TE2013 upgraded to DirectX 9 !

General discussions about the tennis games Tennis Elbow
Forum rules
Speak English and don't hijack topics, troll, use profanities nor insults

Re: TE2013 upgraded to DirectX 9 !

Postby manutoo » 30 May 2016, 21:30

Maxou,
could you try to change this line in Tennis.ini (or the .ini of your profile if you have created one), under [3dEngine] :
Textures32bits = -1
to :
Textures32bits = 0
..?
Maybe it'll help.
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15581
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: TE2013 upgraded to DirectX 9 !

Postby Maxou » 30 May 2016, 21:58

TE2013_000.jpg
New " PATCH MAXOU 2016" link here: topic29-24824.php
User avatar
Maxou
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 2244
Gaming Since: 02 Jul 2013, 20:56

Re: TE2013 upgraded to DirectX 9 !

Postby Maxou » 30 May 2016, 21:58

TE2013_001.jpg
New " PATCH MAXOU 2016" link here: topic29-24824.php
User avatar
Maxou
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 2244
Gaming Since: 02 Jul 2013, 20:56

Re: TE2013 upgraded to DirectX 9 !

Postby Maxou » 30 May 2016, 22:03

In fact it works by putting 16 bits, but the option directx 9 does not appear in the selection, and image play is of course lower quality. Not bad but not enough I think.
MANUTOO thank you. :thinking:
New " PATCH MAXOU 2016" link here: topic29-24824.php
User avatar
Maxou
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 2244
Gaming Since: 02 Jul 2013, 20:56

Re: TE2013 upgraded to DirectX 9 !

Postby manutoo » 30 May 2016, 22:23

Maxou,
for "DirectX 8", it's in the "Menu\lang_*.Txt" files. Code is DXTL02.
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15581
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: TE2013 upgraded to DirectX 9 !

Postby megyaem » 30 May 2016, 23:13

didnt notice that, i have the same as maxou:
3D Engine: directX8 :|
is there a way to solved it? should it really said directX9?? or is fine like this? :munky2:
for help and support animations go here :
http://megyaemanimste.blogspot.com.ar/
User avatar
megyaem
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 2280
Gaming Since: 28 Dec 2011, 22:15
Location: Corrientes,Argentina

Re: TE2013 upgraded to DirectX 9 !

Postby ComeonANDY!! » 31 May 2016, 08:59

megyaem wrote:didnt notice that, i have the same as maxou:
3D Engine: directX8 :|
is there a way to solved it? should it really said directX9?? or is fine like this? :munky2:


Hi Meg, how you doing ya old git? :glasses9:

In your menu/language folder find this line DXTL02 DirectX 8 and change the 8 to 9 ':D
User avatar
ComeonANDY!!
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 1517
Gaming Since: 10 Jul 2012, 21:47
Location: England

Re: TE2013 upgraded to DirectX 9 !

Postby manutoo » 31 May 2016, 09:24

megyaem,
ComeonANDY!! got it right ! :yes:
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15581
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: TE2013 upgraded to DirectX 9 !

Postby Heinrich von Westphalen » 31 May 2016, 10:37

1.0h + DirectX 9 works perfectly now with Windows 10.

Image

Kind regards,
Heinrich.
Heinrich von Westphalen
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 1479
Gaming Since: 12 Dec 2012, 05:48
Location: Germany

Re: TE2013 upgraded to DirectX 9 !

Postby megyaem » 31 May 2016, 21:00

ComeonANDY!! wrote:
Hi Meg, how you doing ya old git? :glasses9:

In your menu/language folder find this line DXTL02 DirectX 8 and change the 8 to 9 ':D

how u doin CO!! u old fart! i was wondering when i would see some of my old fellows here again :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
ty for the reply but i just checkd yesterday, did a couple of modifications and bum! new version was in the menu 3D Engine in game
:D
3dengine.jpg
for help and support animations go here :
http://megyaemanimste.blogspot.com.ar/
User avatar
megyaem
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 2280
Gaming Since: 28 Dec 2011, 22:15
Location: Corrientes,Argentina

Re: TE2013 upgraded to DirectX 9 !

Postby Maxou » 31 May 2016, 22:11

For me, a long time ago that the 1.0h update MANUTOO works perfectly on the basic game, and the Mod "ITST" but on my patch "ATP 2016" this update only works in 16 bit video setting.
I am looking for a solution, but I do not understand why this update is not suitable for that damn patch!
I'm still looking, but during that time, I have not more time to improve "ATP 2016".
If I have to continue my work, I want it to be effective on the last update for you, the users.
For me personally, the old version of 1.0g going very well, I have already been working on a new presentation of tournaments, packaging and more immersive icons in training mode, it looks run but in the old version 1.0g .
It seems to work, but less well in the new Version 1.0h (sometimes some bugs and especially why apply to do in the best possible graphics, for having 16 bits in the game).
In short, I try to force my damn graphics card to accept this game, but it has a hard head, like a mule !!!!!!!!! ':D
Hoping for a good evolution.
Maxou.
:jap:
New " PATCH MAXOU 2016" link here: topic29-24824.php
User avatar
Maxou
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 2244
Gaming Since: 02 Jul 2013, 20:56

Re: TE2013 upgraded to DirectX 9 !

Postby manutoo » 01 Jun 2016, 08:51

Maxou,
fixed => viewtopic.php?p=235087#p235087 ... ;-)

Today's update should also allow to use up to 3.9GB instead of 2GB, which should help expending more & more your Mod... :yes:
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15581
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: TE2013 upgraded to DirectX 9 !

Postby ComeonANDY!! » 01 Jun 2016, 11:07

megyaem wrote:how u doin CO!! u old fart! i was wondering when i would see some of my old fellows here again :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
ty for the reply but i just checkd yesterday, did a couple of modifications and bum! new version was in the menu 3D Engine in game
:D

Yeah meg in the vanilla game the directx9 will show up automatically without needing to change anything. That line only needs changing if you use one of the patches.

Thank you so much for this update manutoo! The game is running so much smoother for me now.
User avatar
ComeonANDY!!
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 1517
Gaming Since: 10 Jul 2012, 21:47
Location: England

Re: TE2013 upgraded to DirectX 9 !

Postby Maxou » 01 Jun 2016, 13:50

The game now works wonderfully. Thanks MANUTOO. :applause:
Sans titre 1.jpg
New " PATCH MAXOU 2016" link here: topic29-24824.php
User avatar
Maxou
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 2244
Gaming Since: 02 Jul 2013, 20:56

Re: TE2013 upgraded to DirectX 9 !

Postby Woowhat » 01 Jun 2016, 19:26

I couldn't play online since upgrading to win10 due to extreme stuttering and offline was equally bad and not fun. Now since last steam update everything is perfect again :thumbleft:. It was a long wait.
User avatar
Woowhat
tennis fan
tennis fan
 
Messages: 18
Gaming Since: 31 Mar 2012, 20:29
Location: Croatia

PreviousNext

Return to Tennis Elbow

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: GDimitrov, SemRush [Bot] and 2 guests