Graphics cards

General discussions about the tennis games Tennis Elbow
Forum rules
Speak English and don't hijack topics, troll, use profanities nor insults

Graphics cards

Postby aTaDe » 20 Apr 2018, 04:46

Hey guys! I have a problem with graphics cards. The problem is I want to run the game with my "external graphic card" (GTX 970) but the game runs with my "internal graphic card" (Intel HD Graphics). In options, when I change to GTX and I apply, the screen turns black and the option doesn't apply. Sorry for my english, I'm spanish xD
Thanks!!
aTaDe
tennis enthusiastic
tennis enthusiastic
 
Messages: 9
Gaming Since: 17 Apr 2018, 03:53
Location: Spain

Re: Graphics cards

Postby manutoo » 20 Apr 2018, 06:46

Hello,

you might need to force the use of GTX within your display drivers, not from the game.

You'll find more info with this : https://www.google.com/search?q=use+nvi ... d+of+intel .
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 14865
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: Graphics cards

Postby aTaDe » 20 Apr 2018, 06:57

Thx for reply!
All options I see is for laptop and I use desktop computer :/
aTaDe
tennis enthusiastic
tennis enthusiastic
 
Messages: 9
Gaming Since: 17 Apr 2018, 03:53
Location: Spain

Re: Graphics cards

Postby Maxou » 20 Apr 2018, 17:17

I had the same problem on portable computer, the game only took into account the INTEL HD 4600 graphics card and not the NVIDIA GTX 760M.
The solution I had found and was still working was that once the game started, in the introduction panel of the game, it was enough to change the video resolution, example I chose the windowed mode, I accepted this resolution within 15 seconds of delay, then I put back the "full screen" mode my favorite, I re-accepted within 15 seconds of delay and my nvidia GTX 760M card appeared as a graphics card for the game.
Just change this video resolution at the beginning of the game every time you start TE 2013. :yes:
New " PATCH MAXOU 2016" link here: topic29-24824.php
User avatar
Maxou
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 2243
Gaming Since: 02 Jul 2013, 20:56

Re: Graphics cards

Postby aTaDe » 20 Apr 2018, 17:52

Maxou wrote:I had the same problem on portable computer, the game only took into account the INTEL HD 4600 graphics card and not the NVIDIA GTX 760M.
The solution I had found and was still working was that once the game started, in the introduction panel of the game, it was enough to change the video resolution, example I chose the windowed mode, I accepted this resolution within 15 seconds of delay, then I put back the "full screen" mode my favorite, I re-accepted within 15 seconds of delay and my nvidia GTX 760M card appeared as a graphics card for the game.
Just change this video resolution at the beginning of the game every time you start TE 2013. :yes:


I did that and it doesn't work :( But I realized one thing, when I apply changes, when they ask me for keep changes (15s delay)
GTX is set as graphic card but when I press yes, automatically change to Intel HD
aTaDe
tennis enthusiastic
tennis enthusiastic
 
Messages: 9
Gaming Since: 17 Apr 2018, 03:53
Location: Spain

Re: Graphics cards

Postby manutoo » 21 Apr 2018, 07:22

aTaDe,
it should work more or less the same on laptop & desktop.
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 14865
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France


Return to Tennis Elbow

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 6 guests