Change the speed of the game?

Everything about Modding the game, from new courts to the modifications of the player & tournament bases (and including all the bugs they may be creating ! ;) )
Forum rules
Speak English in 1st page of topics, and don't hijack topics, troll, use profanities nor insults

Change the speed of the game?

Postby Ayumi Oka » 26 Apr 2011, 01:31

For me the players run too fast and i want to make the play realistic. Can i make the speed a little bit slow??? Just a little bit to make it more realistic.
Ayumi Oka
Guest
 

Re: Change the speed of the game?

Postby manutoo » 26 Apr 2011, 05:43

Hello,

yes, it's possible using the cheat code MtRun ; in "Tennis.ini", look for "FastRun" under [Game] & [MtRun] for all the parameters.

Read here for more info about this : topic15-3632.php .
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15788
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: Change the speed of the game?

Postby playluk314 » 26 Apr 2011, 10:56

where is the tennis.ini file?
User avatar
playluk314
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 75
Gaming Since: 17 Mar 2011, 14:41
Location: Bologna, Italy

Re: Change the speed of the game?

Postby manutoo » 27 Apr 2011, 04:45

In the game's folder ; by default : "C:\Program Files\Tennis Elbow 2011\Tennis.ini" .
If you created a Custom Profile, you'll have to modify : "C:\Program Files\Tennis Elbow 2011\Profiles\[NameOfYourProfile].ini" .
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15788
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: Change the speed of the game?

Postby playluk314 » 27 Apr 2011, 10:26

Thanks, in this line
Code: Select all
FastRun      =0      // To Enable Mtrun cheat code on start
I have to set 1?
User avatar
playluk314
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 75
Gaming Since: 17 Mar 2011, 14:41
Location: Bologna, Italy

Re: Change the speed of the game?

Postby manutoo » 28 Apr 2011, 05:21

Yes, else you'll have to manually enter the cheat code every time.
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15788
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France


Return to Modding [Courts, Players, Tour, ...]

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], CCBot [Bot], Dot [Bot], SemRush [Bot] and 1 guest