How to assign a grunt correctly

Everything about Modding the game, from new courts to the modifications of the player & tournament bases (and including all the bugs they may be creating ! ;) )
Forum rules
Speak English in 1st page of topics, and don't hijack topics, troll, use profanities nor insults

How to assign a grunt correctly

Postby NettuChoke » 18 Mar 2018, 23:53

I read all the stuff about adding grunts to the game, but how do they get to the correct player? I'm playing with the 2015 WTA Mod and play a career with Muguruza and it seems she has something like a Sharapova grunt, and I'd like to give her her real grunt. But I can't see how that's possible?
NettuChoke
court crocodile
court crocodile
 
Messages: 23
Gaming Since: 09 Mar 2018, 21:49

Re: How to assign a grunt correctly

Postby nico75 » 19 Mar 2018, 00:22

Evening NettuChoke!
The easier way -that i use- : for example, you have grunt-female01a (which is Sharapova grunt). Just replace it (grunt-female01a,b...) with the grunts you want to assigned to Muguruza ABOVE Sharapova grunts.
Grunts number correspond to the players;( i take the example of Federer : in my game, it assigned as grunt-Male12a; to do this, i have rewrote above the "original"grunt, Murray i think).
You can also created "grunt-Female59a..."(the WTA mod is notice that there are 58 female grunts), but you must change number of female grunts in gamesys.ini
Hope i was clear ;
here a screenshot which can help you :)
Capture d’écran (156).jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
nico75
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 2767
Gaming Since: 28 Jun 2012, 13:50

Re: How to assign a grunt correctly

Postby NettuChoke » 19 Mar 2018, 00:40

Yes I already tried changing the number of grunts in that file to add Haleps grunt to the game, but it doesn't really works. I just don't understand how the game knows which grunt is for which player. If I'd know this I probably could add the correct grunt to the correct player.
NettuChoke
court crocodile
court crocodile
 
Messages: 23
Gaming Since: 09 Mar 2018, 21:49

Re: How to assign a grunt correctly

Postby juansototennis » 19 Mar 2018, 02:05

you have to do it manually within the game
User avatar
juansototennis
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 441
Gaming Since: 18 Aug 2014, 17:42
Location: colombia

Re: How to assign a grunt correctly

Postby NettuChoke » 19 Mar 2018, 20:01

juansototennis wrote:you have to do it manually within the game


That's what I thought but where can I do this? Can't find it...
NettuChoke
court crocodile
court crocodile
 
Messages: 23
Gaming Since: 09 Mar 2018, 21:49


Return to Modding [Courts, Players, Tour, ...]

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], CCBot [Bot], Yandex [Bot] and 4 guests