How to add countries tournament ?

Everything about Modding the game, from new courts to the modifications of the player & tournament bases (and including all the bugs they may be creating ! ;) )
Forum rules
Speak English in 1st page of topics, and don't hijack topics, troll, use profanities nor insults

How to add countries tournament ?

Postby rogerfed1 » 15 Jan 2011, 05:23

Hi, I try to put in world tour the Hopman Cup, is a country tournament, with eight teams, no atp ranking points and series are to the best of three matches, it's played in week 1 all the tournament

How i create a new category for this tournament in ATP tour??

thanks.
User avatar
rogerfed1
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 515
Gaming Since: 15 Jan 2011, 04:47

Re: How to add countries tournament ?

Postby manutoo » 16 Jan 2011, 07:00

Hello,

no, you can't do that.
TE Engine support only 3 types of tournaments : regular ones, masters & Davis Cup.
The regular ones can be configured, but the format cannot be changed.
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15787
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: How to add countries tournament ?

Postby rogerfed1 » 16 Jan 2011, 16:54

if i had a tournament with the same format of the davis cup it's possible???
User avatar
rogerfed1
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 515
Gaming Since: 15 Jan 2011, 04:47

Re: How to add countries tournament ?

Postby manutoo » 17 Jan 2011, 05:16

You can replace the Davis Cup, but can't have 2 in same year.
And each round of Davis Cup takes 1 week, so you can't have the whole tournament occurs in only 1 week.
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15787
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: How to add countries tournament ?

Postby rogerfed1 » 17 Jan 2011, 05:23

OK. so i can't have the davis cup, world cup düsseldorf, and hopman cup in the same year, no ???
User avatar
rogerfed1
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 515
Gaming Since: 15 Jan 2011, 04:47

Re: How to add countries tournament ?

Postby manutoo » 18 Jan 2011, 04:42

You got it right...
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15787
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: How to add countries tournament ?

Postby rogerfed1 » 19 Jan 2011, 16:18

you can add the option of play more than one team cup per year???,
and to play in one week and to the best of three matches in the next update please??? :wink:
User avatar
rogerfed1
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 515
Gaming Since: 15 Jan 2011, 04:47

Re: How to add countries tournament ?

Postby manutoo » 20 Jan 2011, 06:03

Nope, sorry, it's way too much work... :fear:
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15787
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France


Return to Modding [Courts, Players, Tour, ...]

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], CCBot [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot] and 1 guest