Changing Rankings

General discussions about the tennis games Tennis Elbow
Forum rules
Speak English and don't hijack topics, troll, use profanities nor insults

Changing Rankings

Postby OhTolly » 19 Jan 2018, 02:20

Hello,

I'm trying to change some rankings for players to tie in with the latest official rankings. I've been reading topics and it seems changing the rank per year is the best option. but its not working? This is for World Tour. I'm playing with patch maxou on mac thanks.

Sam
OhTolly
tennis fan
tennis fan
 
Messages: 18
Gaming Since: 27 Jun 2017, 01:54
Location: New Hampshire USA

Re: Changing Rankings

Postby manutoo » 19 Jan 2018, 08:56

Hello,

be sure to change the Players.ini of the Mod, and you should see changes in their skills right away if you changed the RankPerYear of the current year.
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 14860
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: Changing Rankings

Postby OhTolly » 19 Jan 2018, 15:26

so the file I have is Players.ATP.ini . So in that, I have changed the RankPerYear for the players to line up with the 2018 season. Sorry, I'm not sure what you mean by changed the Players.ini of the mod? The type of document is Text Wrangler as this is the only type of document that allows me to see and edit the details.

Does the game have to be running while I change the details? or vica versa? I really appreciate all of your help!
OhTolly
tennis fan
tennis fan
 
Messages: 18
Gaming Since: 27 Jun 2017, 01:54
Location: New Hampshire USA

Re: Changing Rankings

Postby OhTolly » 20 Jan 2018, 01:49

ManuToo

I actually mean how to change the number of points a player has at the beginning of a year? Thanks
OhTolly
tennis fan
tennis fan
 
Messages: 18
Gaming Since: 27 Jun 2017, 01:54
Location: New Hampshire USA

Re: Changing Rankings

Postby manutoo » 20 Jan 2018, 08:16

Ok, in this case you have to change the rank per year of the previous year and start a new game.

.ini should be within "Documents/Tennis Elbow 2013/Mods/SomeFolder/Data".
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 14860
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: Changing Rankings

Postby OhTolly » 20 Jan 2018, 15:48

thank you!!!!
OhTolly
tennis fan
tennis fan
 
Messages: 18
Gaming Since: 27 Jun 2017, 01:54
Location: New Hampshire USA

Re: Changing Rankings

Postby jornreulink » 06 Feb 2018, 02:38

Can you sent me the file? With updated ranking

Thankyouu
jornreulink
tennis fan
tennis fan
 
Messages: 16
Gaming Since: 06 Feb 2018, 02:34

Re: Changing Rankings

Postby Burned » 06 Feb 2018, 08:26

Good morning,

Am I going to invalidate my game if I change the rankperyear in players.ini ?
Dominic Thiem
Andy Murray
Daniil Medvedev

Always !
User avatar
Burned
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 597
Gaming Since: 01 Oct 2017, 10:21
Location: France

Re: Changing Rankings

Postby manutoo » 06 Feb 2018, 09:24

Burned,
no. Only if you add or remove some.
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 14860
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: Changing Rankings

Postby Guest » 07 Feb 2018, 18:26

Okaay, ím searching for a updated ini file .

Nobody here have a ini file for me???
I dont understand how to add or remove files in the ini file.
I Will the ranking of 2018 ..
Guest
Guest
 

Re: Changing Rankings

Postby wasimjasper63 » 30 Jun 2018, 13:12

when I change my players in Mods\WTAMOD2011-2013\Data using the players.WTA ini file, my overall numbers of players are reduced to around less than 200, this causes problem with fed cup with not enough draw and game crashes every time I reach past week of fed cup... please help?
wasimjasper63
Guest
 

Re: Changing Rankings

Postby Microbots » 16 Feb 2019, 09:06

So is the Players.ATP.ini the same as Players.ini? This is the one in the steam folder I have.

How come the rankings I see here are completely different to the ones on the game. e.g. Wawrinka here was defaulted to have rank 81 but is top 10 and making quarters easily in my game. Am I looking at this wrong?
Microbots
tennis fan
tennis fan
 
Messages: 14
Gaming Since: 01 Feb 2013, 09:22

Re: Changing Rankings

Postby manutoo » 17 Feb 2019, 06:35

Microbots,
it should be named "Players.ATP.ini" (Windows may hide the ".ini" extension). If it's only "Players.ini", then the game won't load it.

Ranks come from the RankPerYear entry of each player.
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 14860
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: Changing Rankings

Postby Microbots » 17 Feb 2019, 11:48

Is the latest entry on the row supposed to be the current year? It's completely out of sync if what the rankings currently are in my game. Also, I noticed some Mod folders mentioned, is that related?
Microbots
tennis fan
tennis fan
 
Messages: 14
Gaming Since: 01 Feb 2013, 09:22

Re: Changing Rankings

Postby manutoo » 18 Feb 2019, 07:06

The latest entry is the player last played year before he retires.
If you have installed a Mod, then you may be using another Players.ini from within the Mods folder.
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 14860
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Next

Return to Tennis Elbow

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 8 guests