WTA MOD V2.

Everything about Modding the game, from new courts to the modifications of the player & tournament bases (and including all the bugs they may be creating ! ;) )
Forum rules
Speak English in 1st page of topics, and don't hijack topics, troll, use profanities nor insults

Re: WTA MOD V1.

Postby Nigogu » 03 Apr 2014, 03:20

peteypan,
Well, did you had this problem before posting the patch :?: If no, post the gamesys.ini you used (without bugs), and hopefully it will work (if you didn't delete it :fear: )
Anyway, the fails aren't bugs i think it's a problem of gamesys.ini or courts organization :unsure:
User avatar
Nigogu
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 3562
Gaming Since: 26 Mar 2012, 16:48

Re: WTA MOD V1.

Postby peteypan » 03 Apr 2014, 03:25

Nigogu wrote:peteypan,
Well, did you had this problem before posting the patch :?: If no, post the gamesys.ini you used (without bugs), and hopefully it will work (if you didn't delete it :fear: )
Anyway, the fails aren't bugs i think it's a problem of gamesys.ini or courts organization :unsure:


Now it's coming up as a white net? I used the same gamesys in my game as the one I released but because I always played on "normal" i never noticed the net only working on one side.
peteypan
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 730
Gaming Since: 09 Aug 2010, 16:10

Re: WTA MOD V1.

Postby sonfo » 03 Apr 2014, 03:31

I don't want to be annoying but, as I said, the nets are there (at least they are for me) when you paste the WTAMOD files to the TE folder and everything seems to be working fine now. The nets seem to be well organized; I tried several categories from 10K to WTA to Grand Slams and the net shown was the proper one so this could help peteypan avoid some hard work.

However, I'm testing the Spanish players and I found that CSN (btw, whoever created the animation of her backhand, big congrats, wow) serves well inside the service line. I tried several tournaments and she did that every time.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by sonfo on 03 Apr 2014, 03:37, edited 1 time in total.
sonfo
court stakhanovite
court stakhanovite
 
Messages: 35
Gaming Since: 24 Jun 2012, 17:38

Re: WTA MOD V1.

Postby peteypan » 03 Apr 2014, 03:32

Anyway i have to go to University now, i'll check back in later and keep playing around, however if somebody else who is a bit more familiar with the game engine wants to have a look that would be great. Team effort!!! :)
peteypan
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 730
Gaming Since: 09 Aug 2010, 16:10

Re: WTA MOD V1.

Postby peteypan » 03 Apr 2014, 03:33

sonfo wrote:I don't want to be annoying but, as I said, the nets are there (at least they are for me) when you paste the WTAMOD files to the TE folder and everything seems to be working fine now. The nets seem to be well organized; I tried several categories from 10K to WTA to Grand Slams and the net shown was the proper one so this could help peteypan avoid some hard work.



I think the problem there is that from pasting those files its resulting in "corrupt data" for some people :(
peteypan
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 730
Gaming Since: 09 Aug 2010, 16:10

Re: WTA MOD V1.

Postby Nigogu » 03 Apr 2014, 03:39

peteypan,
White net appears when the net is not found by the game (or is corrupt).
Check you have correctly written the names of the folders (of the nets) in the Gamesys.ini (NetSkin-Name, Net-lenght).
User avatar
Nigogu
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 3562
Gaming Since: 26 Mar 2012, 16:48

Re: WTA MOD V1.

Postby antimouse » 03 Apr 2014, 03:44

I don't know about white nets. For me, there's no net at all! lol
Challenger tournaments have net, but WTA tournaments don't. It's simply an empty space.
I checked System.log and only thing I found was this:

"Warning: can't find mesh MyNet; in path: Data\Models\MyNet.X"

I checked, all the files are there. I don't know why it says that. I mean, the 3DS file is there, not the X file. But Sam's patch doesn't use X files for nets either, so I don't know why the engine is complaining about this.
My courts here: topic29-15848.php
antimouse
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 527
Gaming Since: 06 Sep 2013, 01:05

Re: WTA MOD V1.

Postby peteypan » 03 Apr 2014, 03:49

Yeah I had the right folder/netskin entry Nigogu, when I get home from Uni i'm gonna download Sam's patch and do some trial and error and try and make sure mine is the same as his!
peteypan
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 730
Gaming Since: 09 Aug 2010, 16:10

Re: WTA MOD V1.

Postby Nigogu » 03 Apr 2014, 03:51

I don't have nets either, but, the .log antimouse posted is perfect to find the bug, actually he posted the bug, apparently the net selected (in gamesys.ini), to appear on the court, isn't there... :fear:
EDIT: After a few investigation, that file is the mesh of the net, and yes, it's missing on the patch.
EDIT 2: I downloaded a Rounders Net, and renamed it to ''MyNet'', and pasted it on Data/models, now net appears.
TE2013_000.jpg

EDIT 3: To be practical, i would suggest you to DELETE, everything related of nets on the patch & re-install them on folders and switch them correctly on gamesys.ini
User avatar
Nigogu
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 3562
Gaming Since: 26 Mar 2012, 16:48

Re: WTA MOD V1.

Postby SPC » 03 Apr 2014, 04:17

sonfo wrote:I don't want to be annoying but, as I said, the nets are there (at least they are for me) when you paste the WTAMOD files to the TE folder and everything seems to be working fine now. The nets seem to be well organized; I tried several categories from 10K to WTA to Grand Slams and the net shown was the proper one so this could help peteypan avoid some hard work.

However, I'm testing the Spanish players and I found that CSN (btw, whoever created the animation of her backhand, big congrats, wow) serves well inside the service line. I tried several tournaments and she did that every time.

Sonfo que LADILLA con voz? :annoyed: :applause: Vete a jugar TTT :p :yes:
SPC
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 199
Gaming Since: 21 Aug 2011, 06:40
Location: United States

Re: WTA MOD V1.

Postby antimouse » 03 Apr 2014, 04:19

I just did what sonfo said. I pasted everything over a clean TE installation, without using the Mods folder. It works!
Now we have to figure out why it is working this way and not the other, which would be the ideal.
My courts here: topic29-15848.php
antimouse
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 527
Gaming Since: 06 Sep 2013, 01:05

Re: WTA MOD V1.

Postby Nigogu » 03 Apr 2014, 04:25

antimouse wrote:I just did what sonfo said. I pasted everything over a clean TE installation, without using the Mods folder. It works! Now we have to figure out why it is working this way and not the other, which would be the ideal.

Well, that would change everything, guessing and just guessing, i guess the gamesys.ini file isn't loading when it's on Mods folder, i'll try to do a few combinations in the next minutes and tell you what i found out, see you there.... 8-)
User avatar
Nigogu
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 3562
Gaming Since: 26 Mar 2012, 16:48

Re: WTA MOD V1.

Postby antimouse » 03 Apr 2014, 04:49

Well, don't ask me why, but when I put "models" folder inside a Pak file it worked.
HowToMod says:
"...it'll look for the file in the hard drive 1st, then if it didn't find it, it looks for it in the last .pak file..."
So it should work with models outside the .pak file, I don't know why it doesn't work. It makes sense, however, since Sam put his models inside the .pak file.

Now I'm feeling a bit guilty, because it was I who told peteypan there was no need for the .pak files hahahah. Sorry, petey :D
My courts here: topic29-15848.php
antimouse
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 527
Gaming Since: 06 Sep 2013, 01:05

Re: WTA MOD V1.

Postby Nigogu » 03 Apr 2014, 04:53

Everyone,
I found the files that doesn't load when they are on mods folder.
Here is the fix (read the instructions) :arrow: http://www.mediafire.com/download/ufvs5cmc5tywtii/
Previews:
TE2013_000.jpg

TE2013_001.jpg

Enjoy :dance:

Kind regards,
Nigogu :jap:

If you find any other bug/glitch, please notify me, and i'll try to fix it :thumbleft:
Last edited by Nigogu on 03 Apr 2014, 05:21, edited 4 times in total.
User avatar
Nigogu
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 3562
Gaming Since: 26 Mar 2012, 16:48

Re: WTA MOD V1.

Postby peteypan » 03 Apr 2014, 05:11

Can't thank you enough Nigogu :applause: I owe you one! Can't wait to get home and give it a try!
peteypan
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 730
Gaming Since: 09 Aug 2010, 16:10

PreviousNext

Return to Modding [Courts, Players, Tour, ...]

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: AhRefs [Bot], CCBot [Bot], SemRush [Bot] and 2 guests