AI players skill in Training

General discussions about the tennis games Tennis Elbow
Forum rules
Speak English and don't hijack topics, troll, use profanities nor insults

AI players skill in Training

Postby mpardo » 28 Apr 2015, 23:36

Hi all,

I have been playing TE for almost 2 years but never wrote in the Forum before. I have been making some tests on AI vs AI in the Training mode and I have one doubt that I cannot solve. I have done all the changes editing the .ini

- If I set up 2 players with the same .ini but different styles heights they don't have exactly 50% - 50% chances in the game. That is all right.
- If I set two players, one with 3% skills and other with 97% skills they have basically the same probabilities of winning as if they had the same skills (close to 50% - 50%). I understand that this is because of the correction the game does to "normalize" the skill but to what rank in the Training mode? I tried a few things (like changing TourNum) but could not make one player better than the other.
- If one of the players has a higher level - sublevel combination he is considerably better and his chances of winning increase considerably.

To conclude, does anyone know whether I can make one player better than another if they both have the same level - sublevel in training mode? Is there a way to set up their "target rank"?

Thanks a lot for your help!
mpardo
tennis curious

Gaming Since: 28 Apr 2015, 23:26

Re: AI players skill in Training

Postby Rafa » 29 Apr 2015, 00:05

- If I set two players, one with 3% skills and other with 97% skills they have basically the same probabilities of winning as if they had the same skills (close to 50% - 50%). I understand that this is because of the correction the game does to "normalize" the skill but to what rank in the Training mode? I tried a few things (like changing TourNum) but could not make one player better than the other.