Service : is it possible to hit more aces ?

General discussions about the tennis games Tennis Elbow
Forum rules
Speak English and don't hijack topics, troll, use profanities nor insults

Service : is it possible to hit more aces ?

Postby cb7990 » 18 Dec 2012, 15:02

Hi was just wondering whether there was anyway of hitting aces and winning a few more points of my service. I am always going for the lines and clipping them but they player always manages to get the ball back in court! Anyway of changing this. Thanks
cb7990
Guest
 

Re: Service

Postby manutoo » 19 Dec 2012, 04:13

Hello,

with the latest version, change in Tennis.ini (or the .ini of your Profile if you created one), under [Game] :
AiSlowerReturner = 0
to :
AiSlowerReturner = 0.05
or even more, to make the CPU less good on return.
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15789
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: Service : is it possible to hit more aces ?

Postby randymoss78 » 22 Jan 2013, 10:22

hello Manutoo!

I tried to find out that string into tennis.ini file but as you can see no results... :(

[Game]
L33tSweetScale = 1.25
SpeedConversion = 0.55
SimulMatchTime = 1
BlinkTime = 0 // 1 => ':' in timeclock blinks
DrawAfterMatch = 3
AutoWeeklySave = 0
ShowWeeklyNews = 1
SaveCorrupted = 0
MinAiServiceTime= 1.5
SplitScreen = 0
SplitScreenSwap = 1
LOD = 2
MotionBlur = 2
Mph = 0
Profile = Default
ProfileStartUp = 0
Help = 1
DrawFps = 0
AllowDev = 0
NoPauseInCPUvsCPU= 2
Language = English
NbTieBreakPoint = 7
NbMasterTbPoint = 10
Autosave = 3 //0: Off; 1: OnExit; 2: OnGame; 3: OnPoint
SwapChairUmpire = 1
ShowErrors = 1
ShowStrikeSpeed = 0
SweetSpotRadius = 2.5
SweetSpotScale = 0.05
FastRun = 0 // To Enable Mtrun cheat code on start
EndOfSetStat = 1 // Show Stats Screen at end of Set
RealStrikeSpan = 0 // Set this to 1 in case of Custom Span Strikes
CounterBalance = 0.6 // Ability to change left/right run speed

can you please help me locating again?
sorry and thanks a lot!
randymoss78
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 203
Gaming Since: 01 Sep 2012, 14:22

Re: Service : is it possible to hit more aces ?

Postby manutoo » 23 Jan 2013, 09:17

randymoss78,
you have to update to the latest version.
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15789
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: Service : is it possible to hit more aces ?

Postby p_a_s_s » 23 Jan 2013, 12:09

manutoo wrote:randymoss78,
you have to update to the latest version.


I have the last version, but have the same problem of Randymoss78.
There is no string.
Image
p_a_s_s
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 121
Gaming Since: 03 Mar 2012, 12:42

Re: Service : is it possible to hit more aces ?

Postby randymoss78 » 23 Jan 2013, 14:51

manutoo wrote:randymoss78,
you have to update to the latest version.


it's TE2011 1.0f (build 93-2012.93.5) that is the latest version I guess...
any chance to find the string anywhere else or to add it manually?
randymoss78
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 203
Gaming Since: 01 Sep 2012, 14:22

Re: Service : is it possible to hit more aces ?

Postby cb7990 » 23 Jan 2013, 15:55

Yeah don't know how to do any of this not really a whiz kid
cb7990
Guest
 

Re: Service : is it possible to hit more aces ?

Postby manutoo » 24 Jan 2013, 05:28

Last Build = 96 .
If you installed the patch, then re-install with the demo.
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15789
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: Service : is it possible to hit more aces ?

Postby randymoss78 » 24 Jan 2013, 11:22

manutoo wrote:Last Build = 96 .
If you installed the patch, then re-install with the demo.


then no solutuions for this versions????? sounds really strange as previously aces and winners were perfectly set :?

anyway, couldn't find build 96 for mac...
randymoss78
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 203
Gaming Since: 01 Sep 2012, 14:22

Re: Service : is it possible to hit more aces ?

Postby p_a_s_s » 24 Jan 2013, 12:43

manutoo wrote:Last Build = 96 .
If you installed the patch, then re-install with the demo.


I have build 986 installed with demo, but there is no string in tennis.ini. Can i insert manually?
Image
p_a_s_s
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 121
Gaming Since: 03 Mar 2012, 12:42

Re: Service : is it possible to hit more aces ?

Postby manutoo » 25 Jan 2013, 04:55

randymoss78,
for Mac, you need the Build 95.

p_a_s_s,
yes, if you have really the Build 96 or up.
ManuTOO
== Mana Games ==

>> I don't answer Private Message, except if it's really a _Private_ topic <<
User avatar
manutoo
Game Author
 
Messages: 15789
Gaming Since: 24 Jan 2004, 15:38
Location: France

Re: Service : is it possible to hit more aces ?

Postby randymoss78 » 25 Jan 2013, 10:16

just installed latest build (95) and the patch contents on it and the issue is solved! :applause:

thanks a lot manutoo
randymoss78
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 203
Gaming Since: 01 Sep 2012, 14:22

Re: Service : is it possible to hit more aces ?

Postby p_a_s_s » 25 Jan 2013, 15:46

manutoo wrote:randymoss78,
for Mac, you need the Build 95.

p_a_s_s,
yes, if you have really the Build 96 or up.



Ok, i have build 96, but there is no string. I have Dlima patch.
Can i insert it manually?
Image
p_a_s_s
crazy of the little yellow ball
crazy of the little yellow ball
 
Messages: 121
Gaming Since: 03 Mar 2012, 12:42


Return to Tennis Elbow

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CCBot [Bot] and 2 guests