How can I change the "TET500" tournament name to ATP 500 ?

Everything about Modding the game, from new courts to the modifications of the player & tournament bases (and including all the bugs they may be creating ! ;) )
Forum rules
Speak English in 1st page of topics, and don't hijack topics, troll, use profanities nor insults

How can I change the "TET500" tournament name to ATP 500 ?

Postby Mesut » 19 Feb 2011, 05:36

and Masters series to Masters 1000, and TET250 to ATP 250. I tried changing the tourcategory.ini but it doesn't work.
Mesut
court stakhanovite
court stakhanovite
 
Messages: 30
Gaming Since: 25 Dec 2010, 19:50

Re: How can I change the "TET500" tournament name to ATP 500

Postby manutoo » 20 Feb 2011, 05:24

Hello,

you have to change that in the "Data\Pak01.Pak/Menu/Lang_*.txt" files.
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15784
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: How can I change the "TET500" tournament name to ATP 500

Postby TheHip41 » 21 Mar 2011, 08:01

I am in the Qped, but I can't edit any of these files. I can't open the .ini files or even look at them. All i see is the option to rename or export the tourcategory.atp.ini file


can you give a more step by step help, because the faq isn't helping me at all
TheHip41
court crocodile
court crocodile
 
Messages: 27
Gaming Since: 15 Mar 2011, 07:43

Re: How can I change the "TET500" tournament name to ATP 500

Postby TheHip41 » 21 Mar 2011, 23:10

TheHip41 wrote:I am in the Qped, but I can't edit any of these files. I can't open the .ini files or even look at them. All i see is the option to rename or export the tourcategory.atp.ini file


can you give a more step by step help, because the faq isn't helping me at all



i figured this out
TheHip41
court crocodile
court crocodile
 
Messages: 27
Gaming Since: 15 Mar 2011, 07:43

Re: How can I change the "TET500" tournament name to ATP 500

Postby purtelli » 31 Mar 2011, 06:03

How do you do it because it keeps saying unknown code?
purtelli
tennis curious
 
Messages: 2
Gaming Since: 31 Mar 2011, 05:57

Re: How can I change the "TET500" tournament name to ATP 500

Postby Maxy » 31 Mar 2011, 17:56

I changed it and beause i have demo i'm watching cpu matches :D
Best Grand Slam results: Australian Open R16 '11, '12
Best results: 's-Hertogenbosch final '11, Belgrade semifinal '11

Image


Download my courts: http://www.managames.com/Forum/topic29-15035.php
Maxy
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 1681
Gaming Since: 21 Aug 2010, 08:46
Location: Serbia

Re: How can I change the "TET500" tournament name to ATP 500

Postby TheHip41 » 01 Apr 2011, 16:54

pak01/data/lang_english.txt

export this to desktop. scroll half way down.

change the tet250 to whatever you want.

save the file on desktop

put the desktop file back into the pak01, and delete the old lang file, and rename the new one.

save pak01, done
TheHip41
court crocodile
court crocodile
 
Messages: 27
Gaming Since: 15 Mar 2011, 07:43


Return to Modding [Courts, Players, Tour, ...]

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CCBot [Bot], Petal [Bot] and 6 guests