Some grunts not working?

Everything about Modding the game, from new courts to the modifications of the player & tournament bases (and including all the bugs they may be creating ! ;) )
Forum rules
Speak English in 1st page of topics, and don't hijack topics, troll, use profanities nor insults

Some grunts not working?

Postby OhTolly » 28 Jun 2017, 07:24

hello,

there are some players with no grunts, like andy murray. has anyone else had this problem? thanks!!

Sam
OhTolly
court crocodile
court crocodile
 
Messages: 20
Gaming Since: 27 Jun 2017, 01:54
Location: New Hampshire USA

Re: Some grunts not working?

Postby ComeonANDY!! » 28 Jun 2017, 07:48

I did have until I fixed it. I'd forgot to add them into the sound.ini file.
Check your sound.ini and make sure all of the grunts you have are added to that file.
User avatar
ComeonANDY!!
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 1517
Gaming Since: 10 Jul 2012, 21:47
Location: England

Re: Some grunts not working?

Postby nico75 » 28 Jun 2017, 11:10

Happy to see i am not alone with this problem :(
I've created 5 new grunts (Thiem, Vaidisova, Williams, Seles...), and also new english commentary for the game (Commentary by ESPN Team - Chris Fowler, Patrick McEnroe and John McEnroe in Australian 2017), but it don't work!
I cut the parts i wanted, rename it in Grunt-Male01.wav (for ex.) and nothing!
Really, nobody can't how to resovle it?
User avatar
nico75
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 2647
Gaming Since: 28 Jun 2012, 13:50

Re: Some grunts not working?

Postby ComeonANDY!! » 28 Jun 2017, 11:53

nico75 wrote:Happy to see i am not alone with this problem :(
I've created 5 new grunts (Thiem, Vaidisova, Williams, Seles...), and also new english commentary for the game (Commentary by ESPN Team - Chris Fowler, Patrick McEnroe and John McEnroe in Australian 2017), but it don't work!
I cut the parts i wanted, rename it in Grunt-Male01.wav (for ex.) and nothing!
Really, nobody can't how to resovle it?


Have you checked your System.Log file? It's useful for finding problems.

If you like, PM me or upload on here your Thiem grunt and I'll put it in my game to see if it'll work for me.
User avatar
ComeonANDY!!
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 1517
Gaming Since: 10 Jul 2012, 21:47
Location: England

Re: Some grunts not working?

Postby nico75 » 28 Jun 2017, 12:09

Thank you "Andy"!
Here is the link https://www.mediafire.com/#bp7m45w9lwbwt (it's Thiem) (in case or you don't find it it's in "video" folder, i don't know why)

You must downloaded 1by1 i didn't creat folder, sorry
User avatar
nico75
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 2647
Gaming Since: 28 Jun 2012, 13:50

Re: Some grunts not working?

Postby ComeonANDY!! » 28 Jun 2017, 12:13

No probs. I will do it now and then get back to you. :thumbleft:

EDIT:
I can't download it. It just keeps bringing up the MediaFire homepage.
User avatar
ComeonANDY!!
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 1517
Gaming Since: 10 Jul 2012, 21:47
Location: England

Re: Some grunts not working?

Postby nico75 » 28 Jun 2017, 12:59

Capture d’écran (320).png


You don't have this?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
nico75
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 2647
Gaming Since: 28 Jun 2012, 13:50

Re: Some grunts not working?

Postby nico75 » 28 Jun 2017, 13:01

User avatar
nico75
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 2647
Gaming Since: 28 Jun 2012, 13:50

Re: Some grunts not working?

Postby OhTolly » 28 Jun 2017, 14:05

So I think I know the problem I have. the Sound.ini file crashes the game if its in the mods folder. I have a mac so i don't know if thats why? its not in mods, I get some sounds but am missing some
OhTolly
court crocodile
court crocodile
 
Messages: 20
Gaming Since: 27 Jun 2017, 01:54
Location: New Hampshire USA

Re: Some grunts not working?

Postby nico75 » 28 Jun 2017, 14:29

For "ComeonAndy"
in system.log what can i change or modified? Thanks in advance!
User avatar
nico75
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 2647
Gaming Since: 28 Jun 2012, 13:50

Re: Some grunts not working?

Postby ComeonANDY!! » 28 Jun 2017, 19:11

nico75 wrote:
Capture d’écran (320).png


You don't have this?

Nope, I don't get that. All I get is that site's homepage.

nico75 wrote:For "ComeonAndy"
in system.log what can i change or modified? Thanks in advance!

The system log will tell you if there's any errors in your game. That's how I realised I was missing the grunts in the sound.ini file.
User avatar
ComeonANDY!!
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 1517
Gaming Since: 10 Jul 2012, 21:47
Location: England

Re: Some grunts not working?

Postby ComeonANDY!! » 28 Jun 2017, 19:12

OhTolly wrote:So I think I know the problem I have. the Sound.ini file crashes the game if its in the mods folder. I have a mac so i don't know if thats why? its not in mods, I get some sounds but am missing some


So where do you keep the sound folder if it's not in your mods folder?
User avatar
ComeonANDY!!
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 1517
Gaming Since: 10 Jul 2012, 21:47
Location: England

Re: Some grunts not working?

Postby nico75 » 28 Jun 2017, 19:52

My system.log looks good. All the grunts i have downloaded by the site works perfectly. Only mine doesn't works :( (i have just replace my creation on and old grunt - hope i am clear :thinking:)
User avatar
nico75
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 2647
Gaming Since: 28 Jun 2012, 13:50

Re: Some grunts not working?

Postby OhTolly » 29 Jun 2017, 00:14

All other sounds are in mods. I had to go through them all to see why the game was crashing. I deduced that it was in fact the sound.ini file. So I just removed that one file. All the others remain in mods. Does that make sense?
OhTolly
court crocodile
court crocodile
 
Messages: 20
Gaming Since: 27 Jun 2017, 01:54
Location: New Hampshire USA

Re: Some grunts not working?

Postby ComeonANDY!! » 29 Jun 2017, 06:13

nico75 wrote:My system.log looks good. All the grunts i have downloaded by the site works perfectly. Only mine doesn't works :( (i have just replace my creation on and old grunt - hope i am clear :thinking:)


Yeah, you're clear. Shame I can't download your grunt to try it.
User avatar
ComeonANDY!!
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 1517
Gaming Since: 10 Jul 2012, 21:47
Location: England

Next

Return to Modding [Courts, Players, Tour, ...]

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], CCBot [Bot] and 0 guests