Bug 531 when installing new court

Everything about Modding the game, from new courts to the modifications of the player & tournament bases (and including all the bugs they may be creating ! ;) )
Forum rules
Speak English in 1st page of topics, and don't hijack topics, troll, use profanities nor insults

Bug 531 when installing new court

Postby haas192 » 28 Jun 2011, 07:57

I made 65 custom courts, but when I want to play with them in world tour mode it says "bug 531 please reinstall the game."
Manu please help me!!
2012:(Singles) Rank: 140.
ATP 250: -
-R32: Montpellier
-R16: Buenos Aires
ATP 1000:
-R128: Miami
-R64: Indian Wells
User avatar
haas192
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 382
Gaming Since: 21 Feb 2009, 21:17
Location: Budapest, Hungary

Re: Bug 531 when installing new court

Postby manutoo » 29 Jun 2011, 04:56

The answer likely lies in your "System.log" ...
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15803
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: Bug 531 when installing new court

Postby solarisaint » 29 Jun 2011, 08:56

I always get a 531, when i don't label the court right in the pak file.
solarisaint
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 284
Gaming Since: 29 Sep 2008, 15:31

Re: Bug 531 when installing new court

Postby haas192 » 29 Jun 2011, 09:24

manutoo wrote:The answer likely lies in your "System.log" ...

Here is my System.log please correct it:
System.Log


Thanks,
haas192
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
2012:(Singles) Rank: 140.
ATP 250: -
-R32: Montpellier
-R16: Buenos Aires
ATP 1000:
-R128: Miami
-R64: Indian Wells
User avatar
haas192
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 382
Gaming Since: 21 Feb 2009, 21:17
Location: Budapest, Hungary

Re: Bug 531 when installing new court

Postby Matija Teovanovic » 29 Jun 2011, 11:41

Haas your computer configuration is like mine :D
Matija Maxy Teovanovic
Matija Teovanovic
court stakhanovite
court stakhanovite
 
Messages: 36
Gaming Since: 19 Jun 2011, 10:12

Re: Bug 531 when installing new court

Postby manutoo » 30 Jun 2011, 06:45

haas192 ,
1- this System.log doesn't contain any error related to the court loading, so I guess it means you didn't try to open the problematic court before to post it
2- you have to solve your Modding problems without my help
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15803
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: Bug 531 when installing new court

Postby haas192 » 30 Jun 2011, 19:10

Well I tried it a couple of times. and it always says bug 531 and if I press ok a court appears with the court no. 7 texture and with absulutely white surface. Please help me, I've suffered a whole day with the 99 custom courts and I can't believe that all is for nothhing. What can cause bug531. or if you want i can send you the hole directory of tennis elbow 2011 to solve this problem.
2012:(Singles) Rank: 140.
ATP 250: -
-R32: Montpellier
-R16: Buenos Aires
ATP 1000:
-R128: Miami
-R64: Indian Wells
User avatar
haas192
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 382
Gaming Since: 21 Feb 2009, 21:17
Location: Budapest, Hungary

Re: Bug 531 when installing new court

Postby manutoo » 01 Jul 2011, 05:29

It's probably an error with the name of court, or shortname in the Tour.ini . Check the System.log for "Error" & "Warning".
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15803
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: Bug 531 when installing new court

Postby haas192 » 01 Jul 2011, 08:30

Is it a mistake that I defined the stadiums like HD_BG2 and so on?
2012:(Singles) Rank: 140.
ATP 250: -
-R32: Montpellier
-R16: Buenos Aires
ATP 1000:
-R128: Miami
-R64: Indian Wells
User avatar
haas192
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 382
Gaming Since: 21 Feb 2009, 21:17
Location: Budapest, Hungary

Re: Bug 531 when installing new court

Postby manutoo » 02 Jul 2011, 06:04

Nope, it should be ok.
And I got an email from u, but with no file attached to it... Which is good coz you shouldn't rely on me too much when you do Mods... ;)
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15803
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: Bug 531 when installing new court

Postby haas192 » 02 Jul 2011, 06:21

if you help me in this i won't rely on you anyway I post it here
2012:(Singles) Rank: 140.
ATP 250: -
-R32: Montpellier
-R16: Buenos Aires
ATP 1000:
-R128: Miami
-R64: Indian Wells
User avatar
haas192
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 382
Gaming Since: 21 Feb 2009, 21:17
Location: Budapest, Hungary

Re: Bug 531 when installing new court

Postby haas192 » 02 Jul 2011, 06:30

It is too big so I'll put it on mgaupload
2012:(Singles) Rank: 140.
ATP 250: -
-R32: Montpellier
-R16: Buenos Aires
ATP 1000:
-R128: Miami
-R64: Indian Wells
User avatar
haas192
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 382
Gaming Since: 21 Feb 2009, 21:17
Location: Budapest, Hungary

Re: Bug 531 when installing new court

Postby Brecht » 02 Jul 2011, 22:03

The same thing happened to me, when I added a court10. The system log told me there was no custom court ... while I had not named anything "customcourt01". Once I named the folder "customcourt01" instead of "court10", everything went fine. I still didn't figure out with my tired head why the system needed that "customcourt01" ... :scratch: . But I won't use 199 courts at a time, so I didn't bother much.
User avatar
Brecht
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 166
Gaming Since: 04 Jan 2009, 23:23

Re: Bug 531 when installing new court

Postby haas192 » 03 Jul 2011, 10:13

[...] Here is the link manu please help me!!
2012:(Singles) Rank: 140.
ATP 250: -
-R32: Montpellier
-R16: Buenos Aires
ATP 1000:
-R128: Miami
-R64: Indian Wells
User avatar
haas192
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 382
Gaming Since: 21 Feb 2009, 21:17
Location: Budapest, Hungary

Re: Bug 531 when installing new court

Postby manutoo » 04 Jul 2011, 05:03

haas192,
I told you I can't help you with that. Read the doc, read your System.log, etc... But I don't have time to help everybody messing up their Modding... :sweat:
And I removed your link, in fear you shared ur whole TE folder... :fear:
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15803
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Next

Return to Modding [Courts, Players, Tour, ...]

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CCBot [Bot], Dot [Bot], Yandex [Bot] and 3 guests