Minimum skill level for CPU's?

Everything about Modding the game, from new courts to the modifications of the player & tournament bases (and including all the bugs they may be creating ! ;) )
Forum rules
Speak English in 1st page of topics, and don't hijack topics, troll, use profanities nor insults

Minimum skill level for CPU's?

Postby Guest » 11 Jul 2010, 17:55

Hi, I've moddified the game so that the tour only consists of around 30 or 40 players, however there seems to be an issue. The weakest CPU players' skills can't seem to drop below around 60%, which is frustrating because I want a lot of variation between the top players and the worst players. I have changed their "rank per year" as well as their skills, varying from 50, to 600, and they skills aren't lowering past a certain point, and at this rate they are just as good, if not better, than some players that I want to be top 15. How can this be fixed? Please let me know as soon as you can, thanks!
Guest
Guest
 

Re: Minimum skill level for CPU's?

Postby manutoo » 12 Jul 2010, 13:47

Hello,

normally, changing the RankPerYear should be enough & should have effect when u're in the range 1-1000 . At 1000, skills should be around 1-5% .
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15901
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: Minimum skill level for CPU's?

Postby Guest » 12 Jul 2010, 14:24

Yes, as I said in my post, I changed this. When At 1000, the skills are around 64%...Does it have to do with the fact that there are only around 35 players? Please let me know with a possible reason, thanks!
Guest
Guest
 

Re: Minimum skill level for CPU's?

Postby manutoo » 13 Jul 2010, 05:13

Nope, I don't know what's going wrong in ur case.
Maybe try ur changes with the base with all 3000 players, to be sure it actually gives the 1-5% skills.
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15901
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: Minimum skill level for CPU's?

Postby Guest » 13 Jul 2010, 16:38

I edited Rank Per Year in the original player bank with 3000 players, it worked fine. I could get their skills down. Wit the new one it can't go below and average of about 60%. So it's not just fine not working, something's messed up. Suggestions?
Guest
Guest
 

Re: Minimum skill level for CPU's?

Postby Guest » 13 Jul 2010, 16:44

Ok, so I tried now deleting many of the players in the full 3000 pack, so that there were only about 25 playing at one time, and when I did that, I couldn't get Agassi's skills low...when I set his rank to 300 in 1990, he had like 68% average skills, and that couldn't be lowered with a rank of 700. So it seems, if there are too few players, the average cannot go below 60% or something. Could this please be adjusted? Thanks :)
Guest
Guest
 

Re: Minimum skill level for CPU's?

Postby manutoo » 15 Jul 2010, 06:02

Maybe your problem is coz u have only 1 RankPerYear, or you look the last year.
On last year of the career, the RankPerYear is automatically raised to compensate the fact the player will play less often.

If so, then try to add another RankPerYear.
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15901
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: Minimum skill level for CPU's?

Postby Guest » 16 Jul 2010, 14:59

Unfortunately that's not the problem. I have full rank per years for each players' careers (at least 8 years). And they all start at 1990. It has something to do with when there are less players, the skills can only be so low. They can't get lower. Could this possibly be changed please? It seems like just a bug that wouldn't take much tweaking (?). Thanks!
Guest
Guest
 

Re: Minimum skill level for CPU's?

Postby manutoo » 17 Jul 2010, 03:29

Could you send me your current modified "Players.ini" to the email address you got your License Key from ? I'll have a look at it...
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15901
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France


Return to Modding [Courts, Players, Tour, ...]

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CCBot [Bot], Klem, rharm2 and 4 guests