Comments about v1.0j

General discussions about the tennis games Tennis Elbow
Forum rules
Speak English and don't hijack topics, troll, use profanities nor insults

Re: Comments about v1.0j

Postby Erik5300 » 20 Sep 2017, 09:01

Im use Ds4 wireless mode, with Xbox360 drivers. Xinput -1 im delete from ini file. So im use dinput, no way? Coz its work very well, even till fix, so, after fix, worth it to try use xinput or nothing matter could change?
Erik5300
court crocodile
court crocodile
 
Messages: 23
Gaming Since: 04 Apr 2017, 15:52

Re: Comments about v1.0j

Postby manutoo » 20 Sep 2017, 09:17

Erik5300,
I'm not sure to understand.
Right now you have an issue, and it happened after the "fix" ? Is that correct ? What is that "fix" ? (published date or SubBuild number)

If you removed "Xinput = 1" from your .ini file, then the game uses DirectInput mode for controllers.

If you have an issue with your controller, it's always good to check with "Xinput = 1" to see if it helps or not.
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 14854
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: Comments about v1.0j

Postby Erik5300 » 20 Sep 2017, 09:45

Now, right now work well. But few days ago after reinstall i couldnt use my controller because game didnt saw buttons like i said - R1, R2 etc.. Then im tried to add Xinput -1 and i fix it, but i got issues with often hit to middle (when im precision hit to deep short acc with good loong prepare). Then i delete Xinput -1 from ini and i wonder, but game still was fine, buttons can see. Then u made update (thank you for your help) SubBuild 2017.9.18 and its work still well without xinput. So, no more worries (Need to use xinput for kind of better performance)? If no, thank u, now its great!
Erik5300
court crocodile
court crocodile
 
Messages: 23
Gaming Since: 04 Apr 2017, 15:52

Re: Comments about v1.0j

Postby manutoo » 21 Sep 2017, 08:31

Erik5300,
Xinput is required in case the drivers of your controller doesn't support correctly DirectInput. It was the case for at least 1 driver version of the Xbox One controller.
If you didn't turn on XInput, and can assign all your controller buttons correctly, then there's no need to activate XInput... :yes:

The main new features of XInput are to support more buttons & axis on a controller, and to add vibration handling, but I didn't put vibration support in TE2013... :P
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 14854
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: Comments about v1.0j

Postby Erik5300 » 21 Sep 2017, 09:57

Ok, then thanks, now all fine! Btw, vibration not bad, adds realism - small vibration on normal hits, strong at acceleration same way, and ofc enable to turn off)
Erik5300
court crocodile
court crocodile
 
Messages: 23
Gaming Since: 04 Apr 2017, 15:52

Re: Comments about v1.0j

Postby manutoo » 22 Sep 2017, 07:22

Erik5300,
yes, I'll likely add optional vibrations for TE4.
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 14854
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: Comments about v1.0j

Postby ComeonANDY!! » 22 Sep 2017, 21:11

Since installing - SubBuild 2017.9.18, September 18th: I'm having a lot of lag issues. I had played the game for a few hours last week
with the previous version - SubBuild 2017.9.9, September 9th: and had no problems at all. I've accidentally deleted that version so I'm stuck now.

I've even done a clean install which seemed to work at first but now I'm lagging again. Do you still have a copy of SubBuild 2017.9.9, September 9th, manutoo? Because that version was working well for me. Thanks!

Edited 23/09/17

After further checks, I don't think the update is the problem. I think it's to do with my Davis Cup Mod because the game seems to runs fine on the main Mod. So forget what I've said for now, manutoo.
User avatar
ComeonANDY!!
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 1518
Gaming Since: 10 Jul 2012, 21:47
Location: England

Re: Comments about v1.0j

Postby manutoo » 23 Sep 2017, 07:24

ComeonANDY!!,
nothing changed in last version except when reassign keys/buttons in the Controls menu. If it lags after a while, check your computer doesn't go into energy economy mode.
Note: I never keep old version, except for a few days when doing a big update.
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 14854
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: Comments about v1.0j

Postby Erik5300 » 04 Oct 2017, 11:54

I got a new issue with sticking button (seems like) in menus
This starts at any moment (not each time, but often), and then nothing will help except a restart. Otherwise, klick button, maybe kind of left mouse key will be pressed all the time (or just game think so), or back, maybe right mouse key (so thats impossible to even go into any one, because it is endlessly going forward click or back)
In a match that does not happen, except for the game menus, etc)

Sometimes it is starting after using Dpad on my Dualshock 4 in game..
Erik5300
court crocodile
court crocodile
 
Messages: 23
Gaming Since: 04 Apr 2017, 15:52

Re: Comments about v1.0j

Postby manutoo » 05 Oct 2017, 07:02

Erik5300,
can you try to switch to XInput to see if it happens with it as well ?
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 14854
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: Comments about v1.0j

Postby Erik5300 » 07 Oct 2017, 15:11

manutoo wrote:Erik5300,
can you try to switch to XInput to see if it happens with it as well ?

Im tried, but I just cant play with xinput, a completely different sensitivity (weird for me, too fast, but also too drift aside, not quick like without xinput-1), so I couldnt even use xinput so long to get issue with cycling.

p.s
if i dont put Xinput -1 (or 0) to file ini it means i use instantly direct?
Erik5300
court crocodile
court crocodile
 
Messages: 23
Gaming Since: 04 Apr 2017, 15:52

Re: Comments about v1.0j

Postby manutoo » 08 Oct 2017, 08:42

Erik5300,
open your System.log to check if XInput is turned on. Near the beginning of the file, you'll find "=====> Devices init <=====", with the controllers listed after.
Here the line for my XBox Controller with XInput off :
Code: Select all
DID - DevName: XBOX 360 For Windows (Controller); ProdName: XBOX 360 For Windows (Controller) (XInput: 0)

if on, it'd end with :
Code: Select all
(XInput: 1)
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 14854
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: Comments about v1.0j

Postby Erik5300 » 08 Oct 2017, 14:19

=====> Devices init <=====
Mouse Type: DI8DEVTYPE_MOUSE / 1 (Mouse / Mouse)
DID - DevName: Controller (XBOX 360 For Windows); ProdName: Controller (XBOX 360 For Windows) (XInput: 0)
DID - DevName: Wireless Controller; ProdName: Wireless Controller (XInput: 0)
Joy 1: NbAxes = 5; NbButtons = 10; NbPovs = 1
Joy 2: NbAxes = 6; NbButtons = 14; NbPovs = 1
Erik5300
court crocodile
court crocodile
 
Messages: 23
Gaming Since: 04 Apr 2017, 15:52

Re: Comments about v1.0j

Postby manutoo » 09 Oct 2017, 07:46

So it means XInput is not turned on.

If you unplug the controller that you don't use, do you still have issue in the menus ?
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 14854
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: Comments about v1.0j

Postby Erik5300 » 09 Oct 2017, 12:17

manutoo wrote:So it means XInput is not turned on.

If you unplug the controller that you don't use, do you still have issue in the menus ?

I use only 1 controller. This is because driver xbox360 via Xinput Mapper 1.2.2. 2nd controller - ds4, 1st - xbox 360. But 2nd controller anyway doesnt work in game. And i can hide 2nd controller via option in xinput mapper - which dont fix problem with mouse, i checked.
Erik5300
court crocodile
court crocodile
 
Messages: 23
Gaming Since: 04 Apr 2017, 15:52

PreviousNext

Return to Tennis Elbow

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Nicholas and 8 guests