2D Courts messed up

Everything about Modding the game, from new courts to the modifications of the player & tournament bases (and including all the bugs they may be creating ! ;) )
Forum rules
Speak English in 1st page of topics, and don't hijack topics, troll, use profanities nor insults

2D Courts messed up

Postby admirschleck » 17 Jun 2014, 23:21

I apologise for a new thread, but I simply can't solve the problem even with million tries already. I installed Sam Megapatch 2013 and here's what happens.

1. I installed TE.
2. Made 2 folders, installed ITST in one and Sam Patch in another one.
3. I deleted Sound folder in Sam Patch one.
4. I edited Mods.ini to Load = Sam Megapatch 2013
5. I entered the game and the start picture was changed to ATP Sam Mod, which indicated that the patch was succesfuly installed. I also turned off 3D courts to make 2D ones available.
6. Everything seems that working, every player is available in World Tour, alot of tournaments & thing, but I do have one problem. It's that when I start career, basically ALL courts are like this one: http://postimg.org/image/wy67gp3t9 It's seriously fucked up and there's absolutely no way to play with this. Seems like 3D & 2D courts mess up a little bit, as it looks like game apply both of them in a single game. However, when I switch to 3D courts in options, it switches to "normal" and it's playable, but with 3D courts that comes with game which I don't want to play with. It's happening, as I said, on all courts & tournaments. I would like to see if there's any opinion or any solution for this.

I am playing ITST patch without any problems offline (single match mode) & online (I installed it in another thread, so that isn't a problem), so really can't know what's the main issue. I followed installation strictly & even watched 2 YT videos that shows how to install Sam Megapatch. I don't know what I am doing wrong, so any help is more than apperciated. Thanks.

Sincerely, Admir
admirschleck
tennis fan
tennis fan
 
Messages: 14
Gaming Since: 29 May 2014, 23:44

Re: 2D Courts messed up

Postby Nigogu » 18 Jun 2014, 00:03

I guess the court.ini files are completely messed up or they are missing; try re-downloading the mod that is generating problems.

Kind regards,
Nigogu.
User avatar
Nigogu
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 3562
Gaming Since: 26 Mar 2012, 16:48

Re: 2D Courts messed up

Postby admirschleck » 18 Jun 2014, 10:17

I managed to make it work somehow and it's working on the most of courts (all I tried are well). Thanks!

However, I do have another problem: http://prntscr.com/3tz3zv . As you can see, judges (line ones & main one) from 3D courts are still there. Is there any way to remove this? Not a big deal, as it's playable now, but it would be cool to completely remove them. :)
admirschleck
tennis fan
tennis fan
 
Messages: 14
Gaming Since: 29 May 2014, 23:44

Re: 2D Courts messed up

Postby ELTXETXU » 18 Jun 2014, 11:04

admirschleck wrote:However, I do have another problem: http://prntscr.com/3tz3zv . As you can see, judges (line ones & main one) from 3D courts are still there. Is there any way to remove this? Not a big deal, as it's playable now, but it would be cool to completely remove them. :)


Press F9 until they disappear
User avatar
ELTXETXU
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 198
Gaming Since: 12 Mar 2013, 12:30

Re: 2D Courts messed up

Postby admirschleck » 18 Jun 2014, 11:06

Thanks alot! Now, it's finally playable. :)
admirschleck
tennis fan
tennis fan
 
Messages: 14
Gaming Since: 29 May 2014, 23:44

Re: 2D Courts messed up

Postby omarus » 21 Jun 2014, 13:41

Hi Admir,

I have exactly the same problem concerning the 2d courts bug. How did you solve your problem?

Thanks in advance for help.
omarus
tennis curious
 
Messages: 1
Gaming Since: 21 Jun 2014, 13:34


Return to Modding [Courts, Players, Tour, ...]

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], CCBot [Bot], Google [Bot], SemRush [Bot] and 1 guest