Open PAK Files?????

Everything about Modding the game, from new courts to the modifications of the player & tournament bases (and including all the bugs they may be creating ! ;) )
Forum rules
Speak English in 1st page of topics, and don't hijack topics, troll, use profanities nor insults

Open PAK Files?????

Postby bauer066 » 21 Nov 2009, 12:53

Erm hi in the 'how to mod' page, the link dosen't work... I've tried everything to open the PAK files but :( :(
Is there some kind of easier method???
bauer066
court stakhanovite
court stakhanovite
 
Messages: 34
Gaming Since: 07 Dec 2008, 16:03
Location: England

Re: Open PAK Files?????

Postby kyuuji » 21 Nov 2009, 13:17

Hi, to open Pak01, you need to download Qped, if the links doesn't work try this: http://www.filefront.com/6422/Qped/
Image
2012 Results: 14-9
2011 Results: 28-9 (75.6%)
2010 Results: 40-16 (71.4%)
2009 Results: 60-26 (69.7%)
kyuuji
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 1254
Gaming Since: 10 Jul 2007, 17:11
Location: France

Re: Open PAK Files?????

Postby bauer066 » 21 Nov 2009, 20:21

Erm... ok I've installed it and saved it into 'data'. Then I installed it but when I click to open the pak file with it, it just asks me to install it again.
bauer066
court stakhanovite
court stakhanovite
 
Messages: 34
Gaming Since: 07 Dec 2008, 16:03
Location: England

Re: Open PAK Files?????

Postby J.Crété » 21 Nov 2009, 20:53

2013 Singles
Rank#2
W:
Sydney, Australian Open, Indian Wells
F:
Rotterdam

Image
User avatar
J.Crété
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 171
Gaming Since: 06 Jul 2009, 13:54
Location: France

Re: Open PAK Files?????

Postby bauer066 » 21 Nov 2009, 23:01

You need to buy winzip for that. I just need to know how to open the file with the qped... :?:
bauer066
court stakhanovite
court stakhanovite
 
Messages: 34
Gaming Since: 07 Dec 2008, 16:03
Location: England

Re: Open PAK Files?????

Postby TTennisfan » 22 Nov 2009, 05:25

I had troubles last version with it
RETIRED
Record 09(singles): 28-15 Record 09(doubles): 1-2
Best result (09) :
S.F: Newport,

Record 2008: 44-13
Best result (08):
F:Rome, Roland Garros, Bangkok, Vienna, Madrid, Shanghai
TTennisfan
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 1400
Gaming Since: 26 Nov 2007, 04:01
Location: Canada

Re: Open PAK Files?????

Postby kyuuji » 22 Nov 2009, 11:09



I know maybe why, it happened to me but, I think it's just because the installer and the one already installed looks the same, maybe you choose the installer insteed of the other one.
Image
2012 Results: 14-9
2011 Results: 28-9 (75.6%)
2010 Results: 40-16 (71.4%)
2009 Results: 60-26 (69.7%)
kyuuji
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 1254
Gaming Since: 10 Jul 2007, 17:11
Location: France

Re: Open PAK Files?????

Postby btaylor » 01 Dec 2009, 07:37

Let me try this again...

Can someone PLEASE help me here?

For quite some time now whenever I try to download QPed, I get a message saying:
Were sorry, but the site is unavailable due to systems maintenance.

I've been getting this message for about 2 months now... :x

Some time ago (about 2 mos ago) Solarisaint gave me the same URL to access QPed that Misho recently sent me, but I still get the same result... :(

It seems that a lot of the mods in TE can only be done by accessing the .pak files and Windows doesn't support it...

I would very much like to be able to experiment with these mods, but I need to access the .pak files to do them...

Are there any alternative programs that anyone knows of that can accomplish the same thing?

I'm not all that computer literate and any help would be truly appreciated... :wink:

ps..Thanks a LOT, Manu...so sorry for the PM :?
btaylor
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 555
Gaming Since: 28 May 2008, 08:02
Location: fredericksburg,virginia

Re: Open PAK Files?????

Postby manutoo » 01 Dec 2009, 07:47

If u looked just a couple of lines under the broken link, u'd have noticed a "Direct Download Link" going to Managames which always worked... :whistle:
Also, since the v1.0d, the broken link has been removed (the hosting has been discontinued, so there's no chance to see the official QPak site coming back), so only the download link to Managames remains...
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15915
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: Open PAK Files?????

Postby btaylor » 01 Dec 2009, 08:29

HI

What "broken link" are you speaking of :?:
On what website should I have seen a "direct download link" going to Managames ?
"filefront.com/6422/Qped/", "planetquake.com/qped", or "managames.com"?

You say that this "broken link has been removed" does this mean that it no longer works and cannot be accessed, or what? :scratch:
btaylor
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 555
Gaming Since: 28 May 2008, 08:02
Location: fredericksburg,virginia

Re: Open PAK Files?????

Postby manutoo » 01 Dec 2009, 08:36

>> For quite some time now whenever I try to download QPed, I get a message saying:

from where are u trying to download it at 1st ..? :scratch:

The only start for mod the game is this file : "Data\HowToMod.html" ... Read it, and u should be good to go..! ;)
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15915
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: Open PAK Files?????

Postby btaylor » 01 Dec 2009, 09:11

Hi Manu

I went into the "data" file and saw the link in "how to mod html", clicked on http://managames.com/download.php?qped211.exe and downloaded the file QPed 211.exe...as instructed...

In the "program files" I can see where qped has been downloaded, but when I try to open on it, it just comes up on the bottom of my screen where the "start" button is and says Untitled-QPed...

Am I missing some other step?
I hate to tie up the forum with all these questions, which is why I tried to PM you... :oops:
btaylor
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 555
Gaming Since: 28 May 2008, 08:02
Location: fredericksburg,virginia

Re: Open PAK Files?????

Postby jesp8000 » 01 Dec 2009, 10:49

btaylor wrote:Hi Manu

I went into the "data" file and saw the link in "how to mod html", clicked on http://managames.com/download.php?qped211.exe and downloaded the file QPed 211.exe...as instructed...

In the "program files" I can see where qped has been downloaded, but when I try to open on it, it just comes up on the bottom of my screen where the "start" button is and says Untitled-QPed...

Am I missing some other step?
I hate to tie up the forum with all these questions, which is why I tried to PM you... :oops:


Hello btaylor,
I am presuming that you installed qped already. In that case, if you see it minimized at the bottom of the screen beside the Start button, then right click on it then choose maximize or restore whichever works to you, then it will be maximized, you can now click the File menu then open the pak file from the TE Data directory and do whatever you want.
Hope it helps.
jesp8000
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 157
Gaming Since: 22 Jul 2009, 02:43

Re: Open PAK Files?????

Postby btaylor » 02 Dec 2009, 07:30

Hi Manu

OK...Finally making some progress, but still not quite there... :roll:

A quote from Misho: "If you want to add a new racket, then name the file racket05.jpg, but then you need to edit the gamesyn.ini file, which is located in the scripts directory..."

Now that I can get into the gamesyn.ini file, where and how do I edit it?

I see a section for:
[racket]
NbPreset = 0
FirstType = 1
NbType = 5 (I changed this to 5 from 4)

In the game character sheet I now see that there are 5 rackets instead of 4...
Problem is...I'm not seeing the new racket that I want...

Is there any "other" particular place in the gamesyn.ini file where I should be placing the racket05.jpg?

Misho or jesp...when you read this could either of you also hit me up here on this thread or either PM?
Thx Guys... :wink:
btaylor
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 555
Gaming Since: 28 May 2008, 08:02
Location: fredericksburg,virginia

Re: Open PAK Files?????

Postby misho » 02 Dec 2009, 08:50

Hi btaylor.

It´s nice to see, that you are making progress. You must place your racket05.jpg file to following directory:(if you didn´t change your path during installation of the game)
C:\Program files\Tennis Elbow 2009\Data\Textures. So you can either copy it there, or move it there. Then it should work for you... ;)
misho
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 74
Gaming Since: 15 Oct 2009, 07:22

Next

Return to Modding [Courts, Players, Tour, ...]

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: campos99, CCBot [Bot] and 1 guest