can't enter the game anymore

Report all bugs about TEM2 here

can't enter the game anymore

Postby Blacky » 11 Jul 2019, 14:37

having some issues with the game. It was all great and easy for like 15-16 hours. I'll explain what happened step by step, as I am having problem to enter the game right now.

I was in semis of US Open, playing vs Djokovic (text max speed) I noticed he has some boosts that he probably shouldn't have, I checked his character sheet and it should've been worst then mine, then I checked mine and it was completely wrong. I figured maybe it's a bad day thing, and I lost.
Next week, I was supposed to play Davis Cup but I got bug report window pop out, I thought, ok its nothing important, Ill just reload. Then I closed the game and couldn't open it any more.
First issue was that I had TEM 2 working in the background but I terminated all TEM2 processes with process hacker and restarted steam couple of times. Then at last time I tried, when I started the game nothign was happening, but while I was trying to change my password on this forum, standard pre-game settings windowed poped up, so I just pressed continue (play or whatever it says) and it opened the game window, but its completely blank white screen with immovable arrow in the middle.
http://prntscr.com/odluj6
Rank: 2008 (5), 2009 (16), 2010 (6)

Results 2010: Singles (70-27), Doubles (56-19)

Titles 2010: Davis Cup, Valencia (s), Eastbourne (d), Zagreb (d), Paris (d)
Final 2010: 10 (US Open (s), Wimbledon (d), Madrid (d), WTF London (d)...)
User avatar
Blacky
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 906
Gaming Since: 17 May 2007, 16:16
Location: Croatia

Re: can't enter the game anymore

Postby manutoo » 11 Jul 2019, 14:43

Hello,

1) Try to restart your PC

2) go to : "C:\Users\[YourUserName]\AppData\LocalLow\Mana Games\Tennis Elbow Manager 2" ; rename Tennis.ini to Tennis-bak.ini ; try to launch the game

3) delete any Modding you may have done ; try to launch the game
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 17403
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: can't enter the game anymore

Postby Blacky » 11 Jul 2019, 15:12

2. option - didn't work, as game creates new tennis.ini file by itself
3. option - didn't work

Reinstalled the game - didn't work, game did not wanted to start

Decided then to restart PC (as entering windows on my PC is slow, so tried to avoid that). I managed to enter the game then, but got crash report immediately
http://prntscr.com/odmdgl

Tried reentering the game, still go crash reports. Checked my saved games, they are gone (doesnt matter, wanted to start from beginning anyhow) also not sure if it's due to me reinstalling or the bug

Tried with mod and without a mod, still got crash report upon entering the game.

Tried reinstalling it again (changed resolution), again got crash report
http://prntscr.com/odmkwt
Rank: 2008 (5), 2009 (16), 2010 (6)

Results 2010: Singles (70-27), Doubles (56-19)

Titles 2010: Davis Cup, Valencia (s), Eastbourne (d), Zagreb (d), Paris (d)
Final 2010: 10 (US Open (s), Wimbledon (d), Madrid (d), WTF London (d)...)
User avatar
Blacky
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 906
Gaming Since: 17 May 2007, 16:16
Location: Croatia

Re: can't enter the game anymore

Postby manutoo » 11 Jul 2019, 15:33

Yes, the game recreates the default Tennis.ini , this is the goal... :)

I got your bug report, but strangely the loaded saved game wasn't attached... :fear:

Anyway, maybe I just fixed the bug, as I got a bit earlier a report for possibly the same bug.

If Steam doesn't see the update, restart Steam.
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 17403
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: can't enter the game anymore

Postby Blacky » 11 Jul 2019, 17:21

yea I didn't upload first one with save, I uploaded one later upon starting the game

btw I restarted the steam, didnt see it download anything, but game did not wanted to start at all...

Then I restarted PC again, and now it works fine, and save games are back aswell.

Thanks :)
Last edited by Blacky on 11 Jul 2019, 17:25, edited 1 time in total.
Rank: 2008 (5), 2009 (16), 2010 (6)

Results 2010: Singles (70-27), Doubles (56-19)

Titles 2010: Davis Cup, Valencia (s), Eastbourne (d), Zagreb (d), Paris (d)
Final 2010: 10 (US Open (s), Wimbledon (d), Madrid (d), WTF London (d)...)
User avatar
Blacky
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 906
Gaming Since: 17 May 2007, 16:16
Location: Croatia

Re: can't enter the game anymore

Postby Blacky » 11 Jul 2019, 17:23

Btw there is also super minor bug when in first year of professional tennis

If I still play junior tour, even though I can train normally 42 hours, last week of the season, it reverts back to junior tennis training schedule for that 1 week.

Obviously nothing important or game breaking at all, just so you are aware of it.

Also, if you have mod, installed, that changes names, coaches that quit on you when you have no money, their names are not modded, meaning they have unmodded names in that single reports that say they quite because you couldn't pay them

also absolutely not important, but you may want to know about it
Rank: 2008 (5), 2009 (16), 2010 (6)

Results 2010: Singles (70-27), Doubles (56-19)

Titles 2010: Davis Cup, Valencia (s), Eastbourne (d), Zagreb (d), Paris (d)
Final 2010: 10 (US Open (s), Wimbledon (d), Madrid (d), WTF London (d)...)
User avatar
Blacky
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 906
Gaming Since: 17 May 2007, 16:16
Location: Croatia

Re: can't enter the game anymore

Postby manutoo » 12 Jul 2019, 08:42

Could you send me a Bug Report by pressing the Scroll Lock key when you have the wrong kind of training ?

The trainer names might be copied when you hire them, so they might keep it and I guess this copied name is only used in the going away screen. If the modding is applied before hiring, it should be fine... :)
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 17403
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France


Return to TEM2 - Bug Report

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CCBot [Bot] and 0 guests