No grunt options despite correct settings in Tennis.ini

Everything about Modding the game, from new courts to the modifications of the player & tournament bases (and including all the bugs they may be creating ! ;) )
Forum rules
Speak English in 1st page of topics, and don't hijack topics, troll, use profanities nor insults

No grunt options despite correct settings in Tennis.ini

Postby LetsGoBro » 15 Jan 2012, 14:56

Hi Manu,

Since I reinstalled the game to keep up to date with the new version, I noticed that grunting is not available despite readjusting the NbType variable to 5 for both [Male_Grunt] and [Female_Grunt] in the tennis.ini file.

I've tried cutting the grunt variables (ie. Male and Female grunts and their variables) out of tennis.ini and pasting them into gamesys.ini and I've also tried including the grunt variables in both the tennis.ini and gamesys.ini. I've restarted the PC a few times as well -- all of which, reaped no success. This is guesswork, but there's probably some other 'variable' in a different field that needs a particular value to activate the grunting feature.... but in hindsight, I have no clue at this point what to do. If it helps (you may ask for this perhaps), here is the attached System.log.

Cheers.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
LetsGoBro
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 475
Gaming Since: 10 Jan 2010, 10:45
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: No grunt options despite correct settings in Tennis.ini

Postby manutoo » 16 Jan 2012, 04:50

Hello,

looks like you Modded your game, so this topic shouldn't be in Bug Report but in Modding section, & I can't help you with that... Though, you should check your "Sound\Sound.ini" ... ;)

EDIT: Topic Moved
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15915
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: No grunt options despite correct settings in Tennis.ini

Postby LetsGoBro » 19 Jan 2012, 14:49

Err guys....? A little help please lol :?
User avatar
LetsGoBro
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 475
Gaming Since: 10 Jan 2010, 10:45
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: No grunt options despite correct settings in Tennis.ini

Postby laptak2011 » 06 Feb 2012, 21:44

i have the same problem ....
Vamos Rafa :)!!
User avatar
laptak2011
court stakhanovite
court stakhanovite
 
Messages: 31
Gaming Since: 03 Feb 2012, 19:00

Re: No grunt options despite correct settings in Tennis.ini

Postby LetsGoBro » 07 Feb 2012, 03:30

Hey,

I solved it by reinstalling the game, then slowly re-adding the modded features back into the game, piece by piece. Otherwise if that doesn't work, try replacing your (Your-Profile-Name).ini (in the Profiles folder), by copying the Tennis.ini (in Tennis Elbow 2011 folder) and pasting that into the Profiles folder. Delete that original (Your-Profile-Name).ini, then rename that Tennis.ini in that Profiles folder into (Your-Profile-Name).ini.

Hope this helps.
User avatar
LetsGoBro
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 475
Gaming Since: 10 Jan 2010, 10:45
Location: Melbourne, Australia


Return to Modding [Courts, Players, Tour, ...]

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], CCBot [Bot], Dot [Bot], Google [Bot], SemRush [Bot] and 2 guests