MODS COURTS

Everything about Modding the game, from new courts to the modifications of the player & tournament bases (and including all the bugs they may be creating ! ;) )
Forum rules
Speak English in 1st page of topics, and don't hijack topics, troll, use profanities nor insults

MODS COURTS

Postby rodgegui » 24 Jan 2011, 16:23

Hello everybody,
first of all, thank you Manu for this game, it's amazing. I am also grateful to the people who make players outfits!!

I took the Draco's version of Australian Open 2011 and followed the instructions given by the How to Mod file. The ground appears like it is in the courttex.jpg file. The problem is that the court.jpg seems not to be used. The other parts of the courts appear like the normal plexicushion court.
Is there anybody with the same problem? Or someone who could help me?
rodgegui
court crocodile
court crocodile
 
Messages: 26
Gaming Since: 21 Dec 2010, 16:10

Re: MODS COURTS

Postby manutoo » 25 Jan 2011, 05:47

Hello,

not sure how is the Draco's package, but by default the 3D court texture for the AO Open is there :
"Data\Models\Textures\Stadium\GS_Synthetic\CourtA01.jpg" .
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15586
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: MODS COURTS

Postby rodgegui » 25 Jan 2011, 08:55

Ok, I tried but the result is not really convincing. It actually appears to be a mix between original texture and Draco's... I don't have much time to look at it now but I'll try again. Thank you
rodgegui
court crocodile
court crocodile
 
Messages: 26
Gaming Since: 21 Dec 2010, 16:10

Re: MODS COURTS

Postby rodgegui » 29 Jan 2011, 11:50

Hi,
I understood what I did. I have just read on another topic how to turn off the "managames" and "Ball US" signs. So the result is quite good actually. But it only works when I change the default texture in the folder you indicated to me.
I would like to have custom courts, ideally one per tournament (but it is a long way! :) ). Shall I create a Custom stadium section in the gamesys.ini and add a folder in Data\Models\Textures\Stadium ? I guess so but please confirm it.
thanks a lot
rodgegui
court crocodile
court crocodile
 
Messages: 26
Gaming Since: 21 Dec 2010, 16:10

Re: MODS COURTS

Postby manutoo » 30 Jan 2011, 06:56

Yup, add [StadiumXX] in GameSys.ini & set it up in same way than the existing ones.
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15586
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: MODS COURTS

Postby flutoot101 » 01 Feb 2011, 06:29

not only modding courts, but Pak02.pak won't open, nor can i actually edit the players file. Pak01.pak opens just fine, but there is no players file in that one. what do i do??
flutoot101
tennis enthusiastic
tennis enthusiastic
 
Messages: 6
Gaming Since: 29 Jun 2009, 03:38


Return to Modding [Courts, Players, Tour, ...]

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest