version 1.0e

Postby manutoo » 13 Jun 2012, 07:26

I looked your System.log and there's the line :
Code: Select all
Bitmap(1680*942*0)->Tex: .\Data\CustomCourt63\Court.Jpg (Format: Rgb)

so check if you have "C:\Program Files (x86)\Tennis Elbow 2011Data\CustomCourt63\Court.Jpg" .
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15583
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France


Return to Modding [Courts, Players, Tour, ...]

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 3 guests