How to fix the transparency of the logo in the default net

Everything about Modding TE2013, from new courts to the modifications of the player & tournament bases (and including all the bugs they may be creating ! ;) )
Forum rules
Speak English in 1st page of topics, and don't hijack topics, troll, use profanities nor insults

How to fix the transparency of the logo in the default net

Postby Rounders » 16 Sep 2021, 17:58

Hello Manutoo.
I want try to add a logo on the default net, but when i open the game the logo is without transparency. I use MAX 2016. What you suggest for fix this.

Image

Image
Image
Currently retired!
User avatar
Rounders
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 308
Gaming Since: 10 Apr 2012, 16:50
Location: Italy

Re: How to fix the transparency of the logo in the default n

Postby nico75 » 16 Sep 2021, 18:21

Did you try with photoshop ?
User avatar
nico75
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 3456
Gaming Since: 28 Jun 2012, 13:50

Re: How to fix the transparency of the logo in the default n

Postby Rounders » 16 Sep 2021, 18:32

I have create the texture of the logo in Adobe photoshop CC 2020 with format .TGA with alpha channel. Is not this the problem but i think there is something to add in a .ini file but i don't know in which.
Image
Currently retired!
User avatar
Rounders
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 308
Gaming Since: 10 Apr 2012, 16:50
Location: Italy

Re: How to fix the transparency of the logo in the default n

Postby nico75 » 16 Sep 2021, 18:53

Rounders wrote:I have create the texture of the logo in Adobe photoshop CC 2020 with format .TGA with alpha channel. Is not this the problem but i think there is something to add in a .ini file but i don't know in which.


I asked you that because i did some logos for differents courts a long time ago now (i remember that i've replaced the JP Morgan Chase logo by Mercedes logo on the US Open's courts); and with PS, it worked (but i didn't use 3D MAX for that).
I just added them on the existing nets.

You can use this site for making transparency : https://www.remove.bg/fr/upload (but i am sure that is not necessary for you :D ).
User avatar
nico75
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 3456
Gaming Since: 28 Jun 2012, 13:50

Re: How to fix the transparency of the logo in the default n

Postby Rounders » 16 Sep 2021, 19:03

I have create a new object inside net.3ds ( original net of the game ) with Max. But the texture with the logo don't take transparency.
Image
Currently retired!
User avatar
Rounders
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 308
Gaming Since: 10 Apr 2012, 16:50
Location: Italy

Re: How to fix the transparency of the logo in the default n

Postby Rounders » 16 Sep 2021, 23:29

Manutoo,
I succeeded and i have understand I can add objects to the net.3ds, but I have to use the same texture ( material ) for all the meshes of the 3d . I have to remake the uvmap of the texture for have more space for the logos. Anyway was better, if was possible put separate textures for the sub-objects. I hope you have understand, but you know , my english is bad.
Image
Currently retired!
User avatar
Rounders
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 308
Gaming Since: 10 Apr 2012, 16:50
Location: Italy

Re: How to fix the transparency of the logo in the default n

Postby manutoo » 17 Sep 2021, 09:22

Rounders,
you can use a 2nd texture, but in this case, you have to add a transparent shader for it in "Scripts/Tennis.Shader" .

Something like this :
Code: Select all
Data/Models/Textures/NetLogo
{
   ZWrite

   {
      Map Data/Models/Textures/NetLogo
      blendFunc Blend
   }
}


Try without ZWrite if you have overlapping issues.
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 17407
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: How to fix the transparency of the logo in the default n

Postby Rounders » 17 Sep 2021, 17:59

manutoo wrote:Rounders,
you can use a 2nd texture, but in this case, you have to add a transparent shader for it in "Scripts/Tennis.Shader" .

Something like this :
Code: Select all
Data/Models/Textures/NetLogo
{
   ZWrite

   {
      Map Data/Models/Textures/NetLogo
      blendFunc Blend
   }
}


Try without ZWrite if you have overlapping issues.


Thanks
Image
Currently retired!
User avatar
Rounders
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 308
Gaming Since: 10 Apr 2012, 16:50
Location: Italy


Return to Modding - TE2013

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: AhRefs [Bot], CCBot [Bot] and 5 guests